Excellent 8.2
Based on 1040 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Hong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Quiet stay but not exactly woth the money
Quiet Surroundings, Close to Shopping Strip and Park
Was there on Christmas Eve, but the hotel did not have the festive feel. A pretty room converted from an old colonial era building, but the faulty electricals kept the room lights switching on and off by its own throughout the night. Friendly front desk staff, but other service staff could do better by jumping ahead of guests along passageways. Not exactly worth the price I paid for.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant
Need shuttle service
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KOH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nothing exceptional
Near to Plaza Singapura Shopping Center, Nice exterior, Laid-back feel
Paid $50 to upgrade to a Garden Patio room which has in its own small private garden. Were not as nice as the pictures shown. Menu in Room Service has too little choices compared to other hotel. Only selling point is the private garden which other hotels are unable to provide. However do take note that people walking pass can look into your garden
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Brilliant location and design
location, space and design
Very good stay. Nice room design, comfortable bed and a very unique location. It is 5 min walk from Orchard Rd yet away from all the hustle and bustle.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Meilin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice pleasant stay
Rooms, heritage, location
Very pleasant hotel, enjoyed the stay very much and would come back again. Also loved the Italian restaurant inside although it will be moving out of the premise soon.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Rejuvenating stay
Nice decor, comfortable room, lots of privacy
Reviewed November 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Catriona from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Peaceful green space in the heart of the city
Grand colonial architecture, lush garden surroundings and the choice of restaurants at the hotel were three of the best things about the hotel
Our stay was extremely relaxing, which was what we were looking for. At the time of our stay the day spa was still being set up; once that is complete, we could not ask for anything more.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
beautiful surroundings
Pool, quiet location, relaxing
We really enjoyed our stay at Fort Canning, my only real complaint is the cleaning of rooms was not quite up to scratch and having to ask for spare toilet rolls etc when running out. The front of house staff are excellent very friendly.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location hotel with amazing garden/park
beautiful garden/park, great Italian restaurant as tenant of the hotel and high ceiling room
The room was comfortable, high ceiling which is a plus. The hotel needs to improve the quality service of their housekeeping. They did not clean the room properly and did not replenish the amenities accordingly, so we have to call every time we need new lotion, robes, shampoo etc. The internet in the room was not working most of the time we stayed there (we stayed 6 nights in total). We called after 11 pm to the reception and hotel operator, there was no body to pick up the phone in two occasions when we need help with the internet connection.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rully from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice big bathroom with view to park
very elegance, nice design, very quiet
the room is a bit small for the deluxe room, bat the bathroom is very spacious, nice view to fort canning park
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: