Excellent 8.2
Based on 1039 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Natasha from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
AWESOME
Clean, awesome interior, perfect for couples
Stay was perfect. Had few friends over for abit, got complimentary cake (birthday) and complimentary extra 2 hours late check out! Didnt wake up ifor breakfast though :(
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erik from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Classic hotel in a quiet, but central location
Room design, quiet location, coffee machine
It is always nice to stay at HFC. It is in a historic building in a unique place in the park in the middle of Singapore. The immediate surroundings of the hotel are very peaceful, but the hustle and bustle of Orchard road is literally only a stone's throw away. I also like the way they have made the design of the rooms very modern and unconventional, something you would not expect in such an historic building. Best of all is the in room espresso machine.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernardette from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Did not like it
Friendly staff, reasonable view, good tv
Location was bad - access into hotel was terrible Completely not value for money. Could have gotten much better hotels for the price Small rooms
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Serenity within the city centre
Being in the heart of the city but yet with spacious green lung . It has old world charm . Taxis were on call and readily available whenever we needed one .
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Herrone from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
It was a great experience for me and my daughter
Room, Location and Environment
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominic from Germany
Group
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
bad service, too loud, too many weddings
checking out, leaving, bathtub
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
BEAUTIFULLY AMAZING
the bed, the bathtub, the ambience
I needed a break from work so we decided to have a staycation at Hotel Fort Canning. Its 5minutes walk away from DhobyGhaut mrt but the climb uphill is such a torture. if you've got baggage, grab a cab. but once you're in the hotel, it takes your breath away! simple but beautifully decorated with relics of old singapore. we got a deluxe room and we expected a small room like all the other 5 star hotels, but this room is AMAZING. the pretty huge bathtub is next to your bed so its very romantic. and the bed is one of the most comfortable i've ever slept on. we didn't really have a nice view but most of the time we had the curtains shut. all in all its a great place for a vacation.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

May-Anne from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Luxury hotel with serenity
Serenity, peace and tranquility
If u need to get away from all the buzz, this is the place to go. Quiet and away from the buzz in th city it's located in fort canning park. I love the look of this hotel. Very heritage like, with white colonial vibes. Absolutely love the smell of fresh lilies when I enter into the hotel lobby. Large bed and great bathroom which never disappoints me. I would choose hotel fort canning or amara sanctuary as my top two hotels to stay in Singapore.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

saisunee from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
nice stay among a green environment
1.environment 2.room design 3.location
Superb
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ainee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Highly recommended!
Large and lovely bathroom. Clean room. Well located
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: