Very good 7.5
Based on 2612 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2612 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Megawati from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Pleasant stay
We only stay there for 1 night, the hotel itself is a little bit old but it is clean and nice for short stay. There are not too much TV channels that we can watch compared to my stay at other hotel. It's only 7 minutes walk to Bugis junction and MRT and close to food court. Just across the street got buses to Chinatown.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LIANG from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Value for $$
Satisfied
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Duc from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Location is good
Conveniences to come to MRT & Shopping Mall
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Duc from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location for MRT & Shopping
Very easy to go to Raffles City Mall & Bugis Function
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

iwan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
reception was not friendly
Reception was not friendly
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KEN from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
0
1
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Maldives
Families with young children
Premier Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
second time
hotel is very nice. will visit again
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Maldives
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
excellent
very good
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adeline from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Strategically located hotel
Want to stay near areas with food and shopping? This is a well-recommended hotel. It's decent, clean and not too pricey for a hotel with good location.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

george from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location, other than that bring your own pesticide
My young family and I checked in at Hotel Grand Pacific at Victoria street on 4th July and was pleasantly surprised we've been upgraded to a premiere room from a deluxe room booking, found in the toilet several fruit flies and mosquitoes flying around and my wife was bitten twice by mosquito. She also found and killed a bed bug. When we requested for a room change we were upgraded again to a executive premier but it was two twin beds combined and we can't use the bed until a toper was put on by housekeeping staff. That did not happen until after 11 PM and we checked in around 6 o'clock in the evening. We for asked for another room with a queen size bed but was told they're fully booked. 

That evening I posted an online review to TripAdvisor n posted photos online. Tuesday I advised Mr. Dickson teo - front office manager that we would like to leave the hotel ASAP, he replied that the Condition for a full refund was that we NOT post anything to TripAdvisor or anywhere else online, if we did we would not be eligible for any refund. Since we already posted a negative review on TripAdvisor I informed him so, he told us the hotel has done everything in their power to help us out. And will not be giving us any refund as we've posted a bad review. I'm deeply disappointed by the hotels' attitude, why keep an unhappy customer for another 4 days and bear with the bad press? Whilst writing up the complaint in the hotel lobby, I videoed a small roach running under the table. The interiors on the 16th floor are poorly maintained and must have seen better times, breakfast food at Sun Cafe was tasteless with little choice. I complained about a blinking hallway ceiling light in my room to Mr. TEO on Tuesday, and it was never fixed. We hope the management sees this as feedback for improvement and not an axe to grind. Dr. George Ng
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: