Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Gerardo from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
perfect location to enjoy the cbd
clean, centrally located, value for money
a good spot to rest after enjoying the cbd, it is close to everything, food, transport and local attractions
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Bernice from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
The staff were fantastic, parking was great and tm
Close to shops, MCC and restuarants
FANTASTIC, WE HAD FRIENS FROM NEW ZEALAND WITH US AND THEY WERE ALSO IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE HOTEL, THE BAR AND THE RESTUARANT. wE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND THAT WAS BASICALLY BECAUSE THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL HAVE OBVIOUSLY BEEN TRAINED IN THE ART OF MAKING PEOPLE FEEL AT HOME
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Alen from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Excellent staff that we're easy to deal with,
Location, pool, parking, service.
Great stay, we upgraded the room when we got to the hotel and money we'll spent, as we spent quite a bit of time in the room so the upgrade was well worth it. Chinatown was out the back door (literally) so we would walk the streets and just enjoy the hustle and bustle. . staff were easy to deal with and that sometimes makes all the difference the parking was reasonable for the centre of Melbourne. There is a large shopping centre with a variety of food if you don't wish to eat at the hotel and it's only minutes away.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Peter from Australia
Business travelers
Chancellor
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Unfortunate
Location, Bar, Parking
Actually not so good, there was a string of 40C + days in Melbourne and the air condition broke down on the 2nd night, everybody in the Hotel was impacted by a switch board circuit breaker failure. Now fans were provided and it took until 4.30pm the next day for it to be fixed. They took off $50 from the bill but this was pretty poorly handled and in fact should have been a full refund for the night.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Deborah from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great Location and facilities.
Location, cleanliness, facilities.
Enjoyed our stay. Clean room, good facilities and very central location. Great value for money.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Cristobal from Spain
Families with young children
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Below average
Location
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Haley from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Quick visit
Lovely outdoor pool, good breakfast, friendly staff
Our stay was good. Nice bed. Room was small for what it cost and shower was in the bath so it was lucky it was just two nights we were there. The hotel is nice and clean and staff were lovely. We didn't try the restaurant as it is quite expensive however we noticed in the lift on way back after going out that Sunday night is steak night so that was dissapointing. We would stay there again if we found a very good deal.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Frederic from France
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good location
Location, car park
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Danchan from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
good location
good location, near china town, many restaurants
the hotel is ok. hotel is good location, close to china town, many restaurant nearby. The bed is comfortable.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Peter from Australia
Business travelers
Chancellor
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Melbourne
Location, Pool and bar
Overall the stay was good, would worry about the breakfast, loads of cafes around there with great breakfast, great location, walk out the back straight into China Town
Reviewed January 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: