Book Now: Hotel Gat Point Charlie

Excellent
From 413 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (413)Booking.com Reviews (6181)
8.4
Excellent
From 413 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Español
Italiano
more
Room type
Double Junior Suite
Double Single Use Standard
Double Single Use Superior
Standard Double Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 376 verified guest comments
3.7
Thomas from Norway
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Bad beds”
N
Reviewed March 10, 2015
7.0
Very good
Olivia from United Kingdom
Group
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Second time in Berlin”
- Value for money - Location -Cleanliness
Upon staying here last year I had no hesitation when booking another trip to Berlin to use this hotel again. It is good value for money, clean and the location is perfect. However, It would be interesting to know whether it has changed management, due to standards of customer service below what I experienced the first time, I found the tone of staff quite abrupt and felt like they were fed up with customers, I hope this was a rare occurrence and they were just having one of ' those days' that we all have once in a while. Apart from the above, every other aspect was fine, albeit not as good as my first visit and I may be hesitant to book again but value for money and the location for first time beginners is perfect.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
6.7
Good
Shahryar from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Location, location, location ”
Very close to check point Charlie, most of the staff very friendly and helpful
We stayed for 3 nights here and yes the hotel was very conveniently located close to some of the major attraction in the city (15 min walk to the Jewish museum, 2 min walk to check point Charlie, 5 min walk to the museum of communication...). The only negative point I can think of was that we had requested for an early checkin and we were hoping to get a quick nap after taking a very early flight into Germany but when we arrived at 10 we were informed that we wouldn't be able to checkin until 3pm. I understand that special requests are always subject to availability but I hope the hotel could have emailed me informing me beforehand that this may not be possible. Most of the staff at the hotel were very helpful (had one lady who came off as slightly rude but everyone else was great) and fluent in English.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nitra from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Centrally located, room has no air conditioner”
location, cool design, friendly staffs
The hotel is centrally located, a few minutes walk to the metro station and touristy place such as The Topography of Terror. The room was spacious, clean, and has cool design. However, there is no air-conditioner in the room. We ended up opening the window in order for us to sleep.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
5.3
Sari from Finland
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Nice location, that's all”
Only location..
Location and staff was nice. Room was cleaned really badly. Towels and sheets were not changed daily althoug left in the floor. Also, the past hotels booked by Agoda has has really poor view. Could it be because rooms are prepaid?
Reviewed October 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Edward from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Gat point ok”
Cheap, clean, friendly staff
Modern building amid old classics, Starbucks close by
Reviewed September 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Min from China
Solo traveler
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good location ”
Good location and clean room
Very good location and clean room, worth of my money
Reviewed September 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
julia from Australia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
The hotel is one of the best”
the staff, bathroom and breakfast
Absolutely no problems during our stay of four persons. The staff were young and well trained with excellent manners. The rooms were always clean. The breakfast was first class and the hoitel was in walking distance to all points of interest in the beautifl city of Berlin.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
Sebastian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Convenient”
Location, Breakfast, Staff
Alright.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Andreas from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Too hot - no airconditioning”
Design of the lobby, kindly stuff, nice front view
The hotel is new, clean and has a nice interial design and a nice place in front of it. The personal is kindly and speaks even better English and Spanish than German. The only really bad points for us who lowered our rating for this hotel room were 1. that we got a room to the backside which is kind of bad view on a messy backyard. 2. we were there on saturday (in the summer) and they played loud house music somehwere close to the hotel and did not finish before 7 in the morning. 3. the really bad thing was that we almost died of heat collaps because our room had no air conditioning and the only window was blocked (by intention) and unable to open more than a little bit. the heat was really unbearable. other guests that we asked were confirming it. maybe as a suggestion for the hotel stuff: i would have even rented a cooling fan for some euros more if you had offered it but so my weekend night was shadowed by too ugly nights where i was sleeping covered in my own sweat. :(
Reviewed August 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jimmy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great breakfast, very clean”
Great breakfast, clean, value for money
The hotel has no aircon and was very hot in Berlin (35 degrees) so was uncomfortable but after I complained I was provided with a fan that helped.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
XIAOWEI from China
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
very clean hotel but room was not that big”
clean, centrally located and close to attractions
It was a nice stay
Reviewed July 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
JUU from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location, awesome staff”
Centrally located, convenient, clean
It was a wonderful experience, staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Hotel is centrally located. Couldn't have asked for more.
Reviewed July 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lauren from Australia
Couple
Double Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Clean, friendly and super cool.”
Trendy surrounds Close to tourist locations Easy and fast service
Fantastisch! The service was friendly and helpful and the hotel was really cool and modern
Reviewed July 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tapio from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
City holiday to learn about Berlin”
Staff, room, location
Everything worked well. Breakfast room bit crowded. They have an issue with hot milk
Reviewed July 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Francesco from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Centrally located hotel, clean and comfortable”
Location, cleaniness, and friendly staff
I spent two nights at the hotel in June 2014. I found it very easy to access from the airport. Centrally located, few steps from Check Point Charlie but in a quiet area, well connected to other areas of the city through the very efficient public transportation system. The square in front of the hotel is very nice - ask for a room overseen the outside. The staff at the reception was professional and friendly - multiple languages spoken. The buffet breakfast at 14€ seems to be very interesting but I didn't dine at the hotel. Although the bedroom was small, it was tidy, clean, and all white with furniture of design; the bed was big and very comfortable. Bathroom with shower very functional. Quiet hotel. Fast internet. I would definitively recommend this hotel to everybody.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
sineenart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
super convenient to reach tourist attractions”
Location, Staff and room decoration
I 'm very satisfied staying there. Thai restaurant next door is worth a try. Hotel is located only few steps to Berlin Wall museum and Point Charlie. It is in walking distance to Potdam, the hi tech building area and 30 minutes walk to Brandenburg gate and the famous parliament building. Room is comfortable.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Mario from Italy
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
culturale”
posizione confort servizzi
direi ottimo
Reviewed May 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ignatia from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
value for money”
value, location, staff
staff are very helpful. location are great, quiet and peaceful area while still within walking distance to the main road. wouldn't mind staying longer but unfortunately it is fully booked. room is small but very compact. everything that you might need are there. overall a very enjoyable stay and would reccommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hannah from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great weekend city break.”
Great breakfast, good value and really helpful staff.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Paivi from Finland
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great stay - lots to do and see”
great location, quiet and good breakfast
The hotel was great. Only thing I might say is that there is no minibar in the room.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
VERED from Israel
Solo traveler
Double Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Wonderful Vacation! Great Hotel!”
Friendly and helpful staff, great location, beautyful, comfortable and clean rooms
This is a great hotel! It has the best location and has very comfortable, clean, designed rooms. facilities are convenient. The staff is one of a kind - very friendly, helpful and efficient, doing everything they can to make your vacation pleasant. The breakfast is very tasty - don't miss it!!! we'll definitely come back to this hotel in our next visit... well done!
Reviewed May 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Rasyidi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Beautiful hotel”
Pretty, Unique and Comfortable
The hotel is very comfortable and best part is the unique decor and lighting. Loved it. Close to the major attractions and underground stations. Surrounded by good restaurants. But an electric kettle would made the stay perfect.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
Claire from Australia
Couple
Double Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Modern, good, clean Hotel”
Good price, good rooms, good location
This hotel was very clean, nice rooms. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. Staff were friendly & helpful. Pretty good location, not right in the heart of things but really close to good restaurants and shopping areas.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
HUI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great Location!”
Central location, comfortable bed, and nice local restaurants and stores.
Feel lucky and satisfied.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Rory from Ireland
Solo traveler
Double Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Perfectly located”
Staff attentiveness, located close to many sights and a fantastic room
Comfortable room, big bed and extra living room made the stay a most enjoyable one. Proximity to superb public transport was a huge advantage, some sights were within walking distance of the hotel. Great staff, friendly and helpful at all times.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
HAZRIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Excellent hotel and service”
I can only choose only - Perfect
One of the best hotel i ever stay outside of my country. I would sure stay in any of Hotel Gat in the world
Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sabine from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was a really nice hotel”
Big and clean room, friendly staff and very good location
Reviewed January 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mingwei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Centrally located, close to metro and attractions”
Walkable to major attractions, very friend staff and super fast check in
Reviewed January 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable and great. Staff is friendly. awesome”
staff, cleanliness, stylish
Reviewed December 27, 2013
6.3
Good
Uwais from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel, central location”
Food, service, location
This hotel was close to museums and city. Berlin is huge so it is hard to say it is central because it may be close to museums but is far from shopping areas like kurfurstedamm. Nice hotel though I would stay again.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hazel from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Friendly hotel from which to explore Berlin”
Centrally located, easy access to public transport, clean and comfortable
Reviewed November 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
Toh from Malaysia
Couple
Double Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Healthy breakfast , quiet location and free wifi”
Helpful staff ,good breakfast and clean room
Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Esat from Turkey
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
It was really nice”
Location, design and stuff.
It was calm and wonderful. No problems occured and stuff was really helpful.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
Suttie from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Just OK”
Close to Check Point Charlie
This hotel is modern, convenient, clean - but not a big deal. There 10 euro buffet breakfast was very good. You can get around to everything in Berlin from this hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
fantastic”
location, room comfort
Fantastic. Thanks very much. Great room, nice view. Central location. Close to check point charlie. Nice restaurant close by. Private bathroom. Highly recommend
Reviewed October 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Goran from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Central location with friendly staff ”
Good location, friendly staff and a good price.
The hotel has a good location very close to Checkpoint Charlie and we could easily walk to a lot of museums and restaurants. The rooms were standard and rather dull and they had designed everythin with limegreen paint (even in the bathroom) which felt rather intrusive. But the staff was nice and professional. Overall we are pleased.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfort in city hotel”
Very central location in Mitte, very quiet rooms, fantastic buffet breakfast, staff were multi lingual and very friendly
Our stay was very pleasant with lovely clean and quiet bedroom in central location of Berlin in the district of Mitte. The buffet breakfast offered a lot of variety with healthy options of both European and non European style foods. The staff were very friendly, helpful with booking taxis and assisting with luggage storage until the time of our departure. We stayed there twice, on our arrival in Berlin, and five days later when we returned from Poland. We would definitely stay there next time if we visit Berlin again.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Aline from Australia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable hotel, friendly service & location”
bed, bathroom, service
Reviewed October 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
Christian from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good location and value for money”
price, location, staff
the stay was very nice, the value for money close to check point charly is very good - i can highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wendy from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great new hotel close to attractions”
Location, cleanliness, room comfort and design
Great hotel in Berlin - one of the newer ones, you can tell that the place has been renovated/built recently with nice finishing. Very comfortable room with lots of natural light and doesn't make you feel cramped. Location is great - only short walk to most major attractions and minutes from metro/buses which take you to airport and all other major attractions. Also only around the corner from the main road which is lined with shops and includes Galeries Lafayette. Only downside is that there are not a lot of good restaurants within walking distance and so you have to metro or cab to get a good meal.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Melba from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel”
Staff friendly and helpful, good breakfasts, clean room
No complaints and would come here again. Enjoyed food at the Italian Restaurant next door.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
5.3
Rolando from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
no frills but value for money. good, safe location”
quiet, accessible, simple
Hotel is quite strict about the 2 occupant rule and wouldn't accommodate an extra bed so had to upgrade to a junior suite. Otherwise our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Hotel was a couple of minutes walk to Check Point Charlie area and on the other side a 10 minute leisurely walk to the cathedrals at gendrmenmrkt. accessible to bus and S+U Bahn stations.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Normunds from Latvia
Couple
Double Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
good”
Centrally located; Comfortable bed and staff
Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Michele from Singapore
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
modern chic hotel with great faclities”
art/design, new, location
Pretty good, no fuss. Sights like check point charlie is just right around the corner..2-3mins walk, easy access to buses, and nearby there's a supermarket.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great central location”
comfortable,quiet and not far from everything.
We LOVED it. Very helpful & friendly staff. The only thing we weren't keen on (and it has nothing to do with the bar itself) was that it wasn't very open/welcoming, which they agreed with. Very contemporary which we liked.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Yi from Taiwan
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Such a great experience!”
Great location, staff, breakfast
It was a great experience. We had a wonderful room in the top floor and its very clean. It's almost like a one bedroom.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jiayan from China
Solo traveler
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A nice boutique hotel”
Big Space; Convenient location; Clean and safe
Reviewed August 22, 2013
6.0
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Modern hotel, great location”
Quirky bathroom, nice design
Basic hotel, no breakfast included, no air con in room
Reviewed August 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mi from China
Solo traveler
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
very lovely stay”
location, room space, hotel design
very nice stay, location is great, close to many places worth visit. hotel design is pretty cool, room space is much bigger than Paris. one thing not good enough, Wifi is poor sometime. all in all great value, will choose next time.
Reviewed August 12, 2013