Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Yosuke from Japan
Business travelers
Chancellor
Stayed one night in June 2016
small and too old. shower too hot or too cold
unhappy
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Economy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Comfortable Stay
The hotel room was good and comfortable, Location not so near to Chinatown but nearby have many restaurant and cafe. The staff was friendly and helpful too... however, this hotel only provide 1 hr free wifi at room/public area, therefore is difficult for traveller who needs to access to internet.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

geraldine from Singapore
Families with older children
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
satisfactory
We were looking forward to our stay here but were disappointed on a few levels. The room we got from the Agoda booking was much smaller than what we expected. Low ceilings, room dimly lighted. We were quite put off by it and was prepared to cancel the stay and started calling other nearby hotels / service apartments. The manager-of-the-day came in and offered us a room upgrade at a discounted price. Upon viewing the new room, we were satisfied with it (reasonably spacious, much more well-lit) and decided we will continue to stay at this hotel and not make a big commotion about it. I do wish, that the photos posted on Agoda for this hotel would reflect how the rooms really are, so that potential guests know they can make informed choices. Hotel Grand Chancellor seem to have a good restaurant on the ground floor. We didn't try since we made dining plans for the entire stay already. There are no concierge here so be prepared to carry your bags and luggage across the street if you are taking the airport bus transfers because the coaches do not stop in front of this hotel but at designated hotels only. Location : near chinatown area, with musical theatres around the corner. Greek restaurants close by. Short walk to bourke street to take the city trams or buses.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DANISH from India
Business travelers
Economy Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Centrally located and Good staff
Nice Melbourne Venue”
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

AMITABH from Thailand
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Location at a reasonable price
Location and friendly staff
Comfortable. Breakfast Menus and the way it is served needs to be looked at
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sherri from United States
Business travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Never again
Room was so small there was not space to open 2 suitcases. I left after the 1st night. Not high level at all. Gym was not usable. Would not recommend.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

J from Thailand
Couples
Premier King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Not bad
Been to better, and been to much worse. Fair value, but needs an upgrade
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ZUBAIRI from Malaysia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good location
Plenty cheaper dan better hotel around the area
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anita from Australia
Couples
Chancellor
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
comments
Really the only minor things were the shower was very hard to use as the taps where not the best, The balcony was good although with the air con unit on there wasn't much room and water was everyone from the unit
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Families with older children
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location is superb
Location, room size, price
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: