Very good 7.8
Based on 443 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Chess from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great location
Location, comfort, cleanliness
I was put in a newly renovated room up on the 10th floor. The room amenities are modern and the room is spacious for the money I paid.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Chin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
friendly staffs
friendly staff,late check out,location
Reviewed November 12, 2014

reid from United States
Business traveler
Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
location, decent fitness room
A short stay at the Equatorial met my expectations. There are a few older neighborhoods nearby which were fun to browse shops and local restaurants. Fitness room and wi-fi were acceptable.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

PIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
very convenient
definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Location, Value for Money
Reviewed November 02, 2014

SOOK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Clean,Friendly Staff, Easy Access
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Ibrahim from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Not Bad
Location. Rooms have been recently renovated. Wifi was decent.
It was ok. Try to shop around. There are much better hotels around the JingAn area.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

AIME from Burundi
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great place to stay
Great location, service and value for money
The hotel is in a great location, service is really good, and if you book via Agoda you get real value for your money.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Jackson from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great Location Friendly Staff
Location, Staff, Room
Great Location Friendly Staff
Reviewed October 22, 2014

KAR from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Corner Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Old and makes you feel uncomfortable
location. and hardly anything else.
wont come back really. it was old and i felt they have never renovation since opening! room size is so small. cleanliness is ok but being old you just felt very uncomfortable. i didnt dine there so no comment on food. there is a spa on 4/F, dont go. the moment the elevator door opens there's a very strong smoking smell. forget about getting a healthy retreat at all. service was weird, i was on the line for a cab. another hotel guest came after me, the door man went to grab a cab for him; and then told me to go to find a cab myself with the taxi app...
Reviewed October 16, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: