Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Chris from Australia
Family with young children
Economy Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Room bit noisy,location great,breakfast good
Cheap, location, has pool
In the rooms you can hear the fans from the bathroom constantly going or the water running not the most ambient atmosphere if you are wanting relaxation and quiet. But for the price the rooms were clean and bed was comfy, location is great and there's a of hole of parking places next door and across the road. Good gluten free range and selection of fruits and hot foods - most of the food is from tins but there's some fresh stuff also. I would stay again because I got it at such a reasonable price and is close to everything..
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

richard from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
4 Days Away
The location of the hotel is great, same street as heaps of great Greek restaurants and one street over from China Town
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

VU from Vietnam
Business traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A good hotel to stay for business purpose
Beautiful room / Good location/ warm staff
I am quite happy with the hotel during my stay here.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couple
Chancellor
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
grand chancellor
Location room food
Very goodd, very helpful, only downside was lack of free wi fi
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PHILLIP from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in November 2014
Small room, nice food
Location, food, price
The room I was given was very small, and this was disappointing. The most annoying fault was the shower... the bath/shower switch was not working, so the water barely emerged from the shower head before running down the tiles on the wall. It was impossible to have a proper shower and that really annoyed me. The room did have an opening door to a balcony, and it was really nice to let some fresh air into the room. Hats off to the kitchen because the room service food was excellent. For the price, I wouldn't choose to stay here again.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lloyd from Australia
Couple
Chancellor
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Aus Open
Location, the staff and the value for money
Very good
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great stay
Price locationcleanliness
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julian from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Small room, prime location
Clean, great rooftop pool, staff were nice enough
Good. Prime location. Fairly polite/helpful staff. Room was small but spent most of the time exploring the city - more of a place to rest my head. Selling point=location
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

clare from Australia
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Review
Location, pool, great staff
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Pleasant stay , location good
location, food
Hotel was Ok... Location was good. Staff were nice however unaware of the facilities around them. We were upgraded to an executive room..... would not like to have seen the room we should have been in as the executive room was very small and dark.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: