Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Stephen from United States
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 11 nights in March 2014
A few days in the sun after winter in England
The rooftop pool and the food in the restaurant were excellent. The bed was as comfortable as my own at home.
The hotel was in a location that allowed me to walk to many places that made my stay work out well. I had a hire car to use for excursions away from the city and the hotel staff helped me with information to drive in and out of the city centre without getting lost. Aside from a small amount of noise that you have to expect in the middle of a large city, the hotel was very quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Tanyarath from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Easy stay, nice rooftop pool
Rooftop pool, in CBD, reasonable parking
It was a pleasant stay, really enjoyed the rooftop pool in the sunny afternoon. Close to many good restaurants in the city.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Budiono from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Fantastic
central, near public transportation, effordable
It was a nice place in the city centre to stay because of its affordable budget in comparison to the other hotels in the surrounding area. The staffs are very friendly and some of the rooms are very new even though the hotel is an old establishment.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

James from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Old tired hotel.
rooftop pool was not bad
Hotels in Melbourne CBD are expensive. This hotel was not at the higher end but you can definitely find a better hotel for the money. This is an old tired hotel. Marks on the walls everywhere, rooms dated. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Anna from Australia
Business travelers
Premier King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Comfortable stay, good size room, well located
location, comfort, friendly staff
1 day business trip. Comfortable stay, close to business district. Would recommend.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Ee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
The complementary 15mins free wifi is not working!
close to major attraction, easy access to public transport.
everything still fine and acceptable during my stay.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Sue from Australia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Very satisfying
Good location Nice room Excellent service for big group in restaurant
Very good. Put our group in a private setting for dinner.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Michelle from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
GREAT LOCATION
Located within walking distance of Chinatown (Little Burke Street), Swanston Street (shopping/eating) and other attractions like Federation Square, Melbourne Central, etc
We arrived at 6am but all economy rooms were occupied waiting for check-out at noon. So we upgraded to an executive room for a small fee (AUD25.00) for one night. We didn't mind as we needed a room to take a hot shower and rest. Although initially the attending staff explained that we would need to revert back to economy room for the remaining of our trip, we were given complimentary upgrades for the next 5 nights of our stay - a plus point for us. Hotel room may not be large, but bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom amenities were provided and replenished daily. Room walls and doors were solid, thereby giving the room a very quiet and peaceful ambiance. Could not hear the neighbor until we open the door. Location of hotel was great as it was walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and cafes. Plus, it was easy to catch a cab any time of the day from the hotel. The hotel is pretty secured, where the main doors were locked at midnight. You have to buzz in, and the staff on-duty would proceed to ask for your hotel room no. and name used for checking in to verify you are a guest at the hotel. Staff were quite knowledgeable about the trams when we asked for advice. Pretty accurate descriptions about the tram no. and attraction spots. Overall, we would recommend the hotel for a great stay, its affordable online room rates, and its location.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Mirek from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
room had everything we needed, but was shabby
location staff
We missed a room service and we needed fresh towels. Luckily clean linen was stored on the floor just around the corner of the lifts, outside a room. I didn't think storing clean linen on the floor was very hygienic or looked nice.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Tegan from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable, best EVER location,
Location, friendly staff , roof top pool
Great location, attentive staff, rooftop swimming pool was amazing for the the kids and so warm for the baby. Woolworths across the road and walking distance to anything within the cbd
Reviewed March 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: