See all 632 properties in Srinagar.

Hotel Grand Mumtaz

Have a question for Hotel Grand Mumtaz?
Review score5.9
Based on 10 reviews
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
6.4 Good location
See map
See all 30 photos
6.4Location
  • 600 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Room service [24-hour]

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
...
  • City view
  • 23 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Presidential Suite
...
  • Nature view
  • 30 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room with Mountain View
...
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite
...
  • Nature view
  • 27 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hotel Grand Mumtaz?

More about

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (10)
Booking.com Reviews (9)

3.6

Filter by guest type:
Review score
based on 10 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 5.4
Very good
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Good
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.0
Good
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 4.0
  • Value for money 4.0
Review score
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.3
  • Room comfort and quality 2.0
  • Service 4.7
  • Value for money 4.7
Review score
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 4.0
  • Service 4.0
  • Value for money 2.0
Very good
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Sort by
Showing 10 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
MOHAMMED from Oman
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Helal from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nothing good ”
It's service very bad
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
inderpal from India
Couple
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A GROSSLY OVERRATED AND EXPENSIVE HOTEL .”
it is reasonably well located.
The hotel is certainly not a convenient distance from the Dal Lake which is the heart of the tourist activity. Polo View is nearby. A majority of Indians go to Kashmir for its cuisine While the fare on offer was reasonable, it was not Kashmiri and not in tune with the steep tariff. The front office staff was indifferent to guest comfort as was housekeeping. The towels in the bathroom were frayed. I don't think I will stay here again.I expect a lot better
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Vikaash from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Cheap”
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Very bad
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
ATHENA from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Decent hotel but service could have been better”
Consistent hot water; good cable; secure and central area
Overall, a decent stay, with facilities that were largely comfortable & consistent. However the Wi-Fi didn't work throughout my stay & each time I asked, was told that it was to be fixed that day. Not sure why nobody felt they could just tell me that it was going to be non-functional, that would have been more appreciated -- as it was, one staffer told me it was just the router that was weak in that area, and then later, that my computer must be the problem -- as a result, I missed some outings with friends I was supposed to meet because there was no initial way to connect. I did have to clean the toilet seat upon arrival, but other than that, housekeeping was fine (if not a bit insistent that I should leave a tip). Don't book a driver through the hotel though, there are others available for much cheaper through local networks.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Arup from India
Couple
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Rooms are good food is poor quility ”
Rooms ,location and cleanses
As I checked inn , I was highly disappointhotel don't have my Aguda confirmed reservation !!!! Then I had to explain it them then fina.fook
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ved from Mauritius
Couple
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Snowfall”
Friendly staff
The deluxe rooms were comfortable and replenished with complimentary bottles of water nightly. The availability of the heater with temperature control was very convenient as it started to get very cold and snowy in Srinagar. Choice of food were limited through the menu card, same card proposed for in room service and restaurant dining. Waiting time to be served in the restaurants were long on some occasions.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
Abu from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Disapointed”
Nothing, Its a very average hotel.
Disappointing, Dirty room and toilet. shower was not working properly. Phone in room was broken.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Navdeep from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Clean comfortable Rooms, centrally located.”
Good Reception good room comfortable stay
Grand Mumtaz is worth stay, value for money. Goods amenities & infrastructure , good staff.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
shiva from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
lovely setup of hotel and food was very nice ”
restuarant and room was very clean
one thing i was not happy about was when we got there staff had no clue i had made a booking through agoda. they didnt know what agoda was. we had to wait for like half n hour after staff tracking down our booking, but hotel was nice. room were big and the shower in the rooms are not good. the food was great and staff were very friendly.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
Did you find this review helpful? |

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
Hotel Grand Mumtaz
|Review score 5.9

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
Next
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031