Book Now: Hotel Fortuna

Very good
From 179 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (179)
7.5
Very good
From 179 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.1
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.2
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 169 verified guest comments
6.0
Nga from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great Location ”
Hotel location is good
the room are very spacious, and the location is just perfect because there are a few famous big casino just nearby with five to ten minutes walking distance. the staff are very friendly, the room are clean.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Yuthapong from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Convenient location and good value for money. ”
Very centralised location
ideal location for people who frequent casinos because it's within walking distance to wynn, star world, mgm and grand lisboa. the room is well maintained, clean, and fairly well furnished. it's also within easy reach to any other attractions of macau too. my group and i enjoyed staying at this hotel very much even though we could only booked and stayed in a standard room last time.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
6.0
Thitichaya from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good price”
not expensive
the hotel is not so bad and good price for the only night in macau and also still have the casino under the hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
6.7
Good
zhou from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Not bad hotel !”
good location
we were stay in two nights ,there is only one floor nonsmoking in 15th. room size ok , best location in macao city!
Reviewed January 07, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location, decent rooms”
Location is right in the middle of the city area
We stayed for two nights and found the hotel's location excellent. It is 5 minutes walk to big names like Wynn and Lisboa, and you can even take a 20 minute stroll to the famous tourist sites. Rooms were clean and tidy and also looked quite new. Basic amenities provided with the rooms.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
6.7
Good
Ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location but Small rooms”
Entertainment hub and shopping surrounding
near to shopping centre and easy to access the famous Casino in town and convienience to get the food and entertainment place.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
5.7
Eng from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
A hotel ”
good location
a hotel with standard supplies; however, it did not come with free wifi even in the lobby which is a big let down. good location and good name that's why its customers are mainly chinese from main land china.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
6.0
Kartika from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great Location but less shuttle bus”
Great location
We don't know anything about this hotel before, we choose because available date n in the middle of town. First i think for the price maybe reasonable with all the building, location, etc. but we a little bit dissapointed with the hotel shuttle bus..when we arrive in macau (ferry station) we looking for the hotel shuttle bus n we cannot find it till we ask after we had along wait, then they answered its really less the shuttle bus for this hotel. Then we went to taxi line with along line till 1 hour we waiting. When we arrive at the hotel, we like the hotel overall but the bed its hard.
Reviewed December 09, 2011
6.7
Good
Dave from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good location hotel in macau”
location , easy access, shuttle buss provided by the hotel
good location , in the heart of macau. facilities also great. staff are very friendly and helpful. price can be considered as moderate nearly to cheap in macau for a good hotel like that. but the problem is , spring bed is too hard, not so good for your back bone :)
Reviewed December 07, 2011
5.3
HWA from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Hotel Fortuna”
bath room and service
lots of chinese. bad point is restraunt and traffic service
Reviewed December 02, 2011
6.0
Alice from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good locations but terrible service”
Easy to walk to
Location of hotel is central, walking distance to most areas in old town. However, the hotel and area caters mainly to PRC Chinese therefore not many other food choices or activities available for non-Chinese. The lift lobby is next to casino entrance, female travellers may feel uncomfortable. Room is clean but bed is REALLY hard. The free shuttle bus service from Ferry Terminal is not reliable. I waited for 40 mins and still no sight of it.
Reviewed November 28, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Debashish from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great Location , Good Rooms”
Location, High Floor Rooms
hi good location just on the starting of the strip. all major casinos and retaurants are nextdoor. the rooms were we furnished.
Reviewed November 07, 2011
7.3
Very good
paul from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location but small rooms and bed very hard.”
Located near Wynn - MGM and Lisboa
The room was okay, We basically used the room just to sleep. The bed was very very hard! Major draw back. I would only stay here again if all the other hotels were booked which happens alot in Macau.
Reviewed November 02, 2011
6.3
Good
Nutvalan from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great location but small rooms.”
Good Services
Reviewed November 01, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Eric from Canada
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Excellent Service !”
best location with cheaper price in down town area, macau
Reviewed October 31, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Beng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great Loaction”
Value for money
Hotel location near all major Casino and value for money
Reviewed October 25, 2011
5.7
Shiau from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location for casinos but not for foods”
Food from the hotel restaurant/ room service is good if u can accept the taste on a bit salty side.
- the bed is very hard as described by others travellers before - have free shuttle bus to port abd back to hotel - no free wifi and charges for internet usage is count by day which not worth it if daily u only use for 1- 2 hours - Room service food is nice and have 20% discount if you pay by cash. means: (food price +10% service charge) - 20% = actual payment. Remember to inform the waiter/ waitress u paying by cash while making orders if not u will end up paying amount without that 20% discount. - walking distance to most casinos - Hotel very smokey especially lobby area - Room is very cold even u have off the air cond from the switch but still will feel there is air condition around
Reviewed October 25, 2011
6.7
Good
Ken from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Probably not the best hotel for families...”
location
hotel itself is fine for the price - i was on a non-smoking floor, but there were ashtrays by the elevators and a sign in the room asking me not to smoke in bed - there was a very faint smell of smoke in the room, but i actually believe that this was a non-smoking room/floor - this is china (sort of) afterall. i was on my own so it is fine, but note that there is a "sauna" and "nightclub" on the fifth floor, with posters indicating what sort of nightclub by the hotel entrance on the first floor. some sensitive types might not want their children/significant others exposed to that.
Reviewed October 19, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Ernest from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Superb location but very hard bed”
Near to all the major casino
If you are here for gambling, this hotel is a good choice because everything is just walking distance to most of the major casino expect Sands. The service is good they understand english and check in time is very fast.I would pick this hotel again if im going back to Macau.
Reviewed September 12, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
TAM from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great location, great room!”
near casinos, spacious room
The room are very spacious, and the location is just perfect because there are a few famous big casino just nearby with five to ten minutes walking distance. The staff are very friendly, the room are clean. There is a small casino too in this hotel, if you are lazy to walk outside, you can just stay at this hotel to have fun in casino.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
6.0
Shawn from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Comfortable Hotel but did not enjoy so much”
Close to major casinos and centres
at this hotel you get nothing for nothing......or even a reasonable price. movies you must pay. internet, you must pay. refreshments, you must pay. i think you cn get better value for your money from the hotels that surround fortuna.
Reviewed July 21, 2011
7.3
Very good
Beng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Value for money”
Good location
Hotel location near all major Casino and value for money
Reviewed July 16, 2011
7.7
Very good
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Location of Hotel Fortuna is Good”
Location
The location of Hotel Fortuna is good. Only a few minutes walk from Grand Lisboa.
Reviewed July 13, 2011
7.0
Very good
ChweeHuat from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Adequate”
Close to all the major casinos and food
Hotel has a casino but no slot machines. But since it's so close to Lisboa and Wynn, we just went across to these casinos instead. Hotel also does not have shuttle bus, but thankfully, we took Wynn's shuttle bus and just crossed the road!
Reviewed June 18, 2011
6.3
Good
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
location of hotel fortuna is good”
Location
hotel fortuna is located at the centre of the macau city. only a few minutes walk from grand lisboa.
Reviewed June 12, 2011
6.3
Good
Say from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Functional hotel”
Great location near main casinos and tourist areas
Be warned. The beds are hard. This hotel caters mostly for China tourists who have the nasty habit of smoking everywhere including the lifts which is an irritation for non-smokers like me.
Reviewed May 30, 2011
7.7
Very good
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Room is small but decent”
Location
Hotel Fortuna is located at the center of the Macau city. The room is a bit small but nonetheless decent.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
6.3
Good
Ashish from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Decent Service and Great location”
Good location near other casinos, so you if you are just going to gamble then better stay here than Wynn or Sands or MGM as this hotel would be cheaper and walkable distance from the bis casinos. Also you can find many good food outlets close-by. For vegetarians you would need to search Indian restaurants on your own but there are 2-3 located at a short walk near the hotel.
We were staying only for one night and didn't expect much. Surprisingly when we were checking in the guy was giving us two separate beds and we said what the heck I had asked for Queen sized bed. He said everything is booked but upon some insistence he gave us the required room. Don't expect the staff to understand English, they might be able to help a little, anyways this in general I found with all the Macau people. The room itself is small but clean. The bed was hard (I prefer it over soft anyways) so in case you have a problem with hard bed, just check out with the hotel before. The corridors are normally filled with smoke from cigarettes but didn't impact us much. Not sure if the hotel has any non-smoking floors. Check out with them before leaving if you have an allergy.
Reviewed May 04, 2011
7.3
Very good
THE from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Good 3 star hotel”
Central location
The room in the hotel is average size but clean and room service was good although the bed is a bid hard. I stayed only for one night but had an excellent breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed May 03, 2011
7.3
Very good
Biagio from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Practical”
Convenient
I played poker at the wynn so it was the perfect location
Reviewed April 28, 2011
6.3
Good
Alex from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel with a great location”
Location is good to get around to almost anywhere
This was a nice hotel with a fairly central location where you can walk to almost everything or if not, it would be a very short cab ride away. The rooms are a bit small but still pretty comfortable and modern. Overall this hotel is definitely a good value.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
7.0
Very good
lei from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great location but small rooms”
water of shower is really good,
location is so close to wynn and star world casino, many restaurants and small shops surround the hotel. it is regreted that room is small.
Reviewed April 14, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Roger from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
ok hotel”
nice and clean
comfortable but i got problem with non-english speaking hotel staff
Reviewed April 11, 2011
7.3
Very good
LYI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Excellent place to stay for the "players"”
location is awesome
This 4-star hotel is an excellent place to stay if you are here for the gaming entertainment. It locates right in the middle of Grand Lisboa, Wynn. Also close to Starworld, MGM grand. The bed is smaller but is comfy enough for the stay. However, smoking in the elevator is common thus better be alert to any guest who smokes in the elevator.
Reviewed April 07, 2011
7.7
Very good
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
bed not comfortable”
location
room small, the mattress too hard, services good, good location,
Reviewed March 07, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
hamzah from Yemen
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
good hotel @ exellent location”
the resturant and the massage center
i have been staying at the hotel several times because i had a very good reason for that , the location is at the heart of the city , the hotel staffs are very freindly and helpful plus the rates are very reasonable .
Reviewed February 05, 2011
7.7
Very good
meipoh from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Service with a smile ”
Good Location
Good location, service with a smile & shuttle bus provided.
Reviewed January 24, 2011
7.3
Very good
Hew from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great Location but Small Rooms”
Strategic Location & Great for Casino Hoppers
Receptionist was efficient and handle our check-in without any hassle. Room was ready when we check-in around 11.00am. Hotel located in a strategic location and can easily walk to Wynn, MGM, Grand Lisboa, Starworld etc... and also easily accessible by bus and taxi. Overall stay is good and will definitely stay in this hotel again though the bed is abit hard and room rates abit on the high side.
Reviewed January 22, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Vu from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Good Location”
Good location, two rooms, two bathrooms, safe available in the room
internet is 60MOP/day
Great location, nearby many restaurants. Some of the staffs can speak English. There is a safe available in the room. Two bathrooms, one is the master bath that has a jacuzzi and shower, the other is a guest bath that has only a shower stall. Hotel smells badly of cigarette smoke, but smells fine in the room.
Reviewed January 14, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Great Location.”
Suite has an in room safe. Lovely room.
Hotel smells badly of cigarette smoke. 60 MOP/day charged for internet.
Location is great. Near the major casinos and eateries. Some of the staffs are able to speak English. The hotel smells heavly with cigarette smoke, room didn't smell of it though. Shuttle runs every hour on top of the hour. between 9am and 8pm I think.
Reviewed January 13, 2011
7.3
Very good
John from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
convenient locale”
convenient to nice casinos
food was average and overpriced
The location was excellent, with convenient access to many shopping and eating areas. The restaurant gave a 20% discount for cash or credit which made it affordable, but the food was just average. There were only short lines for check-in and check out.
Reviewed December 26, 2010
6.7
Good
Lau from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Nice hotel”
nil
nil
hotel with all sort of facilities. good and nice hotel. convenience to ammenities, near to shopping area and other facitiies. otel providede number of services like cassino, healthy spa, food restaurents, night clubs, it is good for 1 nite stay if you you do not have mre days to spare.
Reviewed December 24, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Very pleasant stay!”
Super fast check-in and check-out
No safe in my room, but some do have them
Very pleasant stay. Room service was wonderful, friendly and FAST!
Reviewed December 18, 2010
5.0
Jasmeet from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
slightly better than budget”
easy check-in
needs renovation
The hotel is near to the grand lisboa. The shuttle to the ferry runs only at the hour, so be prepared for some wait. The casino inside the hotel is very small and caters mainly to the chinese tourists and reeks of smoke.
Reviewed November 19, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Ihsan from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
great location but small rooms”
clean rooms,good reception from all employees, ...
The casino should have assorted games and machines not only the chinese bakara games...
overall, it is an excellent hotel compare to others in the same area ,I think I will go back to it every time I visit Macau ... higly recommended to Macau new visitors ...
Reviewed November 10, 2010
7.0
Very good
CRISTINA from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
great location for travellers”
the roomis clean and neat
The hotel receptionist understand english, easy to check in and check out.we will go back again with my children.near bus stop,711 and walking distance to senado square.
Reviewed November 03, 2010
8.7
Excellent
hamzah from Yemen
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
hotel fortuna , staffs”
the casino
none
all the staffs are very freindly and helpful particularly at the reseption desk . please keep it up
Reviewed September 28, 2010
7.7
Very good
Samuel from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Good Choice”
Great location. Near lots of the major Casinos.
breakfast no included. Hotel casinos not as good as the major ones.
Hotel room is relatively clean and comfortable. Hotel is near the major casinos such as Wynns, MGM, Grand Lisbao, etc. It is 10-15 walk to St Paul. For the value... I will definitely go back.
Reviewed September 02, 2010
7.3
Very good
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Visiting Macau”
Good location at a reasonable price. Some good local food across the road.
Free shuttle bus from Ferry Terminal hard to find.
Macau was fun to visit by ferry from Hong Kong for just one night and Hotel Fortuna was well located to walk to Senado Square where there is the old Portuguese Cathedral with many shops and stalls on the way. Also one can walk to the Sands Hotel and catch a free bus to the Venetian hotel instead of paying for a taxi.
Reviewed August 13, 2010
6.7
Good
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Convenient”
The Hotel Fortuna is situated in a very accessible location
Internet connection speed at peak hours is very bad
The Hotel Fortuna is situated in a very accessible location. Internet speed is very bad at peak hours. Yet, they are charging me MOP 60 a day!
Reviewed August 10, 2010