Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Stevan from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
Overnight stay for business purpose
Convenience, balcony, well appointed
Good
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Jeonghyun from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
in the centre of CBD
location, large bed, budget
It was generally OK. The building is bit old and noisy. No soap in bath room.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Chancellor
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
overall very good
Staff; Location, Restaurant
Overall positive, but room was too dark due to small windows blocked by other buildings.A light was playing up and did not get fixed after two requests, but overall we were happy. The staff were very good
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Telly from China
Family with young children
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Good location but the hotel is a bit old.
Good location, reasonable price, clean
The hotel is old and the room design is strange. Overall ok.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Judy from Australia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
should book room with queen bed
attentive staff, close to all amenities
Stay was very good, should have booked room with queen bed, single too small after being used to king size. Evening meal restaurant was excellent, staff great.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Jaqui from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great value business hotel
Spacious room, friendly staff and affordable for SMEs
Very short but I liked the hotel. As a small business owner locating a good hotel with nice rooms and efficient staff at a reasonable price is great. The view from my room was lovely and I'd stay there again.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Derek from Australia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
quite good overall
clean, convenient, handy to shops
overall a good stay, but no biscuits in room
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Carmen from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
Unfortunately, not worth the price..
Unfortunately, nothing for me..
I was a bit disappointed when I arrived on my business trip. The hotel appeared to be old and not refurbished lately. The Air-conditioning in my room blew right at the pillows and the door was also what I was facing which made it a bit odd when I could see the light through the gaps during the night. What was also odd was when I checked in at 4pm, I was told that the toliet waters were refilling? meaning that there would be no water for my to flush and the concierge actually told me to fill my kettle up and fill the tank up if I needed to go to the bathroom.. All in all, unfortunately this is not a place I'd recommend or go back to on my next visit.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Timothy from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2014
overnight place to stay
central location, clean, simple
served my purpose, expensive internet fees - expect internet provision as normal now,
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Bryan from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic.
Location Price Parking
Reviewed May 10, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: