Book Now: Hotel Grandis

Excellent
From 2330 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2330)Booking.com Reviews (436)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 2330 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.2
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.4
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2330)
All room types
Showing 1636 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Yoon from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Great location. Cozy room.”
I was very impressed with the clean and big room. Also having a breakfast while seeing a sea was also one of the best thing. The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast menu which only focuses for SO MANY CHINESES. Well I knew that there would be a lot of Chineses but it totally was. Even a breakfast restaurant. Except that, Every thing was perfect. Especially the location of the hotel was very nice. I could go everywhere! All the popular spots were in walking distance.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Zjen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
service attitude and standard need to be raised”
Breakfast choices were good, not to say bad or superb; just alright. However, the service provided by the morning staff were not so in par with the 4-stars rated hotel and the nice surroundings. They were inattentive, perhaps even rude from my point of view when I see a staffer just merely answered an old man's question who couldn't even barely walk properly without going further to help him out. These are the little things the staff could stretch out to do to make the hotel reputation better and the visitors to have even memorable experience.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Huzaima from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Huge room in superb location”
Our deluxe room was at the corner so it was very big. Huge floor to ceiling windows (cannot be opened) with lots of natural light. It's situated at Suria Mall so it was very convenient to get anything. Walking distance to the market as well.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Rooms for improvement”
Pros : good location near shopping complex. The room we stayed in is spacious with reasonable TV reception. Breakfast not bad with variety but still needs to be improved. TQ for the birthday cake sent to our room just to offset the delay caused.The cons are that the check in at 3pm was very slow as we had to wait for 40 minutes just to get our room ready .This needs immediate attention from the housekeeping department. We saw a couchcroach crawling around the toilet area which we suspected was from the basin as the basin gone missing.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
terence from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great location but overrated”
Pros - location next to Suria mall, infront the sea. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Room were cosy and big. Cons - Everything in toilet were broken. Maintenance team didn’t do their job properly. Parking facility wasnt user friendly at all need pay rm10 per day plus need call hotel staff open the barrier of “road side parking space” everytime u go out and come back. No proper sign also. Very troublesome . Food was good but staffs for breakfast were busy to set up tables for function after breakfast after 9am. They didnt bother to entertain hotel in house guess at all. No replenishment for food after 9.30am. Overall this hotel is overrated.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
PO-HUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Good position”
We stayed here for two nights in the ocean view room. The room is quite big beyond our imagination. The location is good and just beside a big shopping mall. The breakfast is delicious with multiple choices. We used the gym on the roof floor and it was good with a complete set of equipment. The only thing we felt might need to improve is the light of restroom because it's a little bit too dark. In general, this is a good hotel in a good position and the view of the ocean makes you completely relax.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jay from Australia
Group
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great Location ”
Location is ideal as the hotel is connected to the Suria Sabah Mall and only a short 2-minute walk to the Jesselton Jetty. Rooms are clean and very spacious but the window to 1 of our rooms looked directly at a wall. Definitely request a room with a view. Love the view from the rooftop pool and bar. Staff were generally friendly, but I found the staff at breakfast service to be less enthusiastic.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Room very spacious”
The room very spacious. Suitable for us that have 3 kids.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sheryl from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Excellent location & spacious room”
As good as always.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
SYANDRA from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
PLEASANT STAY”
It was a spacious deluxe room with iron, kettle and essential toiletries. Wifi was fast and reliable. Mostly the room was clean although some areas were dusty. Walking distance to suria mall. Required 100myr deposit and 10myr/night tourist tax.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
marie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
good location, nice and clean room ”
big thanks for upgraded my room from deluxe room to family room and really thanks for the suprise for sending us a birthday cake to our room for my daughter. my daughter very very happy on that night. very recommend this hotel and overall acceptable especially the location and the room very clean.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KOK from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Awesome stay”
One of the best hotel I have stayed in KK. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who plan to visit KK.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Sakina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Hmmm”
First of all I don’t get the bed as I requested. The Car park was not free even you are hotel guest. Other than that was okay. They provide you with complete toiletries. The food was good. The Cafe view was pleasant because it facing the sea. You can see the island, the sea and the blue sky.
Reviewed December 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Good stay”
Pro: We hv 2 families of 9 people stayed 3 nights. Booked 2 connecting family rooms , each with 1 king bed and 2 super singles.Family Room is really big and beds r very comfortable. Hotel location is right at city center, 1st floor connected to Suria mall which is very convenient for food , shopping and even cinema. Cons : Breakfast almost the same food for 3 days and not tasty, and found cockroach leg in bake beans one of the morning, but staff said it was just herb they spread in it. Anyway... no time argued w them as we were rushing for our trip.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
4.4
Noorlinda from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Acceptable”
Deposit has to be paid RM200 & watch-out they will find fauld to charged something to U .... I have been charged by them due to they found a 4 dot orange colour, smaller than 5cents coins, at one of the quilt cover RM160 has been charged to my bill .... I insist to clean it up & send to laundry .... After 2hrs I came back with a clean quilt cover ... They promise to return back coz they already charged to my credit card .... Waiting fr them to debit back to my credit card account Noorlinda Ibrahim Seksyen 13 Shah Alam Selangor Malaysia
Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Value for money”
I’ve been staying here for 2nights. Overall for me ok. Near to Jesselton jetty. So we just walk to the jetty to go for island hoping. Hotel should provide free parking for in house guest instead of we have to pay for RM10/day. Lobby so small. Pool also small. For me I think the hotel should divide the swimming pool and the sky bar at the rooftop. It was very difficult to us to use the swimming pool while the rest are having a drink and use all the table. Some more they were waiting for sunset too and a live band. The management should think how to divide the pool and the sky bar. Very limited space. We have to turn on the hot water tap until max to make sure the water hot. Otherwise you have to shower in cold water. Breakfast good. Many choices. Staff also very friendly.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Value for money hotel”
Pros: Deluxe seaview room is spacious, clean and well maintained. The view (sea-facing) is amazing, we could watch the sunset from our room. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread is good, choices ranging from english breakfast to local cuisine Cons: Hotel could consider expanding lobby area in future. It is a little small and gets cramped when groups of tourists arrive at one go for check-in
Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Muhamad from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
worth it!”
Excellent location at the Suria shopping mall and close to eateries, the jetty to the islands and Labuan as well as the famous Gaya Street Sunday market. Hotel facilities and amenities are very well maintained where we dined at its nice restaurant, had coffee at its lounge with live music played on the piano and enjoyed the sunset and tea at its rooftop deck. the hotel and rooms are very clean and well maintained. The room is spacious and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The only drawback was we had to park our car at the mall's car park, which may involve a lengthy walk if you need to access your car after the mall closes.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
ROSIAH
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Staff service was poor”
Upon checking in the staff (24/12/2018 at 3pm) has explained to me that parking in suria and redeemable for free. I come with my family and children booked a family suite, there wasn't a sea view on this room but view of a watertank. Nevertheless, its okay, room cleanliness and space was up to expectation unfortunately, upon checking out on (25/12/2018 at 11.00am), the man who was at the receptionist was unhelpful, no receipt was prepared.He wasn't helpful with the parking issue that I have asked politely and asked me to deal it with myself. He did not even explained to me how to redeem the parking. Hospitality service for this receptionist was very disappointing.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.0
SIEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
overall is good”
overall is good
Reviewed December 27, 2018
6.0
SIEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
overall is great”
overall is great
Reviewed December 27, 2018
5.6
Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
if you drive, hotel parking is a problem! There is no proper parking lot offers by hotel. ”
Hotel management shall look into the parking lot issue. Ever though the simple parking area beside hotel allocated by hotel ( by Suria Property, RM 10 to be paid by hotel guests) , simple entrance process such as using access card instead of using a string manually !!!
Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
hairol from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Very good”
Spacious, clean, convenience.. love it..
Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Perfect Location”
Book for my boss, they love everything there.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Spacious room ”
Big family room makes our stay comfortable especially my kids. The food was nice and variety selection. Easy access to the shopping mall is a credit.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sheryl from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very clean & big room”
The room is very spacious and very clean. Check in & out is fast too. There’s a lot of eateries around the hotel. Will come back again :)
Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Norafina from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
good location”
big room and good service
Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Norafina from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
good location”
big room and good service
Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Doan from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Value for money”
Good hotel, good location because it’s located in very quiet place. Very convenient for dinner because Sushi Kei & Crab house are right at the ground. If you need local & very cheap food, just 5 minutes walk to the Jesselton habour point. Hotel staff is very helpful & attentive. I got free upgrade from deluxe sea view to suite room. Room with sea view is highly recommended.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good ”
Spacious room, great breakfast, excellent staff, most important is their strategic location(I love suria food court), bit expensive, wished we have better view and pool depth is too short for adult
Reviewed December 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great hotel with excellent location ”
We really enjoyed our stay and cannot fault it. Location is excellent next to the mall, staff were all very pleasant, facilities are good and the rooms are spacious. Would recommend if it’s sunny to get a sea view as it’s worth paying the extra money to watch the sunset from your room. We ended up staying multiple times at the grandis as we were so impressed.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Luca from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Some good points some bad points”
Pros: - location. central and convenient. - very nice roof top pool and bar - nice restaurant - staff is kind and polite. Bu not all of them are skilled, responsive and effective - nice small gym - excellent lounge with piano bar Cons: - the hydraulic system of this hotel is terrible first of all there is only one turning knob to regulate the water flow and temperature. It mean you can only ave weak cold water or strong hot water. Is insane. The drainage is not good in many of the rooms. - the reception staff is kind but is not enough, busy and not effective. - hotel entrance is not nice
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jase
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Excellent Hotel at the Heart of Kota Kinabalu”
We really enjoyed our stay here in Hotel Grandis. I am glad I made the last minute decision to change hotels and choose Hotel Grandis. I really wanted my mom to enjoy her post-operation vacation. The hotel is at the 'end' of central Kota Kinabalu but the location is excellent. Given the small size of downtown KK, everything is of walking distance. Beside it is Suria Sabah mall which doesn't really offer much in terms of shopping but it was good nonetheless. The property is well-maintained and the staff (Nia stood out for me) are excellent. The room we had was quite spacious and had a tasteful design. The bathroom was quite spacious too. The roof top bar and pool are nice especially if you love sunsets as it gives you an unobstructed view of Kota Kinabalu's beautiful sunset. The gym is adequate. Good thing I opted to have breakfast included as their breakfast spread is quite decent. The Rosea Cafe also has a nice view, make sure you sit by the window. Their nasi lemak was pretty good. All in all, if I will visit KK again, I will definitely book Hotel Grandis. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
denny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
location superb”
it been couple of time staying in this hotel I only booked stay for family room as I travel with my family the room price 500-600/night(with BF) can stay up to 3-4 prople room with 1 king bed,and 2 single bed set up(3 bed inside) so no need add extra bed. big room with sofa clean as it newly open. bathroom design was very good
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good location.”
Hotel location is good, its adjoining to Suria mall. Room is huge but kind of out dated. But something I dont like is they dont use a bed sheet below the quilt. This is 1st time I experince a hotel which dont have a sheet that they change every time guest check out. Rate is kind of steep.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Denis from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Great Hotel. Good Location”
Travelers with Car to Hotel Grandis will have some hard time to get parking. in Suria Mall Parking Area have to sign where is the nearest parking to Hotel entrance. basically we have to explore. i do have some hard time to look for the hotel entrance, some more i carry my luggage and my with is carrying my 4yrs old Girl. other then that Hotel Was Great. and Value for money
Reviewed June 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maciej from Poland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Geat location and high standard ”
Great location just next to the sea and harbor. Practically inside the shopping mall where you can find anything you may need to stock up on, including outdoor exploration shop. We bought leech socks there for our jungle trek. 5 mins walk from a fantastic fish market. Breakfast starts at 6am. We didn't dislike anything.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shyan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great location, convenient to explore greater KK”
Sea view hotel - cross the road and one is already on Gaya street in old KK town. Being on main road means it is easy to hail a ride-share (hotel has decent Wi-Fi connection) and travel north to Kinabalu/ Kundasang/ Kota Belud etc.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dzailyherdawati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great hotel with great location!”
Overall was very good stay but the hotel need to improve on signage or direction to the hotel from the mall carpark. It very confusing for the first timer guest as we need to park in the mall's parking but no direction to the hotel lobby.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jacqueline from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
We loved the hotel. The roof top bar has both great food and service plus the most beautiful sunsets. All the hotel staff were cheerful, polite and helpful. Close to the ferry terminal. Hope to return again.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Seaview room is simply worth it”
Booked a deluxe seaview room. Which give u exactly what it says. Magnificent seaview with sunset too. Huge floor to ceiling windows will give u full view of the sea. Perfect for a quite place to watch the sunset, away from the crowd in the comfort of your own room with loved ones. The hotel however is a very busy hotel as there is alot of Chinese & Korean tourist. No point checking in early as the rooms won't be ready until 2-3pm due to the amount of tourist. If your driving here, do take note there is no Hotel parking and parking is inside the mall. The hotel however do provide a daily season pass at RM10 per day. My tip would be to check in and get the season pass first before parking in the mall. Otherwise you would need to exit the mall and pay the fee and re enter with your season pass.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
wi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
is a good business hotel.”
staying in this hotel. maybe i am staying too near to the ground floor. the noise pollution r very bad.. u can hear the car going up and down the carpark and also the lift sounds r very loud. maybe higher floors will be better
Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hj from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great Location”
Apart from the unlocked window (we stayed on the 9th floor) which my 2 yo toddler accidentally opened, we had a pleasant stay and definitely will be back although most of the time we aren't lucky to secure a room due to its popularity 👌🏻
Reviewed December 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Excellent!”
We booked a family room for one night. The room was huge considering it was meant for family of 4, with one double bed and two single beds. The toilet is huge too, with standing rain shower and bathtub. My kids love the bathtub as we seldom got hotel room with a bathtub. It was one of the selling point for the kids. The room was clean and corridor did not smell of smoke. The breakfast spread was wide, you definitely won't be disappointed. The swimming was on the rooftop. There you could see the islands and harbour. Great views for sunset too. Sometimes live band played at the rooftop bar. It had a access to the mall directly on the second floor. Check in and check out process were fast and efficient. Staff were always smiling and helpful. I would come back here again.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pik from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location, big and clean room”
An overall good hotel Booked 1 double room and 1 family room, appreciate hotel could arrange our room at same floor. As there are building construction near by Hotel Grandis, so we didn't go to roof top swimming pool.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pik from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location, clean room”
Good overall hotel - receptionist didn't welcome us and wore poker face during check in handling, only smiled at us when the procedure was finished. - House keeper was belling us at 9:20am for room make up, it is strange.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
SHU from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location n size”
Room size. Location, price
Our stay was excellent, the hotel is located right next to Suria Sabah (shopping centre). shopping is just 1 door away. The hotel is also walking distance (3-5mins) to jetty where u can start ur island hopping trips. Abt 10mins taxi ride from airport. Room size is huge, bed is confortable but the aircon can be a bit noisy. Overall great stay for me n my family.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
SHU from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Excellent location”
Location, room size, cleaniness
The stay was excellent, located right next to Suria Sabah (shopping centre). shopping is just 1 door away. The hotel is also walking distance (3-5mins) to jetty where u can start ur island hopping trips. Room size is huge, bed is confortable but the aircon can be a bit noisy. Overall great stay for me n my family.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Moy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great Location”
Location, Cleanliness and Spacious suite
Intended to stay at Deluxe city view room but was being upgraded to junior suites (with no great view, of course).But overall staying experience is great, clean and spacious room. Great sea view at Sky Blu bar (better than Signal Hill Observatory Tower) but swimming pool is rather small. Location is good which is just next to Suria Sabah Shopping mall and pretty near to some good local eatery and even Gaya Sunday morning market is just few mins walk away only.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Juestin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
best hotel near jesselton harbour and mall”
near harbour, near mall, new hotel
i am glad stay in this hotel, because near harbour and next to suriah sabah mall, so you can enjoy dinning,shopping, go to cinema and not worried back to hotel on midnight. i want go back to this hotel when i stay at kinabalu. tks grandis hotel
Reviewed February 25, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Ying from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Conveniently located inside the mall ”
pool bar. location. staff
We stayed for 2 nights in a family room with city view. The room is spacious and well-equipped. The pool bar is awesome with seats overlooking the sea but the pool is really small facing a construction site. There is a small gym room packed with equipment. Breakfast is so-so, choices seem to be tailor made for Chinese. Don't expect omelets with cheese/ham/onion etc, they come with some other ingredients. Congee and mee hoon were burnt.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Ying from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Spacious room, conveniently located, bad breakfast”
Room size, location, pool bar
We stayed for 2 nights in a twin room with city view. Despite the fact that there is no city view (we can only see a parking lot and water tank), the room is spacious with everything you will need. The pool bar is awesome with seats overlooking the sea but the pool is really small facing a construction site. There is a small gym room packed with equipment. 1/F of the hotel is connected to the Suria mall (inside a shop next to the Brands outlet, opens till 2200) but the entrance is hidden inside a boutique which can be easily missed. Breakfast is so-so, choices seem to be tailor made for Chinese. Don't expect omelets with cheese/ham/onion etc, they come with some other ingredients. Congee and mee hoon were burnt.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kenneth from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Well located and reasonably priced”
Location, Price & Room Size
Wonderful location, next to Suria Sabah Mall ans walking distance to/from Gaya Street. I booked 1 family that was large with 1 queen and 2 inge beds and plenty of space, a large bathroom with shower and tub. Breakfast buffet was included with decent range of food choices though my dad and wife found the b/fast coffee weak. Would consider returning on the next trip to Kota Kinabalu.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SHIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
good location, comfort bed room & good service”
good location, comfort bed room & good service
business trip again, of cause, Grandis again. As direct link with Suria Shopping Mall. No worries in public transport matter, no worries for food searching at all. Also it is very near to the jet where you can hop in & out to Islands of Sabah.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nathan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location and confortable room”
Location, View, Condition
The location is superb. It is next to a shopping mall, near to restaurants and also jetty. The room is still new and thecondition is good but the pillow is a bit smelly. The lift does not need access card so it is somehow quite dangerous. There is one day that it is very noisy as they hold a function which allow all members to go to all levels to search for some clues, which is quite pity. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nathan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Spacious Room and Good Location”
Location, Size, Condition
We have booked a family room during our last trip. I have to say the room is huge, clean and comfortable. The location is terrific as it is next to Suria shopping mall and restaurants are within walking distance. The jetty is also not far from the hotel. Convenient for all purpose stay. A few things to note is that it does not provide car park for customer, we need to park at the shopping mall's car park; and the lift does not need access card, in other words people can access to all levels which is sometimes quite dangerous. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Cozy, Convience and Freindly Hotel”
Cozy, Convience and Freindly
My stay at Hotel Grandis was good. The breakfast full with variety. Got beautiful pool where I can witness the sunset everyday. Staff responded to my request fast only they limited to 2 bottles of mineral water per day.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Extremely spacious room, value for money”
Location, room space, new
Nothing to fault. I took the seaview room is really big and even the bath and shower space was spacious. There's a mall right next to hotel. A bit regretful as I only had 12 hours in KK, and didn't have time to make use of the facilities here. There's a skybar at the rooftop which was said to be one of the best place to view sunset.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SHIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good location, comfort bed room & good service”
good location, comfort bed room & good service
1st stay at this hotel. The lobby of the hotel looks small but its room is really out of my expectation. It is big enough to add 1 more double bed into it. Besides, public transport is not a problem at all, hotel can assist to call a taxi for you at anytime you want. It is only 5 minutes walking distance to Suria Shopping Mall, and 15 minutes walk to famous jetty which go to those Diving Islands. This hotel also suit for family stay. I will come back.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
tin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Above my expectation”
Economic, spacious, good location
The hotel is near to Sunday Market and some famous food store. However, it's sad that the staff not allow us to extend the room for 2 more hours in order to catch up the coach pick up time. I have stay in this hotel for two nights.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Cassey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Pleasant stay”
Easy access to shopping mall, sea view at cafe
I was upgraded my room to family room on the day I checked in. The receptionist much helpful. & the package come with complimentary a fruit of basket but never receive one even though I made twice call to the reception. A bit dissappointed since plannig to eat the fruit before my family heading out for breakfast. Overall the stay was great.
Reviewed March 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice big Room.”
Location, Large Room nd Very New.
Hotel is very new and clean. I was ungraded to a studio room, which is a surprise although it has no view at all. Located adjoining to Suria Shopping Mall and within walking 10min walking distance to all main attractions.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Terrible parking”
Convenient, cheap, nice
The rooms were large and pleasant but the parking is really terrible. There is no free parking nor convenient parking for hotel guest. Park outside the hotel and they clamped my car, very difficult to find parking, if parking found the so called jockey charged rm5. When I woke up the next morning and drive at 10am, the guy came and asked for rm5 again telling story that last night guy who took my rm5 was a different guy. Really con money as the jockey guy belongs to the hotel. Why are they charging me rm10 in total whereby I just park at the road side? No proper parking space for guest and should not charge money for parking. If charge money also should be half price. Hotel staff limited at front desk to attend to us. Wait so long!!
Reviewed December 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Handre from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
A Great Hotel”
New, Very Good Location, Friendly staff
The stay in Hotel Grandis was great. Eventhough we were checked in late by the hotel management but they attend to us nicely. Upon checking in the room, the room was spacious and very clean. The best thing is the location of the hotel which is just next to a Shopping Mall and near to Jesselton point where you could go island hoping.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Thye from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good hotel. Would stay again”
Location Location and location
The hotel was brand new. Everything looked and smelled new. Not sure when it officially opened. The staff were great and transport was easy with taxis waiting just outside the hotel. Suria shopping centre was just next door to the hotel. We would stay there again, definitely.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hjh from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
bad start good end”
cleanliness large location
start with bad experience when we are ask to give deposit, but our friend who check in same day was not ask. Hotel also ask for all of our passport, this puzzle us because usually only 1 person were ask to submit passport. Other experience next was smooth & pleasant.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ralph from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Location, Good Value”
Location, Service, Hotel Room Spaciousness
My girlfriend and I stayed there for a weekend after arriving in KK on a cruise ship. No taxi was necessary. An air-conditioned bus picked us up at the cruise terminal and dropped us off at the downtown shopping center; and the hotel was right next door to the shopping center. Every aspect of our experience was first rate: our spacious hotel room overlooked the scenic harbor; the staff was competent and courteous; and the breakfast buffet was yummy.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Rose from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great hotel at a good location ”
Location, value for money and near to shopping mall
This is the first time we check into Hotel Grandis , we arrived at Kota Kinabalu at 4pm and we were quickly check in by the staff, the rooms are big and spacious and there are 2 queen beds and were given connecting room, and it is located next to Suria Sabah shopping mall and food and shopping is everywhere. The room wifi is fantastic and we are so happy to stay here and we would definitely come back again to stay at this Hotel Grandis.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Cornelis from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Excellent”
New hotel opened in March, Location : On top of a shopping mall, seafront views
Great despite the fact AGODA did not list the opening specials for this hotel. AGODA +300 MYR no brkfast while the hotel is MYR238 +brkfast2 pax. As being local we would have been qualified. The Hotel is new (3 months) A few things still to be completed.In months to come there is construction (high rise ) next door (North east side), otherwise all is well
Reviewed June 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Clean and good location hotel”
Air conditioning good. Location near shopping malls
Air conditioning good. Location near shopping malls.Surely i will come n stay at this hotel next time. Hopefully in future this hotel could include breakfast as the room price is quite expensive without breakfast compare to other hotel that i have stay before.
Reviewed June 09, 2014