Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Decent hotel
Great location on the edge of Chinatown close to plenty of restaurants. Room was comfortable and quiet. Bathroom would benefit from a makeover and shower pressure not great. Staff very pleasant. Overall a good value for money hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Yosuke from Japan
Business traveler
Chancellor
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
small and too old. shower too hot or too cold
unhappy
Reviewed June 16, 2016

LEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Economy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Comfortable Stay
The hotel room was good and comfortable, Location not so near to Chinatown but nearby have many restaurant and cafe. The staff was friendly and helpful too... however, this hotel only provide 1 hr free wifi at room/public area, therefore is difficult for traveller who needs to access to internet.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

geraldine from Singapore
Family with older children
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
satisfactory
We were looking forward to our stay here but were disappointed on a few levels. The room we got from the Agoda booking was much smaller than what we expected. Low ceilings, room dimly lighted. We were quite put off by it and was prepared to cancel the stay and started calling other nearby hotels / service apartments. The manager-of-the-day came in and offered us a room upgrade at a discounted price. Upon viewing the new room, we were satisfied with it (reasonably spacious, much more well-lit) and decided we will continue to stay at this hotel and not make a big commotion about it. I do wish, that the photos posted on Agoda for this hotel would reflect how the rooms really are, so that potential guests know they can make informed choices. Hotel Grand Chancellor seem to have a good restaurant on the ground floor. We didn't try since we made dining plans for the entire stay already. There are no concierge here so be prepared to carry your bags and luggage across the street if you are taking the airport bus transfers because the coaches do not stop in front of this hotel but at designated hotels only. Location : near chinatown area, with musical theatres around the corner. Greek restaurants close by. Short walk to bourke street to take the city trams or buses.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

DANISH from India
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Centrally located and Good staff
Nice Melbourne Venue”
Reviewed April 11, 2016

AMITABH from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good Location at a reasonable price
Location and friendly staff
Comfortable. Breakfast Menus and the way it is served needs to be looked at
Reviewed February 23, 2016

sherri from United States
Business traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Never again
Room was so small there was not space to open 2 suitcases. I left after the 1st night. Not high level at all. Gym was not usable. Would not recommend.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

J from Thailand
Couple
Premier King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Not bad
Been to better, and been to much worse. Fair value, but needs an upgrade
Reviewed February 01, 2016

ZUBAIRI from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good location
Plenty cheaper dan better hotel around the area
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Anita from Australia
Couple
Chancellor
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
comments
Really the only minor things were the shower was very hard to use as the taps where not the best, The balcony was good although with the air con unit on there wasn't much room and water was everyone from the unit
Reviewed January 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: