Excellent 8.3
Based on 354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Goran from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Central location with friendly staff
Good location, friendly staff and a good price.
The hotel has a good location very close to Checkpoint Charlie and we could easily walk to a lot of museums and restaurants. The rooms were standard and rather dull and they had designed everythin with limegreen paint (even in the bathroom) which felt rather intrusive. But the staff was nice and professional. Overall we are pleased.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mary from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfort in city hotel
Very central location in Mitte, very quiet rooms, fantastic buffet breakfast, staff were multi lingual and very friendly
Our stay was very pleasant with lovely clean and quiet bedroom in central location of Berlin in the district of Mitte. The buffet breakfast offered a lot of variety with healthy options of both European and non European style foods. The staff were very friendly, helpful with booking taxis and assisting with luggage storage until the time of our departure. We stayed there twice, on our arrival in Berlin, and five days later when we returned from Poland. We would definitely stay there next time if we visit Berlin again.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Aline from Australia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable hotel, friendly service & location
bed, bathroom, service
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Christian from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good location and value for money
price, location, staff
the stay was very nice, the value for money close to check point charly is very good - i can highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wendy from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great new hotel close to attractions
Location, cleanliness, room comfort and design
Great hotel in Berlin - one of the newer ones, you can tell that the place has been renovated/built recently with nice finishing. Very comfortable room with lots of natural light and doesn't make you feel cramped. Location is great - only short walk to most major attractions and minutes from metro/buses which take you to airport and all other major attractions. Also only around the corner from the main road which is lined with shops and includes Galeries Lafayette. Only downside is that there are not a lot of good restaurants within walking distance and so you have to metro or cab to get a good meal.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Melba from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel
Staff friendly and helpful, good breakfasts, clean room
No complaints and would come here again. Enjoyed food at the Italian Restaurant next door.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Rolando from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
no frills but value for money. good, safe location
quiet, accessible, simple
Hotel is quite strict about the 2 occupant rule and wouldn't accommodate an extra bed so had to upgrade to a junior suite. Otherwise our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Hotel was a couple of minutes walk to Check Point Charlie area and on the other side a 10 minute leisurely walk to the cathedrals at gendrmenmrkt. accessible to bus and S+U Bahn stations.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Normunds from Latvia
Couple
Double Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
good
Centrally located; Comfortable bed and staff
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Michele from Singapore
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
modern chic hotel with great faclities
art/design, new, location
Pretty good, no fuss. Sights like check point charlie is just right around the corner..2-3mins walk, easy access to buses, and nearby there's a supermarket.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

TzuTing from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Good Location, 15 minutes walk to Postdmer Platz
Close to supermarket, metro and Checkpoint Charlie... attractions.
It's a nice and art design hotel, but the space of the room is too small to freely accommodate two pieces of big luggage during a long stay. Location is superb. However, there are a few points could be improved. 1) Internet speed is too slow. 2) It was too hot to sleep(over 32 degree Celsius) without air condition during the end of July. The staff was quite helpful and gave us a fan, though there was almost no more space to put a middle-size fan in our room. 3) In order to cool the air, we had to open the window to sleep. However, a worker carried some stuff with a cart in the early morning for a period of time (around AM6:00) everyday just in front of the hotel. The cart was pushed on the brick road and made a lot of noise that woke me up everyday. (On first day, I thought that there were some guests just checked out and carried their luggage away in the early morning.) Anyway, Berlin is a fascinating city, Postdmer Platz is a vibrant business center. I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed August 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: