Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Yosuke from Japan
Business traveler
Chancellor
Stayed one night in June 2016
small and too old. shower too hot or too cold
unhappy
Reviewed June 16, 2016

LEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Economy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Comfortable Stay
The hotel room was good and comfortable, Location not so near to Chinatown but nearby have many restaurant and cafe. The staff was friendly and helpful too... however, this hotel only provide 1 hr free wifi at room/public area, therefore is difficult for traveller who needs to access to internet.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

geraldine from Singapore
Family with older children
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
satisfactory
We were looking forward to our stay here but were disappointed on a few levels. The room we got from the Agoda booking was much smaller than what we expected. Low ceilings, room dimly lighted. We were quite put off by it and was prepared to cancel the stay and started calling other nearby hotels / service apartments. The manager-of-the-day came in and offered us a room upgrade at a discounted price. Upon viewing the new room, we were satisfied with it (reasonably spacious, much more well-lit) and decided we will continue to stay at this hotel and not make a big commotion about it. I do wish, that the photos posted on Agoda for this hotel would reflect how the rooms really are, so that potential guests know they can make informed choices. Hotel Grand Chancellor seem to have a good restaurant on the ground floor. We didn't try since we made dining plans for the entire stay already. There are no concierge here so be prepared to carry your bags and luggage across the street if you are taking the airport bus transfers because the coaches do not stop in front of this hotel but at designated hotels only. Location : near chinatown area, with musical theatres around the corner. Greek restaurants close by. Short walk to bourke street to take the city trams or buses.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

DANISH from India
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Centrally located and Good staff
Nice Melbourne Venue”
Reviewed April 11, 2016

AMITABH from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Location at a reasonable price
Location and friendly staff
Comfortable. Breakfast Menus and the way it is served needs to be looked at
Reviewed February 23, 2016

sherri from United States
Business traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Never again
Room was so small there was not space to open 2 suitcases. I left after the 1st night. Not high level at all. Gym was not usable. Would not recommend.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

J from Thailand
Couple
Premier King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Not bad
Been to better, and been to much worse. Fair value, but needs an upgrade
Reviewed February 01, 2016

ZUBAIRI from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good location
Plenty cheaper dan better hotel around the area
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Anita from Australia
Couple
Chancellor
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
comments
Really the only minor things were the shower was very hard to use as the taps where not the best, The balcony was good although with the air con unit on there wasn't much room and water was everyone from the unit
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Kok from Malaysia
Family with older children
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location is superb
Location, room size, price
Reviewed January 09, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: