Very good 7.4
Based on 1404 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

freddie from Singapore
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice view from balcony
hill top and well maintained.
Hotel is good and simple though it is quite hard to locate or get our to toruist attraction areas. good for couples.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Liang from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small hotel with lovely staff
Located in a safe neighborhood, beautiful and quiet surrounding, short distance away from the buzzling streets of Macau
I had a pleasant stay in Hotel Guia; the staff were pleasant and dedicated to their work. The bellboy especially was very attentive to our needs. Nice room.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

YAOVALUCK from Thailand
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
good view but small room
position on th steep way take more energy to walk around
comfort but small room , we wait for shuttle bus almost half an hour due to no sign and the driver can't speak English we ask the local girl assist us to communicate and at last we just realize that he is from the Hotel!
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Gerard from Singapore
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
clean, cosy rooms but quite poor location
clean rooms, balcony with great view
i enjoyed my 2 nights stay. however i felt the service staff at the reception were a bit impolite and not professional. no eye contact during conversations and they did not apologise when the room key card had problems opening the doors.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

MUK-APA from Thailand
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice & clean, free hourly shuttle bus to ferry
Very close to Guia Lighthouse, Great Dim Sum !
the hotel is located uphill, which we can take a bus no. 6, 28c, or h1 from the bus stop on the sao francisco so called s.franscisco/quartel m164 (3.2 mop/person), get-off at the next bus stop named calcada vitoria m150, and walk back to the hotel main entrance. there is a free shuttle bus to ferry terminal every hour, a few of them could take you to the border gate. just ask and reserve in advance and everything would be ok. we got the room no. 510, highest floor, non-smoking, king-size bed, and we appreciated so much because it was clean, nice decoration, enough space for 2 persons & our stuff. we also loved the bathroom amenities as well as the bathtub which we enjoyed and relaxed like we went to the onsen in japan. ^^ brilliant lake restaurant is a must to try. super fresh shrimp dumpling (ha gao), fried spring roll with shred taro, and portuguese-fried-rice were splendid. price was not too expensive. location is quite nice, very close to guia lighthouse and around 15-20 min walk to senado square.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

earl from United States
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel away from the business of Macau.
The only problem for an English-only speaker at this hotel is the language. The receptionist speaks beginner English. They cannot refer you to good restaurants due to inexperience. And the Chinese restaurant in the hotel is far inferior to what is commonly found in Hong Kong. Finally, too much boom-boom from the night club on Saturday night. Couldn't sleep..
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Melina from Finland
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Mold smeld in the room :(
ok views from the hotel foof, helpfull doormen
+ ok views from the hotel roof, helpfull doormen - mold smeld in the room
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Angus from Hong Kong
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Nice and clean hotel
Good view and environment
this hotel has good view and nice environment. but a little bid far from city center. appreciate for free wifi provided in guest rooms.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Wei from
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Small lovely hotel and next to Guia Fortress
Clean & quiet.
it is a bit far from the ruins of st paul, and not directly in the town, but good for short stay, and morning walk to guia fortress. i think if not staying here, i won't visit the light house, as it is on the slope, is quite tiring to climb up.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Wendy from Singapore
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel with warm service
Quick check-in/check-out, shuttle bus service to ferry terminal
This is a repeat stay as we love the surrounding greenery and quietness of this hotel. Uphill walk to the hotel could be a challenge for some but it serves as good exercise for us after a full meal downtown. Will stay again.
Reviewed December 05, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: