Very good 7.5
Based on 42 reviews
Very good 7.1
Based on 2014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Zeru from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Check-in process was unnecessarily long
Location, price, wifi
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Meir from Israel
Solo travelers
Location, room and breakfast OK,...
Rooms are comfortable and clean Team is polite and willing to help
, WiFi in room did not work all week not repaired despite repetitive notifications
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Marcelo from Argentina
Solo travelers
Nice place to stay in...
Very good breakfasts, good elevator. Nice very old place but updated to modern comfort levels.
Small rooms. Poor WiFi connection.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Yuan from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Convient about visit many places
Have a locker room to keep you stuff even after you check out, internet speed os good compare to other hostel. Kitchen is far from guess room. So in room is quite.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Adam from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Perfect Location, Brilliant value for money
Location, Friendliness, Price
I've stayed in so many hostels around the world. This is one of the better ones. Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast and a great layout of the hotel. I had a single room with a shared bathroom (plenty of them) and really enjoyed my time here. Gamla Stan is a wonderful area of stockholm, short walk to the metro and the views from the harbour out the front are brilliant. I loved stockholm and having a hassle free stay here made the visit so much more enjoyable.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Poul from Denmark
Groups
Super kvalitet for pengene!
Wifi didn´t work
Reviewed February 09, 2016

John201004 from Sweden
Families with young children
Good location but bad wifi
staff are nice and location is excellent.
The wifi connection is terrible, in fact it only worked in the corridor of third and second floor.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Tahlia from Australia
Couples
Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable
comfortable room, great location, value for money
Shared bathroom and toilet areas slightly unpleasant but not too bad. Room comfortable and clean. Very basic breakfast provided,one type of cereal, bread, jam and coffee. I only ate the breakfast once as it was not really for me, but this would be very handy for backpackers on a budget. Free pasta also available in the kitchen areas. A bit noisy in the morning when everyone is getting up as the room doors are heavy and slam shut, otherwise quiet at night time. Fantastic location in the old town, would stay again.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Amane from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
clean room, good price
clean room, good price, good location
good hostel! but my room was fifth floor and there is no elevator. and sometimes it was noisy near the reception, but it's ok for me.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Martin from Australia
Families with young children
Great location, very clean, staff...
We stayed on two separate occasions, for one we were at the front overlooking the water which a lovely room. The other time we were at the back of the hotel where the rooms are very plain. ...
Breakfast was fresh but a bit light on for choice. No hot food. We stumbled on the TV room which would have been good to know about, especially when staying in the dull rooms at the back.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Jane from Belgium
Solo travelers
This hotel is very cozy...
I traveled to Stockholm to finish up exams at my university and needed my privacy for some last minute studying, so I booked the single room with shared bathroom. The room is quite small, but super ...
- Buggy WiFi connection - Dusty floors in rooms
Reviewed January 24, 2016

vicki from United States
Solo travelers
Economy Family Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Pleasant. Bare facility but loved the location.
Nice staff, location, internet.
We stayed for one night only. It was fine but wanted to move to a more comfortable hotel.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I from Greece
Solo travelers
If you are looking for...
The staff were pleasant. The room was small, but good enough for my needs.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Teresa from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Exactly what we were looking for!
Clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, free pasta!!!
Best Hostel Skeppsbron was perfect for what we were looking for. My friend and I spent a weekend in Stockholm with little knowledge of the city and ended up picking this hostel because the idea of a 28 person shared bedroom sounded interesting. Looking back, had it been summer it would have been terrible if it had filled up but due to travelling in February, at most we were only 6 or 7 all together. The kitchen was lovely, free tea, coffee and pasta!! And the entire hostel was clean. The beds were comfy and the shower was really powerful! Gamla Stan was the perfect location and it was easy to find our way around. All in all, an excellent visit with special thanks to Best Hostel Skeppsbron!!
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Glenn from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Massive hostel but noisey
breakfast included, rooms not a bad size, beds comfy
Stayed three nights at this hostel and had a pretty good experience. The location is right in the middle of Gamla Stan. Bars are just around the corner. Close to the kings castle and other features around Gamla Stan. . But the walls are paper thin and so is the glass on the windows. Alot of young people stay there and run a muck during the night so I warn you you will need ear plugs at times. Hostel has all types of people there with families included. . rooms are cosy and adequate and the beds are comfy. Overall I would stay there again because of the younger atmosphere and size of the place. Plus this hotel has free wifi which is a bonus
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Jan from Norway
Solo travelers
Sightseeing before Nobel
Staff, breakfast and location is perfect
No parking. Very small room
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Rose from Netherlands
Groups
Superb
Location, rooms
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Nicholas from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location, great service, clean, free interne
free pasta,coffee tea
ideal location, friendly staff, free internet, clean hostel and close to city centre - old town. close to tour bus and tour boat. best hostel for quality and price in stockholm. it was a fantastic trip lots of things to do around the hostel, advice to take the round bus cheap ticket and really a lot of info available. hanging out is also easy close to the hostel there are some bars where you can also dance. there is as well a shop open i think until 23h not sure.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Kwan from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Location, services
I am happy with my stay at Best Hostel Skeppsbron. It is located in the beautiful Gamla Stan (Old Town), and is within walking distance to many major sightseeing places. The staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed in a single room which was clean, yet pretty small.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Yugang from Sweden
Groups
It's not as itself announced...
The location of the hotel is very good.
Wihout toothbrush,without slipper, the room is rather small...
Reviewed January 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: