Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 439 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Anderson from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alasdair from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great base in Chinatown
Great chicken curry on the rooftop restaurant. Internet cutting in and out. Comfy bed. Just around the corner from the Emperor disco and some of the fashion show restaurants.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thu from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Old & smell hotel
The Hotel is near street so very noisy. The hotel is old & rooms have not so good smell
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

michal from Poland
Couple
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed one night in August 2015
We came back
Good location and decent room :)
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

michal from Poland
Couple
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed one night in August 2015
good location
This hotel is at the central (good location) we walked every where. The entrance was a lil doggy (they were still fixing it) but the staff were friendly. The room were old skol but hey its part of the experience.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very helpful staff
Very helpful and friendly staff with good command of English. I was requesting if we could have breakfast on our last day 30 minutes earlier as we needed to depart early to the airport and they are flexible with that. They are also helpful in arranging necessary transport per our need.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Penthouse Suite Pagoda View with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
convenient
It is quite old and needs renovation. But we stayed at the PH, the panoramic view across the city was breath-taking. It is nosy because it faces a main street, and the morning prayer started at 4.30 am through a loud speaker. i guess that's part of the Buddhist practice so one has to respect it. This is the town centre and street is very vibrant. Interesting place.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Excellent Location
Right at the middle of Chinatown. 5mins walk to Indian town.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gomathi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Best Vacation, Strategy Location for Local food & Shopping
I'm really happy during stay at this Hotel Grand United Chinatown. Its really value for money. The location is strategic place to shopping, Local food and Market. Especially Street 19 available all kind of food for travelers. We ate nice dinner at Good Evening Restaurant (19 Street) Thai Food really nice and price also very reasonable. I recommend this hotel for stay because everything is near by. This Chinatown get busy 6.00pm onward. The Staff at hotel very helpful and friendly. Hotel room is big and the room tiles really nice. Clean. Will stay here again. Tq
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

aaron from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed with City / Street View
Stayed one night in May 2016
Location is good
this hotel is right in the middle of the crazy Chinatown - so if you like this kind of scene then you should stay here as it's cheap and has a safe and air conditioning and there's security outside. Breakfast is mostly Asian style with good variety day to day. It's a decent hotel - you get what you pay for. I've had a pleasant stay here. Don't expect luxury though - it's good nevertheless.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: