Book Now: Hotel Europa City

Very good
From 256 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
84% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (256)
7.6
Very good
From 256 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.6
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.6
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
Deutsch
English
한국어
Dansk
more
Room type
Single Room
Double Room
Triple Room
Family Room
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 190 verified guest comments
6.8
James from Malaysia
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Basic but clean hotel off kudamm
It was an initial disappointment for the pleasantish but indifferent concierge not to help with our five suitcases, then to have no fan/air con or fridge in the room. Nevertheless, breakfast was pretty good although the breakfast staff don't ever smile at anyone including each other. Rooms cleaned well every day and reception helpful IF YOU ASK! ON the whole it was fine for ten nights. Far from luxurious but really ok for the price considering the location.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
yaniv from Israel
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Lovley and Good staff in the riception.
Small elevaitor ...
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Barna from Romania
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Unfriendly staff& old hotel
Hotel is so old that it felt like a travel back to the 19thcentury. Nevermind the walls that haven't seen paint for the last decades, but the lift is a hazard. So is the toilet seat, yellow like an antique piece. Disgusting. We had a room at the 4th floor (room 415). Breakfast on the other hand was ok, continental type. Worse experience that we had was on the check out day. Check out is at 11 and at 11:04, when we were at the door to leave the room, the guy from the reception called to ask us to leave.Made us feel unwelcomed & unconfortable. This was on a Sunday,hotel was half empty, so they have no excuse. We will never go back there. Another thing, when we first arrived, the same guy from the reception thought we were part of a group and started to review with us the names he had on their booking files for that day. Hey Europa City people, have you ever heard of confidentiality?Do you even care about anything else than money?We travel the world frequently, your business is a joke
Reviewed April 05, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
Eva from Czech Republic
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Old but clean and everything perfect!
For one night stay in Berlin absolutely perfect choice. Very old hotel, however, everything clean, comfortable bed and good breakfast. Perfect value for money!
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Joey from United Kingdom
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Unwelcoming staff
The hotel is good but the staff attitude not good.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Joey from United Kingdom
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Unwelcoming front desk staff, no willingnes to help guests
Staff at front desk are expected to have a pleasing personality but this one is not. When i asked for a second room she immediately denied any vacancy and said if ever there is a room available it will be expensive... (who cares about the price anyway when you know you can afford it). When i checked online via agoda.com ive got that second room at a cheap price. If i am the owner of that hotel i will not employ such an employee... she is a waste of space. Her attitude will definitely reflect the hotel's reputation... sadly it is bad. You see no matter how good the hotel maybe but because of staff's bad attitudes guest like me will not desire to come back.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
JULI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Big room with bath tub
Some of the staff was bit rude but except that, everything was fine.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
ILIANA from Greece
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
good
good
Reviewed December 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Zainuddin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good value.
Good value
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Serena from Italy
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Value for money
Good location, close to the S bahn and the U metro. The reception is open 24 hours The rooms were really spacious, clean, nice and with many windows. Breakfast was ok more salty than sweet. Recommended
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Patrick from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great stay
Very comfortable
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
karen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
good value for money
In a good area for restaurants and bars .The reception was good .There were no expectations of a super 5 stsr hotel .But everything was ok .breakfast was surficiant.staff friendly and everything was clean
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Hanna-Maria from Finland
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good choice
Only thing I missed was air conditioning. Elevator was very small and a bit scary. Breakfast was very good and location good, easy access to subway. Nice area.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
DAISUKE from Japan
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good
It was kind of a old building, but everything was cleaned. The staff at the reception was nice. Unfortunately we didn't get breakfast just because we had leave very early. After all, it was good.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Angela from Canada
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
cheap, clean, great breakfast, free WiFi, 5 min walk to ubahn
We stayed in a double room. My husband and I had asked for a double bed, but in true, traditional, European style, we ended up with two single beds pushed together. Actually, I think the room was intended to be a triple room, as there was an extra single bed/couch in the room, which made the room a bit bigger than a regular room. Bonus! The room was furnished with an extra chair, chair and desk, safe, wardrobe with hangers, free bottle of water with drinking glasses, and a bathroom with toilet, shower, sink, hairdryer, soap and shower gel. The room also had a fan, and I'm so thankful it did!!! Even though the windows all had curtains, they didn't seem to keep the sun from streaming in the two skylights and window and turning the room into a sauna. So the fan was very welcome! Breakfast was on from 7am to 9.30am, and would have something for everyone! Tea, coffee, juice, hot food, cold slices, pickles, cereal, toast, spreads, etc etc. A free and easy way to fill up before you head out on your day of exploration! The location is a little further out from the main city attractions than if you were to stay in say the Mitte area, but still very easy to get around. It's only a 5 minute walk or so to the Adenauerplatz UBahn station, and about the same to the Konstanzer Strasse station. The staff were very friendly and the cleaning staff went above and beyond! If we put the do not disturb sign up on our door, they made sure to hang a bag full of fresh towels, toilet paper and a box of tissues just in case. Oh, and the wifi...free wifi! I had no trouble using my phone on the wifi, but when I used my husband's laptop to try to book tickets, etc it was quite slow. I would recommend this hotel who those who appreciate a clean and quiet place to lay their head at night, and to those who love to shop. The hotel is just a hop, skip and jump from the massive, famous, shopping avenue Kurfurstendamm.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.8
Yesenia from Germany
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice and good location
Nice and good location
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Artur from Poland
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
very good ! old hotel but clean , very good brekfast ! value for money !
we recommend for all who do not want spend a lot money , only WI-FI very poor !!
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Artur from Poland
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
very good , very cheap , very good brekfast , value for money !
old hotel but we we recommend for all who do not want spend a lot money .only wi-fi very poor ;(
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Artur from Poland
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
value for money ! old hotel but clean ! very good brekfast ;) we will stay next time !
wi-fi very poor , we recommend for all who do not want spend a lot money !
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Christos from Norway
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
No more than 7
Old building with bad air and noisy floors. Nothing to do in hotel than just to sleep. Poor breakfast
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Daniel from Norway
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Clean, Cheap and Cozy
Nice staff, alright breakfast, nice location and nice rooms.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Roy from Netherlands
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Basic but good
Good value for money.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Carlos from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Short trips
One of the front desk staff had a bit of an attitude as soon as I asked him about the room and it's availability. The girl and the night shift staff were very helpful and attentive. The room is very basic but functional, and if you are a non-smoker (like myself) you may struggle a bit as the room smelt of smoke. The breakfast was good and overall this place has got a very good value for money.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Rolandas from Lithuania
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Value for money
Value for money, good beakfast, clean rooms and ood service
Value for money
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Maria from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Nice vacation in Berlin
Location, breakfast, helpful staff and nice quiet room
I was very pleased with my stay. I would recommend the hotel to my friends
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Ellen from United States
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Hotel Europa City
Reasonable Price, location, and Breakfast
It was OK; tiny elevator and bathroom. Hard beds. Large room.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
Sylvain from France
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Ok but disappointed
Location / Breakfast / Price
As a business traveller, the Wifi is a main choice criterai for me when going anywhere. Despoite a note in the booking, the room we had a very poor, if any, wifi signal, making any stable connection absolutely impossible. (there are wifi repeaters only every 2 floors :( ) As the hotel was full, it was not possible to change room, despite my request during the booking. The staff was not properly responding to my issue and found many excuses to not change that situation (maybe later, no one to clean your room right now...). this was a big disapointment. Otherwise, the hotel is ok, mostly clean. A better care and attention for detail (delapidated lift floor, squeeking door handle) would have given me a much better feeling about the place. In the end, to be recommended: Yes, because nothing (except wifi) was wrong. Nicely located, calm neighborhood and decent prices make it ok.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Albert from Spain
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Value for money, breakfast included
Value for money, breakfast included
Simple hotel but for its price more than enough if you are only looking for staying overnight and because breakfast is included, simple but included. Nice staff, quite area and just 3-5 min walking to subway.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
They have a gruff unpleasant Ill informed front dE
When the shut up and or turned the bass down
Lame
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
olya from Israel
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
It couldn't be better
Very helpful stuff, best location, good rooms
Perfect place to stay in Berlin, they make you feel like home. I forgot my i phone somewhere in the hall of the hotel, and went to the city, after few hours I realized that my phone is missing, i called to reception with no hope and what a surprise- they found my phone and keep it for me . Very reliable place. Definitely will back again:)
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
micha from Israel
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Fair for the price
Helping stuff.price.cleaning
A good hotel for travelers
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
TENG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Front counter rude staff
nil
On a scale 1-10 I rate 3 walls to thin sound coming all directions got a room 101 next to lift shaft
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.3
Ayu from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
I DONT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
big room, bis sofa, another small sofa
far from train station. unfriendly staff. NO BATHTUB. VERY SMALL AND OLD FASHION ELEVATOR!! much better using STAIRS. standard breakfast (smelly scrumble egg). WONT STAY ANOTHER NIGHT
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Yeung from China
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good location and breakfast
Varied food provided for breakfast
A front desk staff is not helpful and unfriendly. When i asked him to help for reservation, he refused to help and said that he was busy. But it should be just a few minutes thing. Other staff are fine. The hotel is old but clean.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Mikko from Finland
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice value for money
cheap, good breakfast, ok location
Good
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Rebecca from Israel
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The staff were very helpful and attentive
Staff, location, quiet
We were very satisfied, the staff catered to out special needs and helped us out. The bath was wonderful and the room was quiet and clean. We were very close to olivear plats
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Prosselkov from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Fantastic
Great value for money.
Would recommend it for everyone but suspect that it costs more to stay there what I actually paid.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Laszlo from Hungary
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good location, reconstruction needed!
Good location, good breakfast
No aircondition on noisy street, not recommended for summer. Carpets, bathroom is old, not really clean, but acceptable. Location is very good, close to subway. Breakfast really good.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Maria from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice place to stay!
Location, Price, Breakfast included
I had a very nice stay in a one-bed-room on the second floor with wndows to the back of the house. It was nice and quiet as long as nobody was talking there. I had a TV, nice bathoom and a desk, wifi was working ok. The only things bothering me was that the door locks were not working smoothly, so everybody shut the door loudly and tried a few times to lock it. In addition to that one could hear the shower from the rooms above and next door - so if you are lucky people around you don't get up at 5 in the morning so you can sleep longer. But besides that, everything was very nice. Breakfast was great and public transport was vey near. I would stay there again.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Jens from Germany
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Big quiet room - made in the 70ies, Good breakfast
Big room, good breakfast buffet
The room are big and quiet (ask for room to backside) but not that modern. The furniture and the carpet looks like made in the 70ies. Very small bathroom. Lift sometimes not working - not funny to carry heavy bags to 4th floor by stairways. The double bed are 2 single beds that pushed together, so there was a gap between the beds. We had a nice stay anyway. The breakfast buffet was really good and compensates the negative sides.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Germar from Germany
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
covenient
location, price
- the initial room had some problems with the water. We were therefore relocated into another room, which we liked - internet connection was somehow weak (although stable). We had to play around with the position of our laptop to find a suitable connection
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Satoshi from Japan
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
cheap hotel with good breakfast
price, breakfast
The room had no AC. Avoid during summer season. Room was fairly clean. Breakfast was great. Staff was hit and miss. Lady was really mean, but other male staff were nice. overall, average hotel experience.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
Marko from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
average budget hotel
wifi, breakfast and cost
This hotel was ok. Staff were not very friendly, room was old and hotel was old. Good breakfast though.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Nattaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Conveniently located.
Breakfast, location and garden.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good value hotel in reasonable location
Good quality rooms, and a nice bar downstairs
The location could be closer to the city, but a good value mid-range hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Tham from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good price, nice location but unfriendly staffs
Good Price
The best thing about this place is its price. The neighborhood is also nice but a bit to far from the closest metro (S-bahn). Good variety of breakfast. Wifi is not available on upper floors.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Room is nice
Room, location
The room is nice, I really enjoy the bed. The bathroom is a little small but it's okie. The morning buffet is also good and the location of hotel is not too far from the Berlin central. One thing is that the features for a hotel room are not enough, I cannot find any toothbrush, the weather is cold but I cannot find any slipper.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Glenn from Canada
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice location close to Kurfürstendamm
Large, clean rooms.
A clean, well run hotel situated in a pleasant residential neighbourhood a short walk from the U-Bahn. Abundant breakfast buffet with enough variety to satisfy most tastes. Recommended.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Yeonjung from South Korea
Group
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very quiet and clean hotel
a lofty ceiling and good neighborhood
the room was small but it has everything what i need. breakfast buffet was quite nice and it located very calm neighbor. but the location was a little hard to find out. sure i want to stay there again next time!
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Olivia from Germany
Group
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
comfortable hotel in quite location
breakfast buffet, clean rooms, good location
looked for something with reasonable price in central location, this one was what we were looking for, good to reach Potsdam and also city sightseeings
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|