Excellent 8.2
Based on 1039 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

kho from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
great service, serene hotel
service, huge bathroom, nice environment
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Rozita from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Value for money
Location is good, hotel is nicely renovated and staff are professional
I've enjoyed my staycation at this hotel. I love the serene and calm surroundings. The hotel has nice old British charm yet modern and spacious in its settings. Staff has been professional and given good service to me. I enjoyed it so much that I kept coming back. Up till today, I've gone back to the hotel for 4 times. I will go there again if opportunity arises.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Enjoyable stay.
Excellent staff, comfortable bed, quiet location.
Pity there was no entertainment in the bar area. No atmosphere to encourage people to have a drink.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Musty Room, Breakfast Very Poor
bathroom, location
Expected more from this hotel. Dissapointing. Breakfasts really really terrible. Bad coffee, buffet sad and tired, low quality meats. Very average,
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Jon from Norway
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
so so hotel
Everything is new, beautiful unique building, smart TV
OK stay at this average hotel. Breakfast staff failed to impress.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Kurt from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
green and clean
location, food, comfort
excellent! have enjoyed the green location and its surroundings as well as the comfort in the hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Jael from Singapore
Couples
Studio Suite
Stayed one night in January 2015
Awesome Stay!
Ambiance, Room & Customer Service
It was Awesome!
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Wei from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Terrible
TV in the room comes on and off. The sink in the toilet is also clogged. ON NYE, we ordered beer at the bar but they didn't have stocks. We had to accept whatever they had and to our surprise, it was expired. We weren't charged for it but offered a replacement that was also nearing expiry.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Chua from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
good !
guest relation officer
It was wonderful as usual !
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Nurul from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
learnt to love it.
romantic ambience, huge stand-alone tub in the room, cosy bed
Reviewed January 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: