Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

michelle from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
very very disappointing
nothing
There should be a warning watch your step notice at the entrance to the bathroom. There is a raised point in the floor, the carpet and bathroom tiles are both brown and I tripped and fell into the bathroom. Disgusting and all the good cheer and good service went to your customers/ I have already started telling people never to go there. I would have cancelled my booking after the first night if you had not offered your unfair and unjust no refund policy.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Max from Australia
Couples
Premier King Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Romantic getaway
Great view, great location and friendly staff.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

john from Australia
Couples
Chancellor
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
surprisingly good value for price.excellent staff
staff position cleanliness
Good.The street entrance is a bit offputting and te décor a bit tired but the friendly efficient staff, the quietness and the cleanliness soon made up for it.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Budiono from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was a comfortable city hotel. Love it.
centrally located, good value for money, spacious
Everything are fine. With only the exception of a small and narrow parking space which make big car not convenient to park your car there.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Siti from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great location, comfortable bed, value for money
Location, comfort, clean
Great location, just a short walk from the train station. Plenty of dining and drinking options.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lynda from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Awful, the air conditioner had broken it was 43deg
central location
I was disappointed with the presentation of the hotel, as it was very 'tired'. The advertising pictures were misleading. Similarly receiving free internet was misleading as this was restricted to 15mins. Over all it was a dissatisfying visit
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Shae from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Not happy
Nothing
I'm not very happy with my stay. The room was very small, nothing like the photos on Agoda. Advertised on Agoda as a Kinda bed but two single matresses put together does not cut it in my opinion. For the price I would have expected higher quality and more modern rooms. As this was for a gift I was very un-happy with my choice at the Grand Chancellor. The only thing was the roof top pool.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Loan from Australia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Expensive hotel price, not worth your money
location, a working air conditioner and comfortable bed
We requested high floors (There's 17 levels) and we were put on Level 2. The room was next to the rubbish dump area so every morning or even so, worse at night we hear rubbish being dumped from the high floors and this wakes us up. The room itself wasn't clean at all, the bathroom was dirty (even after we had requested room service). The fridge intermittently makes this horrible loud motor noise which is annoying when we are trying to sleep. The hot water system in the shower took too long to warm up. For an expensive price to pay per night we definitely didn't get what we paid for. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you like to spend money for a less decent than 2 star hotel. The floor we stayed on was ones of the none refurbished rooms (there is no images of this on Agoda). I'm disappointed with the hotel and room.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Helen from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
very good
clean, location, quiet
it was very nice and comfortable. will come back again if the conference is at the same location.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Jonte from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Immaculate.
Comfort. Comfort and Comfort.
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was awesome! Definitely would stay again, purely based on how good the staff were :)
Reviewed January 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: