Excellent 8.2
Based on 1040 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

WEE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Quiet and peaceful surrounding
Comfortable room,quiet surrounding, nice bathroom
Comfortable room,quiet surrounding, nice bathroom and attentive staff
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Quiet & relaxing in beautiful park surroundings
Very quiet, convenient location, comfortable rooms
We were unlucky with the timimh as the main dining facilities were due to be renovated, breakfast we had the buffet breakfast which was served in the external Glass House restaurant, presumably a temporary situation, not the best breakfast in Singapore especially at S$46/person however the other features of the hotel made up for this. They should definitely replace the toaster! The Hotel itself was charming and I would stay again despite our breakfast experience and hopefully once the renovations are completed the standard of catering will improve. The temporary marquee on the front lawn of the hotel is very ugly and hopefully this will not be a permamanent feature that mars the appearance of the main facade. This hotel has great potential which I would expect to see realised when the upgrading is completed.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Cheong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
A comfortable stay with peaceful surroundings.
Room size, cleanliness, location.
Easy checking in and out. Lots of privacy and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and good range of TV channels.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

tan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
romance
spacious of the rooms
Well this is my 2nd stayed in Hotel Fort Canning. My 1st stayed was pleasant and smooth it was very welcoming from the start till the end as i wouldn’t expect fruits and a bottle of red wine on the house ready when i enter my room. It was rear for any hotels i stayed before and i would say that’s quite a good start to any couple that checks to see, irregardless if it is a good or normal wine, its just the welcoming feel. But when the 2nd time i booked and check in its just kind of lost that feel maybe the expectation was in my mind still and was kind of disappointed.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Yeo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Retreat from the city and relax
Friendly staff, awesome service, quiet
The staff was very helpful and accommodated to my special request by sending a complimentary slice of cake to the room at 1145pm as it was boyfriend's birthday. Asked for a late check out and was grant an hour later than the time stated.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

lerin from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Wonderful
Staff friendly, clean room, quiet environment
Everything was good except for the faulty door bell. Was told that a complimentary night stay is given to me. Still waiting though.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Siming from Singapore
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Didn't really enjoy it.
Nespresso machine, Smart TV, Boutique hotel
Things started off really well when the hotel staff offered to walk us to our hotel room and orientate us on room facilities. However, I was a tad disappointed when the park view was blocked 80% by the hill. Evening drinks (choice of wines and fruit punch together with canapes) turned out different from what I expected because it was served at the "private lounge" (more like at the lobby). It turns out that evening drinks are served to all guests so it doesn't make a difference booking a premium or deluxe room. Room service comes in within 45 minutes. We requested for daily papers during check-in but we had to call to remind the following day because it wasn't ready at 9am. Chambermaid knocked our door even when DND notice was put up. The worst part of the stay was that the chambermaid barged into the room despite the hotel being informed of a late checkout (fortunately the door was already latched). Do note, free wifi and evening drinks apply to ALL guests, so if you really want an enjoyable stay here, just go for the deluxe room will do (some deals that come with free breakfast are more worth a Premium room stay).
Reviewed January 06, 2014

SEAH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Just The place to be away from city.
Quiet,relaxing,high class hotel.
Overall stay was gd. Room was very comfortable. TV programmes kept us entertained. Breakfast spread was gd enough but can be improved.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Huiyan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A great staycation
Quiet surroundings, pool & staff
I especially love how secluded the hotel is despite being extremely near the city center. The staff were friendly and helpful - however we did find an opened can of beer in the fridge when we checked in - perhaps a more thorough check is needed. We upgraded our room to the garden patio but that was certainly not value for $$ as not only was it poorly maintained, it was not concealed from public/ occupants next door & there was barely any privacy. That being said, the bed & bathroom facilities were excellent & we would definitely visit the hotel again.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good experience
Ambience, surrounding and staff.
Good experience as the staff meet my requirement. Good hotel for honeymoon couple.
Reviewed December 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: