Book Now: Hotel Grand Central

Very good
From 3226 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Grand Central Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3224)Booking.com Reviews (1143)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.3
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (3224)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1360 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Andy
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Good location within the heart of city centre. Plenty of food and shopping. ”

Good location within the heart of city centre. Plenty of food and shopping. Central location made it easier to access to anywhere we wanted to go. We're spoilt for choices in terms of food selections etc.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Meeta
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Very good”

Breakfast service was very average. Staff was usually polite and attentive , however apparently too much cost cutting , as we were not provided with extra tea bags, shampoo etc since we had children included in our booking.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

good location”

good location and nice hotel

Reviewed May 21, 2019
7.2
Very good
Jaspher from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good for money good location”

Location is good can find food easily near orchard

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Thet from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great Hotel”

Overall, it was a nice stay, located in the heart of the city and surrounded by a lot of shopping places. The only downside would be that the room is a bit small but it is quite common in Singapore.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
6.0
Alice from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Breakfast was below average”

Walking distance abt 8-10min to MRT Station and probably also 10-15min walk to the Heart of Orchard Road. Room pricing looks reasonable considering its location but its a small hotel, reception with 1 to 2 staff, no car park, room size is normal and breakfast in a small hall. Not much spread overall normal or below average. Breakfast was disappointing.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dinesh from India
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Group of 2 kids 2 adults and 2 seniors ”

Rooms are small but high value for money. Neat and clean hotel located at orchard road.have a small roof top swimming pool and all major attractions are nearby.never tried the restaurant of this hotel.several eateries outside and even grab food is delevering food.very near to bus station , mrt is about 500 M.several execellent shopping malls @ orchard street.would defenitely like to come back again.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
Patricia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Decent triple room”

They have decent triple room! Strategic location, near MRT Somerset. The location is actually comfortable for teenage, not comfortable for elderly. Filtered water for drink inside room, very convenient.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jonathan from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

great location”

we stayed in deluxe triple room. nice and clean room, they clean it everyday plus water dispenser in every room is a plus. great location, train and bus station are few steps away. hawkers are everywhere wherein you can eat good food at cheaper price. value for money.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Eka from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

The hotel is very near, took around 3 minutes to MRT station (somerset), killiney road and orchard getaway mall..staffs are very attentive and help us to upgrade our room so we have more space to sleep with 2 children.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lean from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great hotel ”

Great location, almost on Orchard Road, the road you wouldn't want to miss when in Singapore. Also very close to the Somerset MRT station. No need breakfast at the hotel because all kinds of eating places are just steps away. The room is a little compact but very clean and love the idea of having a hot/cold water dispenser in your own room. The bed is very comfortable and there is a swimming pool and gym if you are an exercise nut like ourselves. The staff needs special mention as they were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you. We had a great stay and will be back.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mrs from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Superb location”

Pro - near to mrt stations, taxi stand and easy to get grab. Near to shopping malls and easy to find halal foods. Cons - bathroom is small. Not suitable for old people as they need to step in to the bathtub. Door is not locked

Reviewed March 31, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Danny from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Clean and 24/7 drinking water.”

The room is nice and clean. Provide water 24/7. It's free. You have your own drinking water system in the room. May concern only the ac in the room can't adjust their flow. It hit your face when sleep. Other than that it is fine. Loacation is good

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Zhi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional comfort 2nights stay ever”

I came for an important exam and was staying in this hotel due to the perfect location (3mins walking distance to exam venue), at first I was hesitate to book this hotel because of the picture of the hotel building looks abit old, BUT surprisingly the interior is so NEW, CLEAN and WELL maintained! According to the receptionist from lobby, this hotel had just done renovation and that’s why the interior so clean and new. I stayed at the 10th floor and the room was so cozy and well equipped with everything, even with a modern tech water dispenser! The cleaner is so friendly and she help me tidy every single corner. The price is affordable with such good location (1min walking to lotsa of shopping malls in orchard road) and friendly service. Totally worth it! Will sure come back again when come to Singapore and will sure recommend to my friends!

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Nice hotel, good location especially if Orchard is your main destination”

Nice location, just a walk away to Orchard road. The water dispenser is a nice addition. Must try the hawker food stall in front of the hotel. The bed looks bigger on the photo though, and the only problem would be the size of the bathroom.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
anton from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

right at orchard road”

good hotel, room is old and small. location is perfect, right at orchard rd. if you're traveling on a budget, I would recommend this hotel, but if you have more budget, there are other options you can choose

Reviewed February 28, 2019
7.2
Very good
Kwiz from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

Very good”

Problem we encounter: 1. Your breakfast buffet is always the same 2. The staff(cleaning the room) not cleaning/vacuum the carpet, the under bed is not clean, our toilet have a terrible smell, our toiletries are not enough for us, the robe and towel that we put in the tub is returned inside the cabinet (soiled) once the client put the towel and robe in the bath tub you should change it 3. The staff in the lobby: we ask for an umbrella because we have children with us he gave us only ONE and that one is broken I told them but they told me that is only one left. Without consideration with the client especially for the kids.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
6.8
Good
lien from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

OK Hotel with small rooms and average service”

My first shocker was rooms were soooo small. I did not expect the rooms to be that small. The location is excellent I couldn't have asked for a better location in town. Staff were not that friendly. The front office staff were not even ready to be somewhat flexible. Even saying no to a request comes very bluntly from them. I did not feel that the singaporean hospitality as warm and welcoming from them. The minor staff were ok. Housekeeping / Bell boy / security were very friendly on the other hand. One of the things that really turned me off was the outside sound. There were parties and clubbing happening somewhere close and the music went till 4am. I could not sleep. It could be heard so loud from inside the room. Not a pleasant experience once again. I would rate my customer experience 2.5 to 3 out of 5. most of it being the location only.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Pinaki from India
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Very good”

Very good location. Very close to MRT, shopping malls and restaurants.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
6.8
Good
Jay from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Average hotel but location is very good”

The room is quite small but its clean and there is free water for drinking. We ate buffet breakfast for 3 straight days and the food is the same for 3 straight days 😣😖 the staffs are okay and friendly. What I like moat here is the location. Very near to shopping malls (orchard road) and near to MRT. Overall it was a good stay 😀

Reviewed May 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
JOSEFINA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Highly recommended for its location, cleanliness and accommodating staff. ”

Will surely be back here in my future SG trips.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
jerwin from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

nice location but need to improve on cleanliness of the room

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Excellent”

excellent location near shopping centers; wifi is fast; room is a bit small but clean.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Thi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great Location”

This hotel is in the best location if you want to be near Orchard Road. It was right in the middle of orchard road but slightly further back so its away from the noisy busy streets of orchard road. Right in front of the hotel is a great little side street which is open all day and all night serving fresh seafood, satay skewers, hainan chicken rice and a lot of other yummy things for a cheap price. The hotel was very clean, and our room was perfect. we were on the top floor so the room was very quiet. the hotel lobby staff were amazing also. We had the best stay there and would definately stay again.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
SWEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

comfortable and convenient hotel”

we have a good and comfortable stay at Hotel Grand Central,the room size is okay,the bed is comfy and the location is excellent,nearby to a lot of complexes and eateries.It is value for money and I would recommend to stay here.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Firah from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Great Stay and Helpful Staffs”

I chose to stay here after reading the reviews and checking the facilities listed on Agoda. Overall I am satisfied and I would come back here again. The staffs were very friendly and were helpful whenever I had an enquiry. The location is good and the room is comfy (we were mostly out of the hotel). There is also a water dispenser that is very convenient if you want to have a hot drink or just simply thirsty. The house keeping did miss cleaning our room for a day and I called the receptionist to inform about it. Since we were tired from the long day; we requested for three new clean towels and it was quickly sent to our room! Overall, our stay was really good for the price paid and I would recommend it!

Reviewed January 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Great Location and Value for $$$”

Great value for the location, just off Orchard Rd. Comfortable but rooms aren't overly big, so was a bit squishy with all of us there plus luggage. But we were hardly there, too much to do in Singapore to stay in your room.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Malarvani
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Excellent service ”

Pros: We would definitely will stay in this hotel if we are coming to Singapore in the future. The room is clean, very comfortable bed, the staff are very friendly and overall , we are very satisfied with service. The location is very nearby to food court, taxi stand, mrt station, bus station and shopping complex is just next to the hotel. We would say this is the best place to stay. Cons: have to pay parking fee ($10 per day). Hope the hotel will consider to provide free parking tickets to their customers in the future.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Radowan from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great hotel”

I stayed 5 dys n 4 nights. So far its a good n decent hotel. Just a few mins walk to Plaza Singapore, dry cleaning shop n 7 eleven. The room is quiet n small. Well what is there to expect it’s a hotel not our home bedroom. The staffs is helpful. Hvn’t tried their brkfst n swimng pool. In the future i will stay again at this hotel.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alvin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great location”

Only issue i had was the housekeeping did not clean up the room as we got back to the hotel by 5pm. Thank God we manage to catch them to remind them to clean up as we hang out at the hotel lobby for them to make up the room.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
muis from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very comfortable king size bed.”

I booked two rooms king size bed. The bed was very comfortable, makes me lazy to leave the bed. The room is medium sized. There is a scent of flower bouquet throughout the hotel. Very close to malls around orchard road.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Orawan from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great location ”

We enjoyed our stayed very much great location center of the shopping area very easy to get the buses or taxi, the room very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast have good selection. We would go back to the hotel again if we ever go back to Singapore.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yatsan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

A gem near Orchard Road shopping district”

As always, whenever I travel for long period for work to Singapore, I will bring along my family and stay at Hotel Grand Central. It is a gem... good price for Singapore standard, great location just off Orchard Road, good facilities with rooftop pool and gym and great caring staff.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
6.0
David
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Check and check out very slow”

Breakfast is terrible. Poor quality and not much choice for a hotel of this size and price

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Room definitely not for 4”

Delux room suggests for 2 Adults and 2 children under 8. Room was just big enough for the bed let alone 4 people.

Reviewed May 18, 2019
5.6
Maija from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Above average”

Black mold in the shower and around the sink. The front of the toilet looks not cleaned and the floor in the shower looks not cleaned either. When we arrived there was a clothing sticker on the headboard this was room 630. During our stay we were locked out of our room because of a door in the hallway was shut and locked. They treated us like we were stupid and didn’t try our card, it took over 30 minutes for someone to come unlock it for us. When asked for our room to be cleaned they never changed the pillow cases or sheets just turned the pillows and made the bed. Called to have the sheets changed then just handed me a sheet thru the doorway and I had to do it myself. Other than this the bed was comfortable and the pillows were fluffy.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
6.4
Good
Hazwan from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good”

Very good location, near to Orchard Road.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
6.4
Good
Ak from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good”

In the website the room look so big and spacious. Upon entering, the room a bit small. Very hard also to get taxi.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lydia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Will be back again soon!”

Location is close with Orchard. Very close to orchard central and somerset. For the price (less than 150 sgd, it’s really a good deal. They provide you with no limit drinking water from water dispenser (cold, hot or room temperature water), provide dilmah tea for some, coffee and they have very complete toiletries (tooth brush, paste, cotton, comb, cotton bud, cotton, soap bar, shower gel and conditioner. Have hairdryer also in room. For shower room it’s a bit cramped if you have big or tall posture. Their staffs are kind, house keeping and especially the uncle who takes care our luggage at the concierge. The front desk service just ok. But, from 11 pm to 4 am there is club house across the street and the music was so loud, but since i stayed at higher level it didn’t bother me much (better ask for higher level. Over all this is really good hotel.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Cozy and nice”

It’s great! They will try to fulfil all your request and it’s very clean and cozy. Near plaza singapura and mrt connected with the mall also. Downstair have some stalls selling dishes till midnight and 7-11 just at the corner.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
6.0
Rachel from United States
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good budget hotel”

Room was decent sized and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was okay and pool was nice on the roof but there were no pool towels- you have to bring from the room and there was no service at the pool (no food or drinks). We stayed for two nights but would stay somewhere nicer if staying longer.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Regina
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

The location is perfect. It's near orchard road and the bus stop. Just 5mins walk. There's a hawker center near the hotel that opens at night with very delicious seafood meals! It's the cheapest hotel within the area but the quality is good. They let us check in early.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ujdora from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great location, clean rooms”

Located on the end of Orchard Road. Walking distance to many malls and eateries. 5min walk to MRT Dhoby Gaut/sommerset Rooms are clean, newly renovated toilet. Loved the rain shower. Bed n pillows were comfortable. A But furniture in room was a bit old, didn't like the hair dryer. Water dispenser for cold, warm, hot water, in the room was a definite plus point. Worth the price considering the location

Reviewed March 25, 2019
7.6
Very good
Janice from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Not fit for family with young children”

The photo of the room in Agoda looks bigger twice than the real thing. We choose Hotel Grand Central initially because I saw that they have 3 beds (since I'm bringing nanny). In fact, yes, there were 3 beds of 1 single bed and 1 queen bed. In a small room. So it was all packed and not so comfortable. The bathroom was also so small that my baby even rejecting to bathe inside the bathtub/shower area. Imagine tokyo hotels' sizes. Bringing a baby means bringing lots of luggages even with sterilizer. There's just not enough space to put everything.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
7.2
Very good
John from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Not bad”

Location is good, but the exact place where it is located is a bit weird. the lobby was always crowded and i believed they need more staff to manage all those Chinese tourists (nothing against Chinese, just they are usually more troublesome). The facilities were pretty good! and was a nice stay in overall.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
5.6
Soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Disappointing stay”

The hotel is located right behind Corcorde Hotel, and about 8-10 minutes walk to the nearest MRT station, Somerset station. The room was dark as the light setting was not bright enough, and I got a corner room. This could be due to the super-thin curtain in the room, where you can see clearly what are the people doing in the room. Moreover, the heater was not working fine due to the inconsistent of heat. Worst, you need to shower in cold water, real cold. The cleanliness of the room could be improved as I notice there's ants trail on the desk matching and suspected the room is infested with bed bugs. I got some bumps on my body from the stay and it's real itchy.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
6.4
Good
Nizzy from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Location wise good”

Stayed for 4 days 3 nights with my mom and 2 siblings. The location is very near to the Orchard Gateway and 313@Somerset. When we arrived at the hotel, the check-in process took ageeeeeesssss, we waited for almost 1 hour to check-in. The porter is very helpful, but the receptionist especially the 2 Indian man, they work so slow, I have no idea how check-in took 1 hour to process. Didn't use any of the facilities since we just stayed for 3 nights and a lot of going out, room is quite small for families but for couple, should be okay. FYI, they required a deposit of $100 during check-in and will refund the deposit once you check-out. Oh, and whoever wants a peace and quiet night please don't stay here, cos there is a night club or club or whatever nearby and every night are so noisy with their music and sound and all that. If you're a light sleeper, avoid staying at this hotel. Overall, the place is quite good if you just want a place to sleep and just want to shop.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
5.2
robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

great location bad service”

somerset is a fantastic location for food nightlife transport shopping etc. booked city view room which had a view of the next block less than 3 m away from window and nothing else. rudest checkin staff told me i could not have late check out unless i paid extra half day - offered me four hours till 4pm then when i agreed told me i could only have until 2pm. sleazy and disappointing

Reviewed March 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Lau from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Good location , easy to order car , complain x reply , breakfast x good food too simple ”

Every day breakfast almost is the same , the food is poor , the only is the location is good near the shopping area , the room is small but clean , facilities is ok also , can recommend stay here but not recommend for including breakfast

Reviewed March 03, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
stephanie from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Valuable, worth the price, strategic locations, clean”

I have been the customer of this hotel from around 2004, back then when the hotel was still kind of 2 stars hotel. Now it has upgraded and improved every single aspect and what makes a plus factor is the price is very affordable - if we consider the location: Orchard Rd (only 300 m from Somerset MRT and 300 m from Dhoby Ghout MRT) I got around 130 SGD for my last visit, which I think it was very cheap compared with other hotels around Orchard, even with the smaller room hotel. Another advantage is the room is quite big and clean. I don't try the breakfast since I am not a morning person. Overall, this is my first choice to stay when I want to stay around Orchard.

Reviewed November 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gaylord from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

One of the best hotel in the block”

This hotel is easily one of the best in this side of orchard rd. They have good rooms, nice bathrooms, great friendly staff and the best location. There’s a small hawkers place right in front of it and just a three minute walk to somerset mrt and malls. The only drawback is their not really handicap friendly at all. Bringing a stroller was hard enough for us what more if a guest was riding a wheelchair? The sidewalk did not have a ramp and the entrane to the lobby from the sidewalk does not have a ramp from the sidewalk, only stairs.

Reviewed October 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Helene from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

I didn't have time to check the reviews before I booked the room. Later I read a lot of negative rev”

When I first arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by Soli, the security. He rushed down the steps to help me with my luggage .Then I met Reiven, the front desk clerk. He is very friendly and helpful. I am staying on the 9th floor. The room is clean nicely renovated. The bathroom is very clean. No complaints. Cleaning lady is very friendly. Location..this hotel has that too. Just remember to take the Somerset MRT exit!

Reviewed October 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

short walking distance to MRT station and shopping mall”

A short walking distance to MRT station and Orchard shopping mall, so can go to places of attractions easily. These is a water filer machine inside the room, so not need to worry about drinking water problem.

Reviewed October 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yatsan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

An old gem in Orchard...”

This is an old hotel but refurbished nicely. If you like older hotel room layout, you will not be disappointed. The room is big for this price range and the location is excellent. it is a stroll to major Orchard Road shopping malls and it even has a rooftop swimming pool. I would say excellent in terms of value for money.

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Dear Yatsan; Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and had taken note of your comments. We look forward to be of service to you in the not-too-long future. Regards Bobby Chng Hotel Manager

Responded September 17, 2018
Hotel Grand Central
8.8
Excellent
Cheyenne from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

Our card quit working over 5 times which was frustrating but the staff was very helpful. The rooms are very small so I was disappointed with the room size based on the price we paid. Loved the waterfall shower though. Very clean.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
winny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice hotel ”

The hotel is around orchard road. Approximately 850meter to takasimaya dept store. In front of the hotel there are couple food stalls they open until late at night. The room is pretty specious. Good hotel. Not luxury hotel but nice hotel.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Best location, best value for money”

Hotel is opposite orchardgateway and somerset station thus making travel by MRT and bus super convenient and cost saving, especially from/to the airport. In front of the hotel, there are several food hawkers and 7/11 is juat walking distance. Highly recommended.

Reviewed June 13, 2018
6.0
Juancho from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Above average”

I reserved a one big bed bedroom ..but the desk gave me a a twin bed...I am very disappointed but I don't want to ruin my vacation...Later she transferred me to a singe bed room..but the smell of the toilet is annoying...Still, I recommend this hotel 'coz of the location..

Reviewed May 02, 2019
6.4
Good
Esther from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

They do not have a proper parking lot. ”

We need to park our car in the next building. The front desk manager wasn't helpful especially in regards to parking, he was also condescending. At one point, I wanted to cancel my booking and move into another hotel down the street. The checkout staff, on the other hand, was very lovely and friendly. I guess its a matter of who they put on the front desk. The room was clean and the location is good. So yes, i will recommend this place to others but maybe not for those with small kids.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
6.8
Good
IBOLYA from Hungary
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

worn out”

The hotel is in at perfect location.walking distance to many shopping areas and 2 Mrt stations. there is a mini food outdoor court front of the hotel, well worth visit. the lobby is ok, but the rooms, the breakfast place and the roof pool are worn out and too old. the staff very nice everywhere, they are working hard the guests wellbeing. although there is one middle age short woman(most probably responsible for the breakfast place) speaking very rude to the hotel coworkers and walking around questionizing the guests if they were prepayed for the breakfast. the selection of the breakfast menu is quite boring, if something is empty by 9:30 (close at 10:00) have to ask for refill, otherwise stays empty for 30 min.the coffee and the tee is precooked in a bigger jug ,no chance to get fresh one.the bakery half baked every second day. the roof pool could be very nice area.the fact is that the floor and the sorrundings are not maintained at all.all paint is gone,all plants are dried out.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
7.2
Very good
Marco
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Very good”

prior to booking we read reviews from other so we already know what to expect. Most of the things they wrote in their reviews are true. Room looks big on internet but small in actual but i think for singapore's standard its really ok. The bathroom has bathtub but i think its better off without it because kids and elderly have to climb over the tub to get a bath, totally unsafe. breakfast all the same thoughout our stay, its good but not great. I will still come back to this hotel given a chance. ill also recommend it to others.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Iann from Australia
Group
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Excellent”

Great location and very clean, the staff kept the rooms lovely.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dolly
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Donald from Australia”

Great location, close to Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Stns. Orchard Rd shopping centres nearby.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jessica from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Great location in SG”

Near bus stops and mrt

Reviewed May 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
angela from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

nice location and friendly staff”

the location is perfect, near bus station n mrt station and all the staff are friendly. The minus is, when we enter the room there’s a smell like humid, and the air con takes time to make a room cold.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
6.8
Good
Maria from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Perfect for quick trip”

Nice hotel. the hotel is between Gurney Paragon and Gurney Plaza. but it has small 1.2m depth pool which is more suitable for bigger children. But was abit dissapointed, when i checked in the room, the pillow got lipstick stain (I dont wear lipstick that day), duvet got stain too and the rollerbed that i requested also got stain on the on the pillow. However, the breakfast selection is good. But over all the hotel is value for money if you opt for quick trip.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Claire from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Very good”

Pros: -near 2 MRT stations: NS23 (North South Line) & CC2 (Circle Line) -there’s a hawker centre just across the hotel -friendly staff -there’s a water dispenser installed in every room -clean bedroom Cons: -the rooms are quite small

Reviewed January 31, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jeffrey from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Well located hotel”

The location is not too far from MRT station. It is just about 5-10 mins walk to the nearest mrt station whether it is somerset or dhoby ghaut station. The water dispenser available in the room is very useful to save some of your money to buy mineral water. Room is clean but the bathroom is difficult to use as you need to step in the very small bath tube and high wall.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
5.6
muhd from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Poor staff service”

Called and ask for early check in 4 days ago. The staff say subject to availability. So i came early but at the end check in with a large bed but no bathtub. Cause as mention my room is with bathtub. They say they able to change to bathtub but it is a twin bed. Poor priority of doing house keeping. Secondly everytime i call about my room they didnt even ask for my booking id and just assume anyhow.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
7.6
Very good
Eilynn from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Nice stay in orchard area”

Pro : near orchard road, near mrt station , near 7 eleven , nice bell boy staff , good amount stock of tissue (2rolls and 1 full box tissue not half (you know what i mean lol)) Con : the bathub is dirty , the water dispenser in the room take so long for hot water and the cold water is not cold

Reviewed January 27, 2019