Very good 7.5
Based on 2604 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ming from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
aa
aaa
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Anna from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
great location, old four star hotel
This hotel has a great location as it is located near to Bugis and Bras Basah MRT st. However, my mother and I always took Bugis as it has lots of restaurants and stores. Usually we went out while we were hungry or before we went back to hotel, we wanted to buy stuff. We got windows but their view was blocked by the hotel balcony that I believe was being renovated, so our view was not something that I had hoped as the description of the hotel written on agoda that the view overlooking the city. Our hotel room view was somewhat blocked by the renovated balcony and buildings, tho there was a gap that I could see the street view. The hotel is an old one. I wasnt comfy with their toilet that sometimes had a problem with the flush. The water coming out could be little sometimes. The hotel room is one of the biggest rooms I have ever stayed in Singapore. I dont know about staying in this hotel again, but def Bugis is my number one place to stay
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Suet from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Best Mid Range Hotel in Downtown
Everything is perfect but the Single Beds are too narrow & hard. Though I am slim yet still fell off the bed in the mid of the night.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Samsulbahri from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Short stay enjoyable
Walking distance to shopping centre of Bugis Junction & Raffles City. Near to public transport. Reasonable size room n enjoy the stay.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Andy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Prime location
Walking distance to Bugis. Very old hotel, old bed, old chair, old carpet.. Front staff not professional, fill up my address as "China"? Nice swimming pool area, not crowded. Clean pool, nice small garden. For this $ I paid, it is worth the stay. No complimentary parking. So for staycation, better use public transport or you have to pay ~ $50 for 3 days 2 nights parking
Reviewed April 04, 2016

THANGARAJU from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very Good
Very good
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Simon from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Hotel near MRT at good rate
The only think that is good about the hotel is the rate at this location, heart of city and near MRT.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Anak from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Spacious room, good cost performance
Located near Bugis Street, Bugis Junction, etc, makes it comfortable for shopping. The room is a little bit old but it is ok.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Angkhana from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good staff
Nice room and good area
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Sumit from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent
Excellent location great reception clean and big rooms. Value for Money.
Reviewed April 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: