Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Tristan from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2014
Overpriced
Good location, friendly staff and nice pool
After paying for a night what most people would pay for a week of rent, the room was small, gym was a couple of pieces of equipment in what looked like a storage closet and the air conditioning didn't work which considering it was 35•c made the room very uncomfortable.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Amy from Australia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
weekend trip
quiet location
Our room was outdated on the 7th floor. Internet says 'balcony' is a tiny square looking at a brick wall with no views what so ever. We stayed in an economy room in my eyes it was over priced for what you got as there is only a roof top pool and stated fitness room but hardly nothing in there. although it was presented nicely it was outdated and small and the bathroom was old with dirty grout on the shower over the tiny bath. For a little extra next I would definitely be paying for something worth the money.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Nuttapat from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice Room, nice staff, Good location
Nice Room, nice staff, walkable distance to Chinatown
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Bakiyaraj from India
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good and nice
good and friendly staff
I was a good hotel and clean
Reviewed November 19, 2014

suma from India
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Not worth the money
good location and absolutely no other positives!!!
I was given a room on 17th floor (executive room). The room was really small.. Everytime I get back to the room, I had to go back to the reception and fix the swipe as it would never work. It was a real hassle, going all the way down the lift, from 17th floor to reception ,when all you want to do is get into your bed after a tiresome day.They don't even have wall phones on the floor so that you can contact the reception!!! The extraction fan in the bathroom was very noisy. And you get either really hot, or freezing water, in the shower, nothing in between.!! A run down hotel with 4 stars!!! Not at all worth the money!!! wouldn't recommend and not going back !!!
Reviewed November 16, 2014

peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
A pleasant and reflective interlude
location, contempory furnishings, value for money
Reviewed November 10, 2014

John from Australia
Business travelers
Economy Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Retrun to Grand Chancelor
Not too large
Good value for money
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Alexander from Australia
Couples
Premier King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Epic
Great location, Easy check in, Lovely Rooms
Skitzy
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Amos from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good stay
location parking quality
excellent
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Albert from Indonesia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
holiday in melb
location, location, location
Location is the only good thing about this hotel. Other than that, everything was horrible and terrifying. The staffs are not friendly at all (except in the receptionist area), no services provided, the room is old and not comfortable. it is not good value for money in my opinion.
Reviewed October 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: