Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ainsley from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and professional
Top floor suite, location, privacy
Was enjoyed throughly only because we stayed in the too floor suite, the first room we were going to stay in was on the seventh floor and we refused to stay in it, but when we were moved, we had an excellent stay!
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Paul from Australia
Couples
Chancellor
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Great place to stay
Staff, food, rooms
The staff at this hotel were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the hotel is awesome. The steaks are lovely and very reasonably priced. The balcony was small but great for me as a smoker. The bed was really comfortable as were the pillows. Individual air conditioning control was great too.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

M from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
great
clean, location, service
great
Reviewed June 17, 2014

HARRI from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great
Breakfast, location, new renovations
Good service , nice new rooms excellent value for money , wonderful breakfast at a value price .
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Susana from Malaysia
Families with older children
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Great location and value for money
Clean, Friendly staff and Centrally located
We had a great time at Melbourne. Centrally located and easily accessible.The room was clean.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Sia from Malaysia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
A pleasant hotel in the city.
The hotel's location which is in the city centre and close to shopping, dining and public transportation.
My stay at the Grand Chancellor Melbourne is pleasant and convenient. I chose this hotel mainly due to its central location in Melbourne city centre. It is close to shopping, dining and public transportation. All is within a short walking distance. The hotel staff is also friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Graham from Australia
Couples
Premier King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Disappointed overall
Location
Disappointing overall. I was expecting a little more for the money.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Meng from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
not good at all
location; Brand image; entreatment
the room is not clean, and we book for a double beds just one bed at all. not as good as image
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Wen from China
Business travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
location
staff not nice
Reviewed June 04, 2014

John from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good friendly staff
Proximity to traqnsport, shopping & nightlife
Very good
Reviewed June 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: