Excellent 8.2
Based on 1038 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Keng from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Staycation Dec 2014
Food, Room and Staff service.
It's was overall a not bad place. They still have rooms for improvement, breakfast timing maybe able to extend till 11am, room rates etc.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Elaine from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Privacy in the middle of the city
Privacy, central location, attentive service
Very peaceful and tranquil. Relaxing.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Elaine from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Quiet and private yet centrally located
Private, central location, attentive service
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Anantharaja from Singapore
Solo travelers
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
My review
Food, room and staff
Comfortable and much needed
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Heli from Finland
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Great place to relax
Peacefull and very beautifull surroundings, friedly personnel and good possibilities to relax in the gym and pools
We really enjoyed with my sister! The only thing to improve was coffee at breakfast. The coffee we could make in the room was much better than the coffee served for breakfast.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Alan from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Premium
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Not recommended
-
This hotel seems to cater mainly to the events market rather than functioning as a normal hotel. The rooms look good but the air conditioning is noisy and seems to lack dehumidifiers; the air was always damp. Internet wifi speed was unusable. They brought a router to the room which then fixed the problem. Breakfast was not included and for $25 a much better selection should be provided. The breakfast room was like a fridge, far too cold. Hotel's location means they need to call for a cab every time you require one. Then took about 15 mins for one to appear.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Fort Canning Hotel stay
Sympathetic customer service officer (Abigail). Location amidst attractive historical site (Fort Canning park). Some nice friendly staff at concierge and restaurant.
Disappointing. Attention to detail lacking - small but annoying things for this class of hotel in Singapore. Booked via internet search for 5 star hotels as we were in Singapore for medical reasons and needed a nice quiet high quality hotel for 6 days. Arrived 10pm, as informed when booking, to a very curt welcome for no obvious reason. Then discovered it was the start of a huge 2 day conference with noise, light, crowds. Studio room not nice, depressing anteroom, a little shabby and very strange layout. No bedside lamps. Step down into bath area in middle of room easy to trip on. Baggage guy just dropped the bags inside the door, took his tip and ran. Blinds ineffective plus a skylight which wasn't curtained so when it became light sleep was impossible. It was very late so we stayed and planned to find another hotel next day. Explained this amicably to Customer Service officer Abigail next morning, she was very sympathetic and kindly offered us a suite at no extra cost. As we had a full day of hospital appointments it was easier to stay and We ended up staying the full 6 nights. On reflection would have been better finding elsewhere. Taxis not always easy to find and a bit isolated from restaurants, etc. Restaurant ambience not great, food moderate, chairs shabby, although 2 lovely older waiting staff helped bring a smile. All in all a lovely old building which has been converted, not a bad hotel, but just doesn't have the 5 star quality we expected.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Cheryl from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
Fantastic
Peaceful
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Andy from Singapore
Couples
Premium
Stayed one night in August 2014
Over Hype
Location, Ambience and Park
Near Fort Canning Park but rooms are a little over price and hotel over-hyped.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Xiaoli from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice hotel but...
Location, ambiance, decor
The hotel is at a nice location. Only if u are looking for somewhere secluded. Beautiful surroundings and friendly staff. But the first floor room was extremely damp. It also had strong moldy smell. Event the sheets felt very sticky due to humidity.
Reviewed October 16, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: