Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 144 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Stepping back in history
I was very impressed as soon as Inwalked into this hotel. There was a certain aromour which was very pleasant. The greeting from the reception staff was warm and engaging. The room was very spacious and well equipped for a standard room and coffee was available free twice a day. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast and poor lack of choice.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Milagros from United States
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Hotel stay
Excellent hotel and staff. Highly recommended
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Elah from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
What a stay!
its location.
We came over to Vigan to spend Christmas (my family and I). Upon arrival, we waited for like 15 more minutes just to get accommodated when in fact i called 2 hours before our arrival time just for them to prepare it beforehand. When we reached our room, AC was not working well! It was hella colder outside than inside the room. Imagine the burden we had to carry sleeping in a warm room. I was pissed off. Another is their WIFI. I am very much in need of an internet connection because my work requires me so even on vacations. I asked them 2 times over the phone even before booking just to clarify and they said yes only to find out it's not working. What a stay! Gosh what a stay on a Christmas Eve! What's more terrible are the staff who are so strict in terms of additional bed. I just hope that if they cannot fix their amenities well, they learn to balance and give considerations during times like this. Very disappointing!
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Robert from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
great hotel
cozy, accessible, hospitality
love the place
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Robert from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
excellent hotel and staff
accessibility, cozy, great service
we love the place and hospitality
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Matt from New Zealand
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Awesome period building, great attention to detail
The building is well preserved/presented in thr style you expect from vigan, high stud, timber featured. But has thr modern amenities you expect
Really enjoyed our stay here, great base to explore Vigan from. The building is very tastefully decorated in period style. Staff were friendly and helpful and gave good information. A 2 min walk literally brings you onto Crisology at. Included breakfast could be better given the price of hotel, but is adequate.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Parsons from United Kingdom
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Friendly staff
Central location, helpful staff and cleanliness.
The central location of the hotel makes this a good place to be based when enjoying Vigan. Our room was pleasant and spacious, and the bathroom was very clean. My reservations about the hotel relate to the services it offers. There was no bar area or restaurant, with breakfast taken in an annexe. The breakfast was poor, with very little choice and charges for 'extras'. For example, I was charged 10 pesos for an egg - and the day before my order hadn't been delivered. The staff were great, but the services the hotel offered were not those of a 4 star hotel in most Asian countries - eg, Thailand or Malaysia. The hotel is better than most I've stayed in throughout the Philippines, but this reflects the fact that the Philippine tourism and hospitality industry has generally low standards and just doesn't 'get it' when it comes to meeting the expectations of international customers. So, we were pleased we chose the Hotel Felicidad because it seems the best in town but it has some way to go to be a real 4 star hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Roma from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great stay
1. Ambiance 2. Location 3. Amenities
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Muhammad from Saudi Arabia
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Vigan city
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Marc from Belgium
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
rainy weekend in simple hotel
Reviewed October 07, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: