Book Now: Hotel Goan Heritage

2017

Hotel Goan Heritage Reviews

Very good
From 92 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (92)Booking.com Reviews (205)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 92 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.5
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (92)
All room types
Showing 78 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Devender from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Holidays In Goa”
Good stay, comfortable and near to Beach
Reviewed August 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Asraar from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very good hotel with fantastic service and facilities”
The hotel was very good in terms of services, the food can be a better though specially on the non veg items, location is not an advantage but the beach view, swimming pool, staff helpfulness, etc was truly awesome!
Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Vipin from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good”
Excellent location and excellent cleanliness.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anil from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
best stay”
best stay
Reviewed June 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
krutik from India
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Hotel is very nice”
Had nice experience
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Girish from India
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
V good”
Badminton, evening games missing
Reviewed April 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ANUJ from Kuwait
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Awesome location”
We had short stay - but lovely, especially we were treated to nice room with wine bottle and all. Hotel location is just awesome.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Really good location”
Right on the beach at the end of Holiday Street. Nice pool, nice gardens. Taxis on hand. Going out of the hotel grounds you go straight to the beach with its great selection of beach-shacks for drinks and dining.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
kenneth from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
good stay”
St aff friendly pool cleanest I think I have enver seen.breakfast plentuful .Overall very good enjoyable , would happily reco.
Reviewed March 06, 2016
2.8
Alexander from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
horrible 2 star hotel”
horrible 2 star hotel, yes they are 2 star hotel according to hotel international association.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Maya from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Delightful beach front hofsl”
Lovely beach access, delicious breakfast, ease of walking around calangute.
We had a wonderful stay. Our only complaint is the ridiculous up charge of Rs 350/day for slow and spotty wifi. Please consider including wifi in the room charge.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Pankaj from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Excellent Location and Experience overall”
Location, Service, Gardens
Reviewed November 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
RAJU from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Awesome stay”
Free breakfast,swimming pool,proper hotel location,comfortable rooms
Awesome we enjoyed the stay without any hassles
Reviewed October 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Satish from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Breakfast was rubbish according to hotel standards”
Staff,restaurant food and cleanness
Good
Reviewed September 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Mehul from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
not up to 4 star ”
location ,clean room ,parking space
the claim its 4 star property and basic facility like shaving kit on chargeable ......it such service should be complimentry
Reviewed July 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Vikram from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great Experience”
Location, Food and Staff
Reviewed July 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Shrinivas from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
differs the things than what commited while bookin”
no internet connection, food quality is worst other things are good
better
Reviewed July 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Anandsingh from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
nice food , beautiful ambiance, supportive staff ”
location. food. & Room
Enjoyed . wish to go again again , nice arrangement of candal light beside swimming pool
Reviewed May 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
sachin from India
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Zhoulufigififluculviluxpuxupxpuxupxypxypxpupuxupxy”
Location Facilities Food
Relaxing
Reviewed April 16, 2015
6.7
Good
JYOTI from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good ”
access to beach , pool
Quite comfortable
Reviewed April 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
samir from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
March visit ”
The facilities were excellent , the rooms were very clean , the overall hotel environment is also very nice , the location was very good . The food was okay not good . Breakfast was okay
Reviewed March 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Anish from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice place to stay”
Right next to beach, decent room and staff
Reviewed January 24, 2015
7.3
Very good
Mustaali from India
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
An Average Hotel”
Location, Helpful staff, Swimming pool
The stay was comfortable, however the price of 8.5 K/night is steep for this. This is more of a 3.5 to 5 K hotel. Beach access is from 7 AM to 7 PM a let down. Rooms a big, but old furniture. TV channels limited, Food menu extremely limited. Room service prompt, however food quality average. Breakfast again good, but limited choice. Only location is great with direct access to the beach. Must say a one time go if you are getting cheap price as in 8 to 9 K you can get 10 time much better comfort in other hotels and near the beach as well.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Manan from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A Pleasant Stay !!”
Location
Reviewed December 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Siddharth from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Enjoyed the Goan Vacation alogside the Beach”
1. Loaction is very good right on the beach. 2. Best facilities for families with children. 3. Staff members are very couteous & helpful.
We had booked this hotel on Agoda.com for this Diwali Vacation period. We were 2 families with 2 children each. We were happy to see a lot of similar families with children there enjoying the pool, garden play area & off course the gentle breeze of the sea. Nicely located in Calangute with all shopping areas within reach. Will definitely visit again with my friends & families.
Reviewed November 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Girish from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
excellent location with good ambience”
next to very popular beach in goa, clean ambience, friendly staff. easy access
Reviewed October 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Santhosh from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
good hotel, good location & comfortable stay”
Best thing is the location - its on the beach.
comfortable stay. enjoyed.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Pramod from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Its near to beach & great breakfast.”
near to beach, breakfast, gardens
Reviewed July 06, 2014
6.7
Good
amol from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
No tv channels..old furniture..poor ambience”
Location location
Poor ambience,horrible food, no tv channels not recommendable
Reviewed June 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Amazing hotel for many reasons, will be back!”
Proximity to beach, food quality and staff hospitality
Great. Have stayed in a few North Goan hotels and this is the best
Reviewed May 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Amazing time”
Location, surroundings, cuisine
4 nights
Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Aniket from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
This is one holiday i had been longing to get.”
Bank on beach, Great food , value for money
The stay here was simply great. It is right on the beach and has great food and dining. Defenitely value for money
Reviewed May 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
DANIEL from United States
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Located right on the beach”
Gardens. Beach. Scooter rentals.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
michael from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Pleasant, clean, well located hotel”
Direct access to the beach and a clean swimming pool & nice grounds. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and reasonable standard. Buffet breakfast and evening poolside entertainment and dinner
We enjoyed our stay at the Goan which was our first trip to India/Goa. It was at a good standard and reasonable value for money and relatively quiet/peaceful. The biggest plus was the direct access to the beach with some rooms facing the pool and/or beach. The rooms were quite nice and the breakfast good (except the coffee!). We booked without a package and found it cheaper to book nights online than at the hotel; it was annoying that wifi was not free. Overall I would stay again but would try to get a package deal or internet price in advance.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
kamran from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Beautiful and Fantastic experience”
Beachfront, resort experience , great crowd
It was a beautiful stay, the staff was quite friendly and the location of the hotel is amazing its on the beach and very close to all the nightspots and clubs, a decent pool where the kids could have fun
Reviewed November 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Bhavin from India
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Wonderful peaceful relaxed.”
Beach Nearby, Great room, Good staff
We stayed in Diwali vacations and enjoyed a lot in this wonderful hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ankur from India
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Amazing stay..gr8 location...gr8 food”
Location is the most exciting. It was right on the beach. I really loved the beach more than other popular beaches. Food was gr8.
Our stay has been made memorable only because of Agoda.com (Thanks a ton Alex) Despite of many confusions, our holiday turned out great. Great hotel, great staff, amazing food and best part was the beach. One of the best beaches in goa i must say. This is ideal for couples and family. You can rent a bike right outside the hotel. Proximity to other well known places is also one of the plus points. I would definitely come back and recommend to others. Suggestions to Readers: Please book your stay well in advance to avoid last minute rush and confusions.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
6.7
Good
samir from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
the stay was good, with some hicupps”
its location , and its location .
the stay was good, since I have earlier stayed in this hotel I knew about their staff roughness. Even after requesting the hotel through agoda and personally calling them prior to the trip for pool facing room we were allotted back side rooms. This was first booking through your site and having wonderful experience with your customer care I will make future vacation booking through your site both abroad and in India.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
6.7
Good
Caleb from Qatar
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Good, nice swimming pool, friendly staff ”
Swimming pool, access to the beach, good area
We stayed for 5 nights, friendly staff, good and fast room service. Not too value for what they charge.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Anant from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent. Very pleasant. Relaxing”
Eaxcellent beach, Good pool, Lot of garden area
Excellent. Very relaxing. large lawn area. Good swimming pool.No high rise. only G+1.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Very relaxing”
Access to beach, good pool, access to local shops and restaurants with differnt cuisines available
After a six day tour of the Golden Triangle we needed a relaxing break after a hectic sightseeing schedule and that was exacly what we got which was superb.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hormaz from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff”
Near the beach good pool good breakfast
Great to book through Adoda. Did not get the best room but adequate.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
6.3
Good
Arjun from India
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Resort in North Goa”
Located just off the beach
The hotel rooms are quite small and the airconditioners are noisy. However the location is just on the beach. Would recommend the shacks right outside for beers and snacks. Did not eat at the hotel except for b/f which was strictly ordinary. Taxi's are available around the clock at the hotel to take you to any destination. There are expensive nonetheless. If you plan on travelling much you could hire a car or a bike. All in all, an okay resort. The spa room was not well appointed but the massage was amazing.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
6.0
Jaspreet from India
Family with young children
Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Fantastic location but small rooms”
Location,location and location
We stayed in one suite and one deluxe rooms as we were a family with two children and grandparents.There is no question on the location of this three star resort in North Goa.A lot of shops/supermarkets and restaurants at walking distance.The hotel opens to the beach on the backside which I don't think any of the hotels of this category do so in North Goa.The ambiance for a three star resort is well up to the mark.You can easily get a taxi or scooter at the gate of the hotel. Our suite was actually a large room with an attached bathroom and a balcony which had a poolside view as we had requested that.But the deluxe room was not well maintained and was comparable to European size rooms in size.The AC was making so much noise that it was difficult to sleep and even on complaining,nothing was done.The staff at the hotel reception are very cold people and do not seem to be hospitable.We had requested for a change of room because it was just impossible to sleep with a noisy AC but everytime they told us -check tomorrow as we are full.On requesting, that so many guests are checking out ,why dont you adjust the old guests(us) in some other room,their answer was 'sorry'.I think they like catering to foreigners more than the Indians.The breakfast buffet is ok for a three star.But the A La carte is lousy.Their food needs to be better.Fortunately we had this new restaurant which had opened a a few days back,its name is LE JARDIN and its right next to this hotel.The food of Le Jardin is so good that we had all our meals there.I bet upon them that whoever eats in Le Jardin will never think of having food anywhere outside-It was simply awesome-chinese,indian,goan,continental-we tried everything. I wish I could have met Mr Francis Perrera who is the Manager of Goan Heritage.I spoke to him on the phone regarding my late checkout and certain other things.He is one person who was so warm and hospitable that I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
4.3
Peter from Australia
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else”
Close to beach, reasonable breakfast
Rude and unhelpful reception staff. So called deluxe room had lovely view of rubbish dump. Although request made for pool view room reply was hotel was full, but guests were vacating daily. It became evident that these rooms only available for stays of a week or more. Impossible to get a shady spot by the pool unless you were prepared to bribe the pool attendant. Most of the time the room had no hot water and air conditioning kept turning itself off. Internet charges exorbitant. After first day no free bottled water.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
7.3
Very good
Soumen from United States
Family with teens
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel in a great location”
Location, On the Beach, Property
Reasonably nice and clean hotel with a great compound. Room and bathrooms are fairly basic, but clean. The property is nice with a well maintained resort-like setting, and the location is great, being bang on the beach. Only gripe being that I had requested early for the seaview rooms, but still could not get them!
Reviewed December 31, 2011
7.0
Very good
Prateek from India
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Average Hotel with Super Locaton”
Location second to none
Have stayed in this hotel twice now. what keeps making me choose this hotel again n again n again is its location.. just out of the world
Reviewed November 13, 2011
7.0
Very good
SANJEEB from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Great ambiance ..but hotel room standard not great”
Great ambiance & very close to sea-beach
Hotel room standard is not very good.
I travelled to this resort during 3rd week of march 2010. The place is very good.. ambiance is great.. nice garden & tress ..good swimming pool/bar.. evening live-band..all very nice. Resort is food is bit expensive so try food outside.. yo can hire a bike[Rs.200 ~300] for an entire day.. do opt for that.. to go around the city. Try taking a pool-view room... room standard is poor quality..low standard A/C & TV.. Overall..its a good place.,,.,
Reviewed March 24, 2010
6.3
Good
Suresh from India
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010
Feedback”
it was a good experience, i booked and paid for superior room however i found the room stated superior was not superior it was ordinary two single bed's room I my feedback will be of some use Rgds Suresh
superior room does not stands up to its standard
i like this hotel as i have stayed thr before however this time the room standard did not meet up the standard
Reviewed March 01, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Ajay from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2009
Goan Heritage Hotel”
closeness to beach
rooms could be bigger, gym is pathetic
My stay at the Goan Heritage Hotel in Goa was quite satisfactory. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Compared to other hotels it was value for money and the close proximity to the beach was a bonus. I would reccomend the hotel to others and would certainly use it again.
Reviewed January 24, 2009