Excellent 8.2
Based on 1039 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice hotel
Location, price and ambience
Reviewed August 20, 2013

mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Relaxing hotel set in lovely park lands
Quiet, close to shopping, amazing surroundings.
A nice place to relax after a day of shopping and exploring singapore. I would stay here again!
Reviewed August 19, 2013

HAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
一望無際的景色
nice view、comfortable bed、great bathroom
nice stuff,near the fort canning park, the bedroom and bathroom feel so comfortable。 free breakfast and dvd player。
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Annice from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
A romantic getaway from the city
Great Design, Serenity and unconventional hotel setting
It was a nice experience. I will definitely go back again. The only setback is the hotel could have provided better quality pillows as the ones in our room are not comfortable.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Alessandro from Italy
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wrong location, beautiful palace
Hystorical building, nice park, cute bathroom.
The location is hidden, you need to wait at least 10-15 min for the taxi ti be called. walking distance far from everything. The building is an hystorical one well kept. The only restaurant available during the day looks AWFUL, worse than a fast food: not really understandable... Rooms are small, but the bathroom is cute,
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Zhiming from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fantastic
Staff, Room
Reviewed August 18, 2013

David from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great hotel hidden in beatiful tropical location
This beutiful historic building is a luxury hotel hidden amongst tropical gardens with excellent facilities within walking distance of Clarke Quay.
We stayed here for five nights and found this hotel to be a very quiet and relaxing place to stay hidden away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Singapore. The staff are extremely friendly with all our needs catered for easily, the bars and restaurants are excellent along with a full size well equippeg gym and two outdoor pools. The nightlife of Clarke Quay is only a five minute walk through Fort Canning Park and everywhere else is only a quick taxi ride away.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Arthur from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Amazing
Ambience, service, quality
I like the ambience of the rm equip with the nice bathtub and with the good service providedfrom the staffs plus good quality inside the hotel rm that make my stay perfectly great..
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Chau from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
overall pleasant, will go again
quiet ambience, central location and polite staff
it was meant to be a staycation. The check in process was slow but the staff was very ploite and kept apologising for the slowness (something was wrong with the printer). The room was clean and has a pleasant view of River Valley area. The sort of open concept of the bathroom is a surprise. Would hv prefer an open balcony though. The pool is small but good enough. many deck chairs and the towels are clean. Dinner was a bit expensive, although it tasted decent; portions were just right. The breakfast buffet spread was the usual food choices. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would go back again.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great hospitality service!
Excellent service, comfortable bed and swimming pool
Travelled as a couple. It was overall an excellent stay over the weekend. The General Manager hospitality I was most impressed and attentive to our needs! Thumbs up to him and team. In short, a good class stay!
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: