Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Sharon from Singapore
Groups
Economy Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Great location, average hotel
Location, water pressure, size of room
Great location, easily accessible to all the shopping streets and malls. Offers valet parking at A$22 per night. Love the water pressure of shower, bathroom is a little tight though. Room is kept generally clean. Bed and pillows are comfortable.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tekeata from Australia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great place to stay
Room, car park, cbd
We were satisfied with our stay, but didn't eat at motel as there wasn't much of a gluten free option
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from Australia
Business travelers
Premier King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Melbourne trip
Location ,car park, friendly staff
Pillows need replacing ( lumpy x hard) brown stain on the doona. Dark and dingy decor however the room was clean. The elevator could do with a good clean so could the black trolley used by staff.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from New Zealand
Couples
Premier King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Handy to the city
Location, price and the room was spacious.
Our stay was fine. The room was a good size. As the hotel is a little older with single glazing despite being on the 11th floor it was still very noisy.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Business travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Tired and very fun down, broken furniture 1 star
Location
Bed tired Had red marks all over my body in the morning Rooms were a tired run down mess
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

xin from China
Business travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
not good
no
not good
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fauziah from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Simple but nice hotel
Good loaction, good services and clean
It was very good, staff very friendly and helpful, our room was clean, good location
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

geoffrey from Australia
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Not the worst but far from great
Bed. Bar was ok with good staff.
Breakfast offering 2nd rate. Only 2 elevators with only 1 working for the 4 days I'm there. Wifi is ordinary and as in many other parts of the world should be free with the room. Entry is via stairs with no assistance offered for large heavy luggage. Typical Australian mid level service that gives this hotel 3 stars at best in my opinion. If it were in Asia then only 2 stars as service is very much superior in Asia compared to AU.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

louie from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
adequate but not what you are expecting for a 4*
location/ staff /
Our stay was pleasant and the location made for easy access to the football shopping and eateries nearby however the hotel is in need of repair eg carpet is worn we had to report that the bathroom light wasn't working
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Families with young children
Chancellor
Stayed one night in March 2015
Comfy room in great location
Price location and availability
Beds were comfy, room felt a little squashy but over all quite good value for money
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: