Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Robert from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Ecconomical, convenient and pleasant
location, staff and convenience
Excellent and will return next time required to be in Melbourne
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lisa from Australia
Couple
Chancellor
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Fantastic, another fabulous stay.
Location. Affordability.
We have stayed here several times now. Never disappoints!
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Katie from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2014
Average at best
It was a good location
Our stay was adequate. he room was very small. We still had to pay $20 for parking and I thought for the price, that could have been included. It was a very no frills stay. Nothing special about the room or the hotel. We were staying there to make it a closer trip to the tattoo and arts convention we were working at. Needless to say we have tattoos and felt like the staff treated us suspiciously because of this. We left a $100 cash deposit and weren't refunded it until our room was checked, even though this didn't seem to be happening for the guests in front of us when they checked out. All in all I would have expected a bit , but it served it's purpose. However, I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Chancellor
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
great location, nice hotel, friendly reception
location, accessability
Was a great few days at this hotel. Great location, easy access to everything. Some critics re rooms are getting tired but ours was ok. Bathroom needs a bit updating but everything was super clean and tidy and cleaned exceptionally well everyday. A great stay here.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Joachim from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Location
Proximity to Shops, Proximity to eateries, Quiet and Peaceful
As a couple we went to Melbourne to relax and the wife wanted to shop. We achieved our aims and the hotel made us feel welcome and the on site car park was a great bonus
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Anggeria from Indonesia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great location and affordable price
Good locatipn, affordable price, friendly staff
My stay was a good and helpfull staff to assign what I need. I m happy to recommend to my friend where they come travel to any city that have this branch.;) Such a pleasure have an experience to stay here.;)
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel will stay again
Close to shops, great pool area, great all rounder hotel
We had a great stay at this hotel and will stay again. Hotel in a great location close to shops food and public transport. staff were pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend. Thank you and keep up the great service.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

linda from Ireland
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Excellent location,friendly staff, v clean
Location,staff,comfort
Excellent stay!!! Will stay again.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Chancellor
Stayed one night in April 2014
clean comfortable cbd hotel
great location for her majestys theatre
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Jennifer from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good location but room was quite small!
centralised location, good customer service, clean
the lights in the room took a while to light up but they are probably those power saving light bulbs, that's why. Wide variety of tv programs which entertained us while we stayed in on Good Friday. In-room slippers were not provided, doors are not entirely lockable as they are lacking a latch that most hotel rooms have, hence we did not feel very secure.
Reviewed April 22, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: