Book Now: Hotel Grand Royal

Good6.6
Based on 73 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (73)
Booking.com Reviews (295)

6.6

Filter by guest type:
Good
based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
Good
based on 7 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.4
Good
based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 5.9
Good
based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
Review score
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 3.0
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for money 4.5
Review score
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.0
Very good
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Français
  • العربية
  • Deutsch
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • Türkçe
  • Dansk
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
  • Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
  • Twin
  • Triple - 3 Single Beds
  • Deluxe Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
  • Junior Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
  • Family Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
more less

Sort by
Showing 69 verified guest comments
  • clear all

3.7
Nidhal from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Junior Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Not worth even for free!!!”
Airport transfer, location
First of all they gave me a normal room although I booked a suite!! They insisted it was a suite!! The bed was full of insects, and the staff was very rude. No phone in tbe room, no bathtub although it is said to have one, actually the bathroom is a small compartment inside the room. I totally cannot understand how it so overrated unless the good reviews were created by the hotel itself!! Not recommended even for free!!
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Mohammad from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Somehow Satisfactory”
Staff, Location and Room Size
Somehow Good
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Salah from United States
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good location, and pleasent staff”
Location and price
Pleasant, convenient for a single or couple
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Ria from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
December 2014”
Short taxi ride from Egyptian Museum
It was okay just after arriving. Then, I had a look around and switched to another place.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
abdul from Bahrain
Business traveler
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Couple from kingdom of Bahrain”
the location is great , the staff are very cooperative and committed to their work, it's cost is much less than the service they offer.
over all our stay was very comfortable , we were able to achive most of our target with the cooperation of the staff and its great location and the most relaxing issue is the the staff approach and smilling beside they tried their best to meet our need. special thanks to all grand hotel staff
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Naveen from India
Business traveler
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Great Location & Supporting/helpful Staff ”
Location, Courteous Staff & Super fast wifi
Enjoyed my stay of 6 nights. The most attractive part of this hotel is its location - walking distance to Nile river, Tahreer Square & Egyptian Museum. WIFI works at a super speed in this hotel. Staff helps you out of the way to make you comfortable. In house laundry and ironing facility is another plus. The only minus point I could find is the fix menu for breakfast otherwise all pluses.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.3
Nahed from United States
Family with young children
Family Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not good”
Location
Never a gaine
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Enh... not what I expected.”
Location. Room size. Checking out..
One night stay at the most. Just was not what I expected. Felt managed..
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Junior Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Adequate, value hotel in good location”
Location, cleanliness, good value
All in all, a reasonably-priced hotel offer basic though clean and relatively comfortable accommodation. Pillows are thin and lumpy and need replacing.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Ina from Latvia
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
very basic hotel located centrally”
Location, airport shuttle
Very basic hotel, staff were trying to sell something all the time, traveller felt a bitof a pressure. Still, probably good value for money as was cheap.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Ok. But expected more from this nicer hotel.”
Free airport pick up Big rooms with tall ceiling. 5 min walk to egyptian museam
Staff can get overly pushy forcing tours on to you, but i realise after i shud have booked with them because their tours are very cheap compare to outside and other hotels. Breakfast menu very small portion. Ordered bottle water and staff said they ran out and would bring to my room, 15 min later dying of thirst i walked out to see them sitting on the lounge talking so i went to buy it myself, they never end up bringing it to me anyway.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
BHUBESH from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Downtown Location”
Located in downtown which is a plus
Staff is very helpful!
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
BHUBESH from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Downtown Location”
Located in downtown which is a plus
Staff is very helpful!
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
AHMAD from Jordan
Solo traveler
Junior Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
centrally located budget hotel (pension actually)”
location, location, decent basic room.
you get what u pay for here, if u want to sleep late and wake up very early take a road side room (I did and it was helpful). don't take their excursions and other services they are slightly overpriced. and no matter what happens don't accept to be relocated to their other property near by. having said that I would definitely stay there again. frankly speaking for Cairo this place is perfect. if u want luxury do it in Aswan or Sinai/red sea.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and value for money”
staff, room and food
the chairman of the hotel, wonderful guy, he help us a lot. The hotel room was really clean and huge with beautiful furniture. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Value for money and the hotel is in the middle of the city. The only bad thing is, the toilet wall is not attach to ceiling so its inconvenient when u doing your 'business'
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Pierre from France
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Oustanding personnel , very friendly!”
Best quality price, big suite with high ceiling, very friendly personnel
Exquisite stay! Hussein, the director, upgraded our room to a suite with a beautiful bathroom, very nice furniture, high ceiling! We recommend this hotel greatly!
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
todd from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
in the herat of town, great friendly staff large c”
Staff, location, large rooms
Reviewed April 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
SHUANG from China
Group
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good location”
Location is good. Big room. Clean. Good breakfast.
The only thing I don't like was the hotel staff always tried to sell their tour or car service to us. And compared to the market price, their tour is over priced. The rest is quite good.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
tazazuddin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location with large room”
centrally located
Centrally located, with many restaurants and shops around 24 hours!
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Sherry from United States
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 15 nights in November 2012
Big and Clean”
Very Big room and kept very clean
The staff was very helpful. They aimed to please. The hotel is downtown and close to places to eat. Cairo is very busy and seems always up. The downtown area can be noisy and even from the 6th floor you can hear it. I think this would be the same from any hotel in downtown. Ask for room #25,I think this is the largest room and the bed was not too uncomfortable. Room #14 had a bed that to American standards was not up to the standard...It was a new bed, but more like a box springs. You could feel the springs through the thin padding. Not sure that is meant to be the mattress or box springs. There is no Non-smoking area in Cairo. The hotel has smokers in the lobby. This is very normal for Egypt. You do not smell the smoke in your rooms. The breakfast is egg, bread, cheese, jam and yogurt. I would have preferred more Egyptian style of breakfast. All in all I would stay there again.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Haruka from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Best hotel in the world !!”
Nice staff, Good location, Clean room...Perfect !!
Staff is very friendly. They help me when I become sick and they always prepare for my requset. I am sure you have a great time with nice staff in this hotel. Room is quite nice. It has Bath tube and always clean. Location is perfect because you can go to museum by walk and also there are many nice restaurants near the hotel. I can never forget my great time in this hotel. This is one of the best memories in Egypt. So I can recomend you this hotel strongly. このホテルは、スタッフが本当にフレンドリーで親切です!深夜に体調を崩した時も24時間営業の薬局にすぐ連れて行ってくれたり、買い物や道案内など、色んなリクエストに応じてくれました。彼らに会いに、またエジプトに行きたいと思えるくらい、仲良くしてもらいました。部屋も、清潔感があり、バスタブ付き、Wifiも使えます。立地は、バスや電車の駅、博物館も近く、美味しいレストランもまわりに沢山あって最高です。ホテルがやっているツアーも、ナイトクルーズと郊外のピラミッドめぐりに参加したのですが、大満足でした。値段も良心的です。カイロは客引きも多くて嫌な思いをすることもありましたが、ここのホテルのスタッフの心遣いで、そんな思いも一気にふきとびました。おススメのホテルです☆
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
"Out of the square" hotel.”
The staff.
A hotel on a floor of a commercial building. Sounded strange at the time of booking but definitely not uncommon in downtown Cairo. The room was nice and tidy and had a comfy bed, storage and a bathroom. I was expecting a television according to the advertisement but there wasn't one. Had to get used to smoking being allowed everywhere. The staff were really friendly.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
MARIAM from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Ok.. Not unexpected for the price”
Very good personal service
The hotel is on the 6th floor of a badly maintained period building. However most of. Cairo buildings are not maintained properly. Clean room and hot shower. No tv unless requested
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Sankamon from Qatar
Group
Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and very clean room.”
Best Location!
It was very nice stay in the middle of the city, 5 minutes away from Egyptian Museum. The hotel room was really clean and huge. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good Hotel”
Clean, central, cheap.
Good, cheap hotel in a central location with Tahrir Square, the Egyptian Museum and the River Nile all in easy walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean, light and airy. There's no internet access in the rooms but there is free wifi in the communal reception area. They could do with changing the matresses and pillows though. Flat pillows and a very lumpy matress - you can feel the springs. Apart from that, the Grand Royal is great value and a nice and convenient place to stay.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
HO from Hong Kong
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Close to the egyptian museum”
Prime location
Not an ideal choice for non smokers. the location is good surrounded by shops and fast food stores. The staff was friendly.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Anders from Denmark
Group
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great place in noisy and central location”
Location, staff, cleanliness
When you arrive here at the street, you really think you have made a mistake, but you haven't. It's a great place, nice staff, passable breakfast. Please don't buy any of their tours - freakishly overpriced, and that goes for all of Cairo's hotels btw. Big rooms, en-suite bathroom, window to Midan Tahlatt Harb and well the bed really sucked, but whatever :)
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Zbigniew from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location”
Value for money
Nice little hotel in the middle of Cairo, value for money, good service.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A gem of a hotel in downtown Cairo!”
Clean modern rooms, friendly helpful staff
The Grand Royal is a small boutique hotel on the 6th floor of a very old building. Don't be put off by the access! Its worth taking the lift to the 6th floor, you won't be disappointed! Nothing is too much trouble for Mohamed and his team.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
ivonne from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
The best hotel I have stayed in for a long time!”
Very clean, beautiful furnishings, helpful staff, great location, minutes walk to Egyptian Museum.
had a great time at grand royal. luxurious furnishings throughout, chandeliers, giving it classy ambience. best of all, the staff were friendly and helpful, whether arranging taxis, ordering food, etc. instead of just taking my money and giving me the key, they took time to make sure i had everything i needed. even fresh flowers in my room every day! stayed at some low quality hotels during this trip, so was grateful to find this gem! price was very affordable for the quality.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Aurelien from France
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
séjour d'une semaine”
l’hôtel est super bien placé c'est très appréciable. les chambres ne sont pas les plus belles de la ville mais le personnel est charmant agréable et plus qu'aux petits soins. L’hôtel propose aussi beaucoup d'excursions très bien organisées et pour un prix raisonnable. Il es très facile d'organiser son séjour depuis l’hôtel. une nuit à la belle étoile dans le désert, une journée à Alexandrie, une journée dans le vieux Caire, une excursion pour aller voir les pyramides, ou même une croisière sur le Nil. Il est très agréable d’avoir affaire à du personnel sérieux capable de répondre à vos demandes (avoir une voiture récente et un guide privé pour ne pas être dans un groupe ...) bref une très bonne adresse pour rayonner dans le Caire et organiser son voyage avec un très bonne qualité de service
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Van from France
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Bon Hotel”
Centre ville, bon accueil, propreté
Bon hôtel en général, propre et en plein centre ville. Par contre, un peu les mûrs se sont pas épais et donc ça manque de insonorisation.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
BUOUS from France
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
bon rapport qualité / prix”
emplacement, peu bruyant, personnel, grandeur des chambres et sdb privée.
J'ai passé 4 nuits dans cet hotel et j'en ai été très content. les chambres sont très grandes, ce qui permet de s'étaler tranquille et de ne pas se sentir oppressé (agréable quand on vient de passer la journée dans le Caire). la literie est un peu vieille mais au final vous dormez bien quand même, et la salle de bain opérationnelle, avec eau chaude. la chambre était relativement propre. bon c'est sur c'est pas le Hilton, mais pour ce prix c'est très raisonnable, et puis l'emplacement est idéal, près de tout, plein de restos en bas... et le personnel, très accueillant et très agréable!
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Kamal from France
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel en plein centre”
La localisation idéale
L'hotel est propre et confortable. Deux reproches: il n'y avait pas de télé dans ma chambre alors que lors de la réservation elle était prévue et enfin des voiles en guise de rideaux donc révéillé par le magnifique Soleil égyptien
Reviewed October 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Amani from Germany
Family with teens
Family Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Für ägyptische Verhältnisse wahrscheinlich ok!”
Die Lage.
Unzureichend
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Joerg from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Low-Budget Hotel - einfach, aber sauber”
persönliche Betreuung durch den Hoteldirektor
Ich hatte eine Deluxe Suite gebucht, leider keine Minibar, kein TV, gr. Bett, Badezimmer im Hotelzimmer eingebaut, aber sauber. Sehr gut war die persönliche Betreuung durch den Hoteldirektor, er überließ mir sogar den Laptop an der Rezeption, damit ich einige emails schreiben konnte. Man bekommt sehr schnell Kontakt mit anderen Hotelgästen, meistens sehr jung. Schönes Hotelzimmer, aber keine Suite und sehr laut (Staßenlärm und Demonstrationen). Das Hotel ist für junge Leute sehr zu empfehlen.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Klaus from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice and clean Hotel, Central Location”
friendly helpful staff, great rooms
The hotel is very centrally located. There are only a few minutes walk to the Metro (Sadat) and the Egyptian Museum. Restaurants such as Café Riche, or Falfala are just around the corner. The rooms are spacious and clean and have private Facilities. Unfortunately, there is no TV. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can use also the laptop at the reception to research on the Internet. The breakfast could be more lush. The hotel is a mix of backpackers hostel and a proper hotel. If you get off from one of the old rusty elevators you are surprised about the size of the reception area which is nicely furnished. There again, I'll take a room when I am in Cairo.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Sumiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
コスパと利便性”
入口はダウンタウンだからぼろいのは当然 エレベーターも、ですが 中は中々に綺麗で部屋も清潔、バスルームも広い アパートメント感覚で、しばらくいるのに良いかもしれません 鍵は慣れれば平気です
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Fukushima from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
スタッフが親切でした”
スタッフが親切、立地がよい、部屋が清潔
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
NOBUKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
ロケーションは良い”
ロケーション
カイロ博物館からすぐです。金額も安いのでバックパッカーがたくさんいました。清潔さはそこそこです。お湯は出ました。 
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
SHINSUKE from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
立地は良い”
立地
部屋は広く清潔でしたが。 ホテルのスタッフが観光ツアーをしつこく勧めてくるので面倒でした。 立地はとても良いです。
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
takaaki from Japan
Group
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
喧騒の街で安心して滞在出来るホテル”
部屋がとても明るく、バルコニーからの眺めが素晴らしい!
ホテルは6階にあるが、建物入口の雰囲気などは大丈夫かなと少し不安になりますが、ホテル内はとても綺麗で安心して泊まることが出来ました。 ただ、外のクラクションの音がとても煩かったです。
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
SEONGJIN from South Korea
Family with young children
Family Suite (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
완전 비추입니다.”
패밀리룸 한박묶었는데 방공기도 너무 안좋고 메트리스도 푹꺼져있고 완전 비추입니다. 이틀예약햇는데 다음날 취소하고 다른곳 옮겼습니다.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
seungjin from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
배낭여행이라면 도전해도 좋아요”
아내가 침대, 화장실 등 모든 것이 맘에 들지않는다고 하소연해서 2박을 예약했으나 1박만하고 나와버렸습니다. 메트레스가 푹 꺼져있어 하룻밤 자고 허릿병 났었음
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
sokkoun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
위치가 좋은 호텔”
위치,거격,찬절함
비자연장을 하려 모감바근처호텔을 찾다 한국인 리뷰가 좋아 선택했는데 호텔은 좀 낡았지만 여성 매니저를 포함 다들 친절하고 열심히 일하는 모습이 좋았다 밖에 차량 클락션 소음은 듣기 나쁠정도는 아니고 로맥틱한 소음이랄까? 개인적으로 싫진 않았다. 3일 묶었는데, 공항서 공짜로 픽업해주는 써비스가 너무 좋았다
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Joanne from South Korea
Business traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
위치 좋은 호텔”
숙박비 저렴, 위치 좋음, 아침식사를 줌
타흐리르 광장에서 멀리 떨어져 있지 않아 여기저기 나다니기 좋았습니다. 아침에는 빵과 커피와 잼과 요구르트를 주고요. 가격이 싼 대신, 위치가 중심가인 대신에 몹시 시끄럽습니다. 방음은 거의 안 된다고 봐야 해요. 시끄러워도 잠자는 데 지장 없고, 싼 가격에 도심에 묵고 싶은 여행자에게라면 추천. 전 여기서 4박하면서 그럭저럭 편하게 잘 지냈습니다. 시끄러운 거 못 참으신다면, 비싼 호텔을 찾으시는 편이 나을 듯... ㅎㅎ
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Ransoo from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
가격대비 최고의 호텔”
저렴한 가격, 온수, 깨끗한 방, 친절한 직원들..
가격대비하여 위치도 좋고, 온수도 잘 나오며, 깨끗한 방이 장점입니다. 물론, 직원들 친절하구요.. 다만, 너무 위치가 중심에 있다보니, 시끄러운 차량 경적은 각오하셔야 하구요.. 전체 빌딩이 호텔이 아닌, 6층 한 층만 호텔이다보니, 첨에는 좀 놀래실 수 있습니다. 1층 입구와 엘리베이터 등이 약간 누추하긴 하거든요.. 첨엔 놀랠 수 있는데, 사실 이 가격에 뭘 더 바랄 수 있겠나요.. 가격대비 훌륭한 호텔입니다~
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
JINYOUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Standard (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
방이 크고 쾌적했어요.”
방이 크고, 욕실도 크고, 에어콘 빵빵함
타흐리르 광장 바로 입구는 아니지만, 위치가 나쁘지 않고, 방이 크고 쾌적해서 더운날씨에도 지내기 좋았어요.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
TIANCHEN from China
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
晚上check in时被告知无房,被转到另外一旅社。”
我们4人早早预定好两间房间一晚,先是在去开罗的飞机上Agoda先是发来邮件邮件说信用卡扣款失败,让我重新提交信用卡信息,12分钟后又发来邮件说因为我没有提供新的信用卡,房间已经被店家取消。我下机打开手机,收到邮件后才看到酒店已经被取消,仅仅给我12分钟的时间提交信用卡,是不是太短了!!还好房间被取消后还没被订掉,我又赶快重新预定了,并扣款成功。 没想到这只是噩梦的开始,入住当天早上,我们4人从吉萨打车过来,因为还没到check in时间,打算先把行李寄存在酒店,先去埃博参观,我们已经跟老板说我们时间比较赶,但是老板仍然坚持“热情”的给我们泡茶,并且介绍起酒店可以代订的各种项目,15分钟过去后,不堪再被纠缠的我们更老板订了第二天的机场送机。 没想到晚上回到8点半酒店check in时,酒店告知我们房间没了! 我可是在Agoda成功预订并付款的呀! 老板跟我们说可以转到他们隔壁的同一家店。里面的设施完全一模一样!看到时间也比较晚了,再去找新的住处已经比较困难。我们只能被带到一个偏僻的小旅社 Royal hotel。这家店设施非常陈旧,位置也很偏僻,到Agoda去查询一晚上只要100元出头!
Reviewed October 14, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
yi from China
Couple
Standard Double room (with FREE airport pick up)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
不错不错很不错”
不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错
不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错不错不错很不错
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: