Excellent 8.2
Based on 1054 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Shyh from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great staycation choice
Rooms, quiet location and cleanliness
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Kun from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice hotel in a nice quiet environment
A very nice bathroom with a great view too. Nice, quiet area. Comfortable bed
Check in was smooth and fast. Check-in Staff is friendly, but doesn't come across as very sincere and enthusiastic. No one showed us to room too. Perhaps my expectations were higher because of the great reviews about their service and how they would show the guests to the rooms. Or perhaps, they were short-handed as I think they were running a full house. That aside, we enjoyed the room very much. It is gorgeous with a stunning view from the bathroom. The sunset partially casting its rays into the bathroom creating a unique and warm feel. One more thing, the staff at the breakfast were much friendlier and more sincere in their service despite the huge morning breakfast crowd at the dining area. Overall, a good experience and good short break from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Randy from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Fantastic. Romantic. Comfortable
Value. Good staff. Nice room
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing Business and pleasure trip to Singapote
Atmosphere & Ambience, quite location, and friendly and attentive staff
The stay was a surprise, as I have visited and lived in Singapore and never stayed at the Hotel Fort Canning before. The atmosphere, rooms, quite location, great facilities and easy location to CBD and Singapore CBD made it an enjoyable business and unwind trip for my wife and myself. The best thing was the staff and the team management was excellent. I have stayed at many hotels in Singapore and the staff were by far the most courteous helpful and friendly that i have experienced in any hotel in Singapore ( and I have stayed at most of the majors over the years!) They are to be congratulated.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Tianlu from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
best hotel
nice, clean, comfortable
it was indeed a fantastic stay here, and i totally enjoyed it. I hosted my wedding in fort canning park and the hotel upgraded my room to a bigger size one.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice hotel
Location, price and ambience
Reviewed August 20, 2013

mark from Australia
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Relaxing hotel set in lovely park lands
Quiet, close to shopping, amazing surroundings.
A nice place to relax after a day of shopping and exploring singapore. I would stay here again!
Reviewed August 19, 2013

HAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
nice view、comfortable bed、great bathroom
nice stuff,near the fort canning park, the bedroom and bathroom feel so comfortable。 free breakfast and dvd player。
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Annice from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A romantic getaway from the city
Great Design, Serenity and unconventional hotel setting
It was a nice experience. I will definitely go back again. The only setback is the hotel could have provided better quality pillows as the ones in our room are not comfortable.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Alessandro from Italy
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Wrong location, beautiful palace
Hystorical building, nice park, cute bathroom.
The location is hidden, you need to wait at least 10-15 min for the taxi ti be called. walking distance far from everything. The building is an hystorical one well kept. The only restaurant available during the day looks AWFUL, worse than a fast food: not really understandable... Rooms are small, but the bathroom is cute,
Reviewed August 19, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: