Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Alan from Australia
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Rude front office staff
Never more insulted then in this hotel by a night manager's attitude. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Jason from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great hotel
Great stay, friendly staff, beautiful room. Would stay again.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Vina from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Terrific Location and a very considerate staff
Good Location and Good View
Reviewed August 19, 2016

David from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good value and location
Room was spacious and very clean and had a good number and selection of pillows (so many hotels just don't get that). It lacks the uniqueness of the Henry Jones or the character of the Lenna and surrounding Battery point, but I find this hotel the best overall hotel in Hobart.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Thoa from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent service
Friendly and helpful staff from front desk to room service. Instead of taken taxi to airport, front desk staff suggested that we can use private driver service at stand by price similar to taxi services. The private hotel car services is to be recommended at standby rate. Value for money. Great location with water view. We booked city view and was upgraded to water view. Thank you front desk staff for a lovely unexpexted surprise!
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Julie from Australia
Twin Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Fantastic stay
Amazing views over the harbour. Nice big clean comfy room with all you need. Get a superior harbour view room - well worth it!
Reviewed August 08, 2016

kartika from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Clean and big room
Very happy with the room cleanliness and the customer service. undercover parking with just 9 dollars per night and can be use for multiple entry. I love the availability of pillow selection as I am unable to sleep with pillow that is too soft. Location is a short walk approx 10 -15 mins to Salamnca Market and to city shopping mall.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

nebojsa from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Enjoyed staying
my favorite hotel in Hobart, perfect location, good room, nice restaurant and bar ...
Reviewed August 05, 2016

KALAYANIN from Thailand
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
No more
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Annemaree from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Lovely location. Enjoyed our stay
Reviewed July 29, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: