Excellent 8.2
Based on 1038 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Dinesh from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great Hotel
Rooms, cleanliness, location
Great hotel, didn't eat there hence 3 for food and drink, location good too
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Fun in Singapore
Service, facilities and location
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Superb...again
Character Location Charm
A truly superb hotel, we keep coming back and will continue to do so. If you're not a fan of big, charmless chain hotels, it's here or Raffles for me!
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Fantastic
Staff very helpful, bed very comfortable, bathroom large
Wonderful. I was ill while there and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Would go back to the Hotel for another holiday.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yngve from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Ok
Silence
Ok
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
quiet location, modern rooms
modern rooms
pleasant one night stay. enjoyed the room and it's facilties. quiet location.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Miko from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Honeymoon spa
Dining, spa, staff
Reviewed August 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DAMIEN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Weekend getaway
service, location and serenity
The stay was alright
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

IDA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
escape from the city
staff, over all ambience, service
front office was so accommodating and friendly. love the old modern vibe the hotel gives. love that this has cocktail hour too. it's just hard to find a cab since you have to walk out of the park or you can ask the front office to get one for you
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hou from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Engulfed in nature within the city district
Hotel staff engagement, well-furnished facilities & memorable atmosphere
The 2D1N staycation in celebration of my partner's birthday was well-spent with Hotel Fort Canning. The duration of this excellent service begins the moment we checked-in at the lobby and extends throughout the stay except for a short period of time where one of the waitress in The Glass House was relatively unfriendly. Perhaps it was the well-received services from other staffs that made her dull, emotionless greeting and her manly gesture that made the evening dinner seems rather disturbed. Otherwise, it has to be because we were the first few people in the very spacious restaurant. Fortunately, she was fast replaced with a very well-mannered waiter when the crowd started coming in. The hotel is newly furnished and all their facilities were very impressive. Although there were some technical fault on their television signal that night, we were compensated with a 2 hours delayed check out as a form of kind gesture. This kind of simple gesture could have been neglected by many other hotels, but in HFC, it turns out to be something necessary to answer to all the affected guests. Overall, the stay was a pleasant, delightful and memorable one. Once again, the service standard that we received from majority (99%) of the hotel staffs in HFC are thus far, the most superior. And this can be the triggering reason for your stay apart from its distinctive feature of being a natural gem within a busy city district.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: