See all 53 properties in Palakkad.
Hotel Gazala
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Reception
See more photos
Economy
See more photos
5.3 Location score
See map
See all 13 photos
5.3Location
Removed from Favorites
Review score
From 3 reviewsSee what guests said
3.7
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
DeLux Double Room
...
  • Nature view
  • 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
...
  • Nature view
  • 150 m²/1615 ft²
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Economy
...
  • Nature view
  • 80 m²/861 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium
...
  • City view
  • 110 m²/1184 ft²
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hotel Gazala?

More about Hotel Gazala

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (3)
3.6
Review score
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness2.7
Facilities3.3
Location5.3
Service4.0
Value for money3.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Room type
Suite
Premium
Economy
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 3 verified guest comments
2.8
PARTHASARATHY from India
Family with teens
Economy
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
PATHETIC HOTEL - DON'T STAY HERE!
Checked out of Gazala Inn just this morning, and have loads and loads of complains, never got addressed by housekeeping. Starts with 1. Bathroom stinking of gutter. The bathroom of room 302 smelled of gutter 24x7, and no amount of cleaning helped with the issue. The housekeeping wasn't even kind enough to find us a solution. 2. No response from Housekeeping - you literally have to call housekeeping 3-4 times if you need anything. Half the time, they won't answer your calls. It is almost like your requests fall on deaf ears. They didn't even provide us with dry towels for the entire duration of the stay, and we had to reuse them since we had to checkout early. 3. Age old rooms - the rooms are dilapidated, so to speak. Bad quality of furniture, beds, and even the floor tiles. Toilets are on a whole different level. 4. Not sufficient plates/spoons/glasses - when you order dinner for a family of 5 - they give you two plates and 2 sets of spoons. And as mentioned above, housekeeping gets you the additional plates and spoons a good 30 minutes late, by which your food is already cold. 5. Horrible food - the food here is plain horrible. Can't comment about non-veg, but veg food was pathetic in general. Had loads of green chili chopped into any dish; perhaps that's the favorite pastime of the chef there. Tried Chinese, tasted nothing like it. Had to survive on plain/fried rice during the stay. 6. Only 2 plug sockets in the room, of which one is used by the lamp, and the other has a loose contact. Practically left with no charging station for mobile, laptop, etc. Had to charge our phones by switching off the TV and using the socket. For the amount they charge, it is not worth at all. I wouldn't even stay here even if they offer rooms at half the rate. Absolutely pathetic. Never stay here.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
Dear Sir Thank you for your valuable comments. We take your valuable comments as our compliments.We ensure that when ever you stay with us you will feel at home & comfortable.We shall inform the chef about your comments on the Breakfast provided.We sincerely thank you for the choosing Hotel Gazala.Thank you Regards Prabhakaran nair
Responded August 17, 2017
Hotel Gazala
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Rajes from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good
The restaurant on the 1st floor had staffs that provide good service. Always greeting and going the extra mile. However, the same restaurant on the ground floor had very bad service The bathroom should really be upgraded. There were rusty surface on the toilet bowl There was a renovation going on the ground floor, hence, a lot of dust & noise
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Thank you for your valuable comments. We take your valuable comments as our compliments.We ensure that when ever you stay with us you will feel at home & comfortable. Gazala.Thank you Regards Prabhakaran nair
Responded August 17, 2017
Hotel Gazala
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Alhassan from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very bad hotel
Very very bad hotel , hotel in next . floor. Bad smell dearty rooms Small room I take sauit look like path . I buy extra bed and give blanket and below without bed. Noises of the road inside room .
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Thank you for your valuable comments. We take your valuable comments as our compliments. Thank you Regards Prabhakaran nair
Responded August 17, 2017
Hotel Gazala
Did you find this review helpful?|
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
January 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
February 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 - Sat, 6 Jan 2018(1 night)