Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great hotel, great location, great staff.
good price and good quality
macau is not the place to find cheap accommodation. having said that, hotel guia provides great quality for the price. anything cheaper would get you a closet in some run-down area. quality of this sort anywhere else would break the bank. the hilltop location where the hotel guia is located is just a few minutes walk from the city action, but far enough away to offer peace and quiet. walking the other direction brings you to a park where the locals work out (running, fitness machines, etc.) a brief 3 pataca cable car ride drops you right into where the locals hang out. there are a few buses nearby, and a taxi can bring you practically anywhere in macau for a reasonable price, too. the rooms are clean, quiet, and equipped with everything you need for your stay. a free shuttle bus is offered to the ferry terminal as well.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Cosy hotel for budget travelers
Clean, well-maintained facilities, not in the middle of the bustling city
I didn't really expect so much from this hotel, but I was surprised to see that it is above my expectations. The staff are helpful and courteous. The room is not very big but comfortable enough. It is quiet as it is located on a hill, gives you a fresh breath of air in the morning when you are about to start your adventure.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

lim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Hotel at the peak
Shuttle van service, quiet place to sleep
We stayed there just for one night and we check-in at night and check-out in the morning. Staffs are nice and helpful.The hotel allowed us to drop our baggage one day earlier because the day before we are going to Hong Kong. Although, the hotel is at the peak but is only 10-15 min walk to senato square area.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Kenny from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Comfortable and Tidy Hotel
Clean, spacious
i enjoyed my stay there but its not the most convenient location. taxi up is a must and not many taxi's on way down so ended up walking. apart from that mostly ok and hotel seemed quite safe and clean. even though was not cheap, was still one of the cheapest available and being weekend and still being able to get a room of good quality is a big plus.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Antonio from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Stylish without style
Location
The room was very small, with a nice balcony (useless with the weather conditions of the days I was there) and a pleasant view towards the hill. Unfortunately the room walls are rather thin, so quietness is compromised if you have a noisy neighbor. The main problem here was with the temperature as it was rather wet and cold both outside and inside as the room has a/c but no heater, so there were 16,5 °C, really not enough for living comfortably. The room itself and the bathroom was generally clean enough, not the same can be said about the carpet. Very little space for storage. Generally speaking, despite the stylish look, I found rather rude asking customer for an advanced deposit for damages and having to pay even the drinking water (nowhere else in Asia I had to, at this level of price). Even the offer of free drink on arrival turned out to be unpleasant, as all I could get was a glass of rancid orange juice. The night club on the basement didn' t bother me, but again, what a lack of style!
Reviewed March 25, 2012

tan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great room
The room is spacious and very nice
This is the first time I went to Macau, so I cant compare with other hotel in Macau. But for me, the room is spacious and very nice, there is a terrace garden, it is very good for a gang of friends to gather there and have a drinks or snack there, there also has a great view from the terrace garden if there is no fog. For the people who likes jogging, there is a hill there, and an attraction "Guia Lighthouse", so can reach there without any transportation. The hotel is just near the one of the attraction of Macau, "Guia Lighthouse", but the location is quite high, I mean need to walk the steep way to reach the hotel. I did not try the food there.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Nice Hotel
service quite good
its locate on the hill,decoration is nice, but quite far from shopping center and the casino
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Chia from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Pleasant looking but nothing spectacular room
Value for money
amenity like tv/channel, shower-head, air-con etc. perform all up to task. the only thing i do not like is the bed, which is rather hard. it quite highup on a hill but still walkable distance to senado square(15~20min walk). good thing is most of the cab know of this hotel, i guess it is because of the disco/pub at it basement.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

CHOO from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Budget hotel with good location
Value for money considering its good location
Budget hotel with small basic room. It is very value for money considering its good location in Macau (about 20~30mins walking distance to Grand Lisboa casino, the busiest part of the city). Hotel is located in a rather quiet place at night compared to other major hotels in Macau. It is nice to explore the local life on foot around the hotel. Recommended for budget travelers.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel, we was given a very nice view room
the design & its view
it was located up at hill, and can see some part of macau. We have a high floor room with a nice balcony view given free wifi, that's why i choose it
Reviewed February 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: