Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Abidin from Australia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location, great staff, great rooms.
Location was pretty good, and the staff was very friendly, late check out was not a problem.
Quick check in at the arrival, staff was very helpful and friendly, good location, you find a place to eat anytime of the night, room were nice and clean, and the late checkout was not a problem. It was a great stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Jodie from Australia
Couples
Chancellor
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Made a special occasion even better
Location, quiet rooms, view over church grounds
Our 2nd wedding anniversary & a theatre show in the city were the reasons we stayed at this hotel. My husband had organised a bottle of sparkling and a cheese platter to be organised just as we got settled into our room. But apparently they required at least 1 week's notice for a bunch of flowers to be arranged so that didn't happen. I wouldn't have thought it would take THAT long to arrange flowers! The room was comfortable, the rainhead shower amazing and being so close to everything was a huge bonus. We will stay again.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Natarajan from India
Business travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice pla
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Melissa from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A great place to stay
Location, staff and the room
I really enjoyed staying there.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

srinivasa from Australia
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Not really Grand
Location, location & location
Centrally located, friendly staff and clean linen but the place looked really dated, paint peeling off, cabinets getting stuck, cold & hot water control not working for the shower to name a few. It wasn't really grand as the name suggested or pictures looked on the website. Would go there again only if had no other choice.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Abbey from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location but rooms a little bit tired
Location
I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband in an executive king room, it was pleasant enough but I did feel that the rooms could use a little bit of a freshen up as the walls were quite dented and marked and the overall impression was that more care could be taken. One issue that we did have was that the shower had a bulk-head over the shower rose so my husband had to stoop to use the shower as he is quite tall and also all of the water from the shower ended up on the floor as the screen wasn't long enough! The location is good only about a 5 minute walk to Bourke St mall and there were plenty of restaurants right around the hotel to eat in. The staff upon check-in and check-out were polite and helpful.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Shannon from Australia
Couples
Executive King Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Great location, Value for money
Close to shopping mall, right next to china town, food
I would say its more of a 3 star hotel, but in saying that, the location was great, right next to China Town, 5 mins from shopping malls. King executive room was smaller than I expected and the shower was awful, no happy medium. Gym isn't very good - not much in there, pool was good. The restaurant food was amazing!!!
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Rachael from Australia
Families with older children
Chancellor
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Our weekend away.
Pool pool and pool
It was ok. The room was way too small and the bathroom really needs a revamp.. The power point was hanging from the wall and shower door was all black and filled with some red stuff down the bottom. It was pretty awful....
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Cathie from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Just what I needed
Location, Price, comfort
Very satisfactory. No complaints.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

philip from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Not Grand
Position was good - The hotel was Clean _ The bedding wad
Reviewed March 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: