Excellent 8.2
Based on 1039 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Choon from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Charming colcnial-style hotel with historic value
Location, ambience and staff
Located near to the Orchard road shopping belt yet quiet and comfortable. The location is easily accessible via public transport and also to and from the airport. The hotel is located in a very charming environment and the colonial-style building is very beautiful and romantic, especially when lit at night. The hotel staff, whether at the front desk or in the restaurant, are very courteous and helpful.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

bogi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
amazing heritage hotel
green, amazing park, heritage, modern room
this hotel has much natural pleasure, surrounded by botanical park and alot of many hystorical object. The location is in orchard and also walking distance from dobby ghout mrt station. Fort Canning is a hotel for holiday, leisure, shopping and business. Try it !
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pimchanok from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice Surrounding
Nice decoration and pool
My stay was nice. The room is well decorated. I enjoy my stay here.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicola from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Fantastic!
helpful staff, beautiful surroundings, clean
Such helpful staff and beautiful surroundings made our anniversary weekend such a treat!
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Garden
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great Staycation
Location, Privacy, Ambience
We were there for a night to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had the garden patio room. The garden is not a private garden as mentioned in Agoda. Also the fabric on the daybed in the garden was very dirty. I don't think anyone would want to sit there. The shower has a unique sliding door design such that when you shower, the water would run out and wet the entire room, from the shower area and all the way to the entrance of the room. The bathtub in the middle of the room was unusual and romantic. However the raised tiles all around the bathtub is a hazard. When you walk neat the bathtub, you would risk kicking the raised tiles and hurting your toes. And this is quite likely to happen to all the room guests because the room is quite small, so room guests are quite likely to walk close to the bathtub. The noise level in the hotel can be improved. It is very frustrating when you try to sleep but keep waking up to the sound of slamming doors. The doors have a very strong spring mechanism such that when guests leave their rooms, the doors would slam loudly. It would be good if the hotel can put some material on the door frame to soften the sound of the door slamming against the door frame. Other than that, the stay was pleasant and the staff were helpful.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Enjoyable stay
Pool, bathtub, comfy pillows
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thorsten from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
not everything is up to 5-star level
the rooms are nice an dwell equipped / the greenery around is wonderful
Here the points that are less than 5-star in my opinion: The buffet breakfast can't compete with other 5-star hotels in S'pore in terms of selection and quality. It's lower average at best. The location is nice but you need patience if you need a cab during rush hours. I waited for half an hour at 6 p.m. The room cleaning ladies could certainly do a better job (attention to detail etc.) What I liked in particular: The greenery and gardens around. The rooms are comfortable, nice and well equipped. The staff is generally friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Claris from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice hotel
quiet, beautiful, clean
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zainuddin from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Garden
Stayed one night in March 2015
great
location service ambience
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rozita from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great place to stay
Location, rooms, service
It has been fantastic this far. I've been staying at this hotel for more than 6 times. I love the location and the rooms are beautiful and clean and super cosy. Staff are wonderful and service is very prompt. I always enjoyed each stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: