Excellent 8.2
Based on 1040 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jolene from Singapore
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Hotel Fort Canning
They upgraded me to a suite room. The hotel staffs were friendly. The room was clean and they used advanced technology for room facilities' control.
We were very satisfied with Hotel Fort Canning and they exceeded our expectations. Though it was just a night stay, the staff's were very friendly and they actually walked us personally to our room. The room control (air con, curtain) was using advanced technology. The cleanliness of the room was of tip top condition and it really allowed us to fully enjoy the staycation. I would definitely be back the next time and even recommend my family and friends! :)
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Grace from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Why I will go back to Hotel Fort Canning anytime
Staff service, Design & layout of the room, The colonial touch of the entire place
Though it was only a 1 night stay, I was extremely satisfied with my stay. When I reached the reception, there was no staff available to me immediately but they kept advising me to take my seat while assuring that they will attend to me shortly and true enough, it wasn't a long wait. Upon check in, I was personally shown to my room by the same receptionist and introduced to all the different functionalities of the gadgets within the room as well as an overall introduction of the swimming pool/gym facilities and its opening hours etc. During my booking, I had informed them that it was my anniversary and that I would like to request for early check in to decorate the room before my partner comes. They tried their best with the request and I was granted an early check in! Knowing that I was going to be driving in and out to execute the surprise, she provided me with spare parking coupons so I would not have to keep going back to reception to ask for it. Also, our room was decorated with a pair of love swan towels and a complimentary cake in courtesy of HFC for our anniversary. After the introduction, the staff even reminded me of the complimentary evening drinks that came together with my booking and where it was taking place. On the day of checkout, I tried my luck to see if I could get a late checkout so we could spend more time there. Again, my request was granted. Overall I must say I'm really satisfied with the sincerity and hospitality of all the hotel staff there. They are a fine example of excellent customer service and I will definitely come back for another stay. I also love the colonial touch of the building amidst all that greenery and I specially love the scent at the hotel lobby. If possible, I hope to know the concoction of that scent. Thank you HFC for making my anniversary such a perfect and memorable one. I will be back again!
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Ken from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice stay in a nice hotel
Quality, comfort,
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Sorach from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Sub-par service
Furniture, matress, bathroom design
I would expect service to be much better for a five star hotel. 1) arriving at the hotel in a cab, bell boy held the front door for the next guest to board the cab ignoring the fact that I am getting off. Did not help with my suitcase, he watched me pull it out 2) earlier, called hotel to fond out of my room is available for early check in, operator try connecting me to front desk, no one picked up, operator said "no one pick up pls call back later". Seriously? How about get my contact number and call ur guests back. 3). Told house keeper at 10 AM to clean my room as I would be back by 2:30 pm. Came back at 3 pm, room has not been cleaned. House keeper whom I spoke to, told me to wait in the room while she hurriedly clean the room. 4) ther is no partition for guests to line up to check in, which is appropriate for 5-star but staff do not recoginze the queue and called out guests who came after me for service. No systematic recognition of queue.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Patrick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Location, location, location
Location, service, decor
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Matthew from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great hotel
Value, rooms, location
Overall the place is great. Inside the hotel the standard is top notch. The old building has clearly been done up to a high standard and I would fully recommend it. A few minor points that that management need to rectify to make it even better: - The pool area is a little tired. There were cabanas with ripped shades and lots of loungers were missing padded mats and more needs to be done to hide the pump room which looked dilapidated and mouldy. - There wasn't any menu at breakfast, so it was unclear what was available at the egg station - Only having a frosted film on the toilet door is insufficient. Bathrooms should be private places, so seeing someone's outline is not desirable.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Quiet
Clean nice rooms, nice surrounding, very near orchard
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Felix from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Quiet getaway
Quiet location within the city area, cleanliness, good ambience
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Phan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
My time at Fort Canning
Cleaness, bathroom view, lights
Good enviroment, nice view but a bit hard to get a taxi
Reviewed August 18, 2015

CHAN from Singapore
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Wonderful stay!
Hotel Cleanliness, Staff performance and courtesy upgrade.
Fantastic, memorable birthday spent!
Reviewed August 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: