Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3966 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Roger from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel with great location
Close to US Embassy, easy access to Mall of Asia and the Aquarium
The room was of sufficient size and comfortable. It was well lit and the bathroom amenities were adequate. The breakfast was included as well as the Internet access but, it adds considerable cost to the room. We had an infant with us and it would have been appreciated if they provided a crib at no extra cost. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did what they could do within the companies guidelines.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Joy from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Aquarium - awesome!
friendly staff, clean room, bed so comfy
My wife checked-in first as my flight arrived quite late. The aquarium will mesmerize you and will make you staring at it for hours. The bed is awesomely comfy! High five for this! The staff very attentive and friendly. The buffet breakfast is just fine.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Jemima from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pleasant, relaxing, easy access
Comfortable bed, relaxing view of the aquarium, good food
We had a great stay at the hotel, we only encountered one minor issue - our luggage was delivered to our room longer than we expected, we had to follow-up with the concierge more than once. The food was good, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Matthew from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great - Liked the Aqua room!
Breakfast, Service, Aqua Room
Very good. Helpful staff. Great room design with the aquarium walls.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rudolf from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
A thing of beauty, to be admired
People were very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel was quiet, and provided all amenities needed. Cuisine was excellent
My stay was most enjoyable, and I will be certainly back.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Dolleth from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
A disaster
receptionist are smart with a smile, clean and classy room
It was disappointing. I wanted to change to single twin bed from two single bed. There is a cost to change to twin bed and the cost is 1,200 pesos per day. The restaurant closes at 9PM and the room service after 9PM are limited to light snacks and beer, no tequila or any other spirits. The restaurant's bathroom was not clean and there are live fish and crabs in glass containers before entering the bathroom, most likely these are ready for cooking if ordered (nastly to think about). Breakfast food do not taste very good. It is not worth the money and stay.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Johanna from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
enjoyable and relaxing
nice room design, friendly staff, big room
enjoyable, convenient as we took a package at manila ocean park that requires us to stay overnight. my daughter loves looking at the big aquarium!
Reviewed July 27, 2013

John from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice but never again
Aquarium room, Spa, Location
The hotel is very nice. The staff for the most part are nice and friendly. Lots of places to eat and shop right with hotel. Aquarium in same building. So why am I saying that I would never recommend this hotel. 15 mins after checking into our room, I was in the room getting our luggage unpacked and some stuff moved around. I had the TV on and didn't know what the door bell sounded like. So apparently the doorbell was rang, and when I didn't answer the door the staff member walked right into our room. I stopped him right away and ask, what are you doing in my room. He gives me a story of he is wanting to know if I liked the coffee. I had only been there 15 mins. or so and told him that he was full of it and wanted to steal something. I reported him to management and we had a long talk. They upgraded me which was fine but that didn't address the issue of me and my stuff not feeling save in the room. I told them they were not to clean my room at all unless I was there in the room from that point forward. Cause of this incident, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again when traveling to the Philippines.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

EMMANUEL from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
It was fantastic and relaxing.
Large rooms, clean rooms, nice ocean view
It was an experience for a rare times. I hope to stay in this hotel again with a room equipped with aquarium..
Reviewed July 26, 2013

JASON from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice and beatiful room
View, aquarium room and location
I was attracted to the room with large aquarium wall. The room is very beautifully decorated and comfortable. We had a nice sunset view from the restaurant deck. The hotel also located not far from the old city of manila, Intramuros and China town. As we only have a very short stay in this hotel, we have not fully use the hotel facilities. There are plenty of food in the hotel vicinity and activities. In Overall, we had a nice stay.
Reviewed July 25, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: