Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Connie from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great for budget travelers
Price, quiet, good views
Hotel Everest was a nice stay in lovely Pushkar. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The hotel has nice rooftop views. I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Everest.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

YILAN from China
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Buget and nice room
cute inner decoration , clean room, nice staffs
Good service ! the staffs are very nice, I booked 2 nights , but I got sick so I delayed 1 night to go there, the staffs cared about my situations, and if there is any problems about the hotel like monkeys destoried the wifi line.. they will inform the customer immediately, or leave a small message script to you. the hotel inner decoration are very lovely, they also have a cute big dog, it's like your second home.
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Anita from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff.
Room, staff, location
Reviewed March 20, 2013

jeremy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Service with a smile.
Great decor and helpful friendly staff
bunty and his staff are all very helpful and have the best cared for dog in india. the decor is lovely and gives a good atmosphere. breakfast is nice and served on a rooftop terrace with a view over the town. usual hot water system gives you a hot shower ten minutes or so after switching it on. the location is a two minute walk from the main street whichever means you get a quieter night. thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Amy from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great place to stay, excellent value
Good location, clean, very friendly.
great place to stay on a budget. for the price we paid we were a bit skeptical but hotel everest was fantastic. room was clean, decent size, hot water worked every time, beds were comfortable with clean sheets. bathroom was a little small, but worked for us. the best value for money placed we stayed in all of india. roof top restaurant served great food, and nice spot to sit and relax.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Daryl from United States
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, well-decorated
Easy walking distance to main shopping street and Pushkar lake, nice rooftop
Hotel Everest is down a few winding narrow streets and is not accessible by autorickshaw, but the turns are well-marked with arrows to Hotel Everest and it really isn't that far to walk, though it feels longer when you have more luggage. We were pleased with the room. A pretty, but uncomfortable bed cover was all that was on the bed on arrival, we requested more blankets and some nice, warm, but definitely not pretty blankets were provided. We ate at the rooftop restaurant several times. The food was quite good overall, but the naan and pancakes were both disappointing in both taste and texture. We had one unpleasant experience with a member of the staff. Our son (2 years old) was holding onto the roof railing looking through the bars and the staff member swooped him up from behind and then (jokingly!) held him out over the railing. We did not think it was funny and were very shocked. However, on the whole the staff interacted with our son kindly and responsibly. Still, every time we think about that moment when someone was holding our little son out over the edge of the roof our hearts stop.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

brian from Canada
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
excellent location and very friendly staff
top class Indian food in rooftop restaurant and clean and spacious room
enjoyed our stay at this hotel.One of our best stays in India so far.Great location-in a quiet area and close to market. The food was so good that we had all our meals in the rooftop restaurant. Wi-fi in the room.We had a large and spacious room with windows on 2 walls which gave us good views and ample ventilation.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

NICOLA from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very friendly hosts
Great Location
The location of Hotel Everest is fantastic - it is literally a 1 minute walk to be in the centre of Pushkar, with the fantastic market and food readily available. The room we opted for was a budget room, it was fine and adequate for just a 2 night stay. The room was very basic but ok. The shower was hot too. A good budget choice for just a few days with a great rooftop bar and restaurant, although the staff up there do not seem as friendly as the family who run the place.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nerea from Spain
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Muy muy básico
Azotea
El hotel está un poquito alejado del centro, se puede ir andando sin problemas y el nombre está indicado en las paredes de las calles. Las habitaciones son amplias pero les falta limpieza, vimos varias cucarachas y el baño es muy pequeño y bastante cutre. El wifi funciona bien dentro y fuera de las habitaciones. Lo único bueno es la azotea con vistas a todo Pushkar. Es un hotel muy barato y supongo que que tienes lo que pagas, pero yo buscaría otra opción.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Pierre-Luc from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Très bon choix.
Emplacement, tranquille
Hotel un peu en retrait du très animé secteur commercial (tour du lac), donc assez tranquille. Mais le village étant petit, on n'est tout de même qu'à 5 min de marche du lac. La chambre était simple mais propre et confortable. Pas d'eau chaude, et internet so so.
Reviewed July 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: