Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3966 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Craig from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very enjoyable always a pleasure to stay there
Good bed, quiet, nice staff
Had a very nice stay at the hotel took friends for the first time to Manila and the h20 hotel and they really enjoyed there stay especially the aqua room very comfy beds
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hyungsuk from South Korea
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Hotel with nice view of Manila bay
Nice view, value for money, friendly staffs
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Agnes from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Exciting for the kids
-near the Manila Ocean Park -aqua room -activities for the kids
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel, and the 2nd stay in the Aqua Room. Nothing too fancy or extraordinary except for the aquarium that my kid loves. The breakfast at MakanMakan needs variety and improvement.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Relaxing atmosphere
internet bay view and location
good stay no complaints internet in room worked very well nice showers housekeeping is slow but get the job done
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

john from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Spectacular site
1. Rooms with views. 2. Good buffet breakfast. 3. Clean ultra-modern room
It's a bit of a hike to get into the hotel -- two elevators just to reach the lobby -- and my room was at the end of two long corridors. But H20 is a genuine experience. Rooms on one side are directly above Manila Bay, with a view to match. Rooms on the other side of my corridor were equipped with unique wall size aquariums. Room was clean and very modern. Staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was very good, though weighted in favor of Asian tastes rather than American style breakfasts. The hotel is very handy to the American embassy. All in all, a terrific experience.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2013
great room
modern; privacy; unique aqua room
I like the aqua room very unique. Good customer service except room service was quite slow. Modern design. Should have provide bathrobe.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erlinda from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great experience
Good size room, friendly staff, and overall nice hotel
The hotel is part of manila ocean park. If your traveling with young children, I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel had friendly staff members, the breakfast was decent and the location of the hotel is good. The only negative for me was the luggage area was located a pretty far distance from the check in counter. However, there will be a staff member that will load your luggage and haul it to the check in counter, so that helped. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

milagros from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Hectic, tiring atmosphere. Not for retired people
Sea view, helpful staff, very clean
The seaview rooms were quiet once you are inside. Did not like having to climb up steps and walk through the Oceana complex to get to the hotel. If you are looking for a relaxing hotel, this one is not for you. More suitable for family with young children. However it is close to Luneta Park where you can walk around but it is fairly dark at night. There are 3 eating places within the complex, menus do not cater for foreigners who are not used to having rice as staple food.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBERT from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A Good Hotel
Food - Bed - Bathroom
Good Experience - I would stay again - The Food was exceptional
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chelsea from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2013
Awesome staff with good restaurant and gym
Staff, gym, restaurant
Meant to stay one night ended up with three...great staff, nice massages , great rooms
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: