Excellent 8.3
Based on 354 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Pin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double Single Use Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Recommended
Good location, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Diego from Chile
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Location!
Centrally located, simple but good enough
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YOU from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very clean
very convenient
feel comfortable
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Milan from Croatia
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good life
Location, Atmosphere, Staff
Nice time of my life, I would like to come back again soon!
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Norway
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Bad beds
N
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivia from United Kingdom
Groups
Double Single Use Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Second time in Berlin
- Value for money - Location -Cleanliness
Upon staying here last year I had no hesitation when booking another trip to Berlin to use this hotel again. It is good value for money, clean and the location is perfect. However, It would be interesting to know whether it has changed management, due to standards of customer service below what I experienced the first time, I found the tone of staff quite abrupt and felt like they were fed up with customers, I hope this was a rare occurrence and they were just having one of ' those days' that we all have once in a while. Apart from the above, every other aspect was fine, albeit not as good as my first visit and I may be hesitant to book again but value for money and the location for first time beginners is perfect.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shahryar from Pakistan
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Location, location, location
Very close to check point Charlie, most of the staff very friendly and helpful
We stayed for 3 nights here and yes the hotel was very conveniently located close to some of the major attraction in the city (15 min walk to the Jewish museum, 2 min walk to check point Charlie, 5 min walk to the museum of communication...). The only negative point I can think of was that we had requested for an early checkin and we were hoping to get a quick nap after taking a very early flight into Germany but when we arrived at 10 we were informed that we wouldn't be able to checkin until 3pm. I understand that special requests are always subject to availability but I hope the hotel could have emailed me informing me beforehand that this may not be possible. Most of the staff at the hotel were very helpful (had one lady who came off as slightly rude but everyone else was great) and fluent in English.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nitra from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Centrally located, room has no air conditioner
location, cool design, friendly staffs
The hotel is centrally located, a few minutes walk to the metro station and touristy place such as The Topography of Terror. The room was spacious, clean, and has cool design. However, there is no air-conditioner in the room. We ended up opening the window in order for us to sleep.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sari from Finland
Families with older children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Nice location, that's all
Only location..
Location and staff was nice. Room was cleaned really badly. Towels and sheets were not changed daily althoug left in the floor. Also, the past hotels booked by Agoda has has really poor view. Could it be because rooms are prepaid?
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from United States
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Gat point ok
Cheap, clean, friendly staff
Modern building amid old classics, Starbucks close by
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: