Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3971 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

randy from United States
Couple
Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location great expreience
Great experience. Would go agani. Could do a little better cleaning the rooms however. Mirrors and glass were not completely clean.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Aqua Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Awesome Experience!
Aquarium! Awesome experience!; aircon; Bazaars and near fish spa
I am so thankful that my husband and i were able to spend the weekend at Hotel H2O Manila. My husband, being a hardworking person, deserves a well spent relaxation. Although there's not much amenities to avail of because of time constraint, I truly enjoyed the Aqua Room, having a huge aquarium for the ambiance, sets the relaxing mood. I have my son as a visitor and we managed to go through some bazaars. We also went for a fish spa. My husband dozed off easily. And that's the relaxation i want from him. And as for me, just looking at the fishes is truly AWESOME! So just watching the fish going through the corrals is unique experience It's as if i'm diving without the tanks!. ;) It seems that if the sun is up the room has to be covered with curtain. So I guess i made a better decision for choosing the Aqua Room. The pool is not something grand though the transparent pool is a new experiment for selfies. :) However, it's awkward when you swim thinking other people might be looking at you while they eat at the Liquid lounge. I don't know if a 6 meter glass divider should be made to separate the pool area from the lounge (for privacy) Anyway, it's just a suggestion. I was not aware of the P2,000.00 incidental charge. althouh I have experienced this in Singapore. I hope Agoda will declare such additional charge (though refundable) So front officers don't have to explain to every client. I commend those front officers considering the bulk of tourists, foreigners and weekenders they have to accommodate,for me, they're all doing a great job.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

MARIA from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Summer 2016
We had a good time here, with the family. Just wish there was a bigger outdoor pool and more night time entertainment.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Amazing Experience!!!
The first thing that struck me about this hotel is that it sits right on top of the theme park, which sits right on the Bay. Which is great, because you really feel like you are part of the Manila Ocean Park experience (and a part of the bay!) You can take Aircon/Rest breaks in between activities and visit the attractions over a two-day period so you can enjoy them more. In the height of summer, having a cold place to go in between attractions is a welcome thing! I was impressed by the fact that, upon my request, I was given a room upgrade with minimal fuss and minimal cost - we switched from a Park View room to a Park View Supreme. Although the much-touted room type is the one with the aquarium, Park View actually worked out perfectly for us because it allowed us unlimited view of the Seal Show, The Bird Show and the Symphony at the end of the day. In air-conditioned comfort!!! Equally impressive is the fact that all the mini-bar food is free, which really made us feel like Management cared about our experience and not just making a quick buck by selling us overpriced peanuts. The only drawback was that the aircon wasn't cooling properly. Despite the fact that we complained about it four times, nobody successfully did anything about it until it was too late to do anything. They offered to give us the room next door, but my kids were already asleep so we just asked for an electric fan. Much to my amazement, they brought us this giant industrial Iwata for us to use -- which I also declined, because it would have taken up too much space! Their Night Manager, Resty Vidad, was super apologetic and super helpful, even going to the extent of offering us transportation the following morning.. Again, I really felt like Management really cared about our experience more than just making a quick buck. Given that our room came with discounts to the spa and the restaurant, you would think that they'd be underwhelming and overpriced. To my amazement, the spa was reasonably pr
Reviewed May 03, 2016

April from Philippines
Couple
Aqua Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
great experience
Great room and amenities. Approachable and friendly staff. The aqua room is one of a kind. Bathroom was clean. But there were leaks outside the glass door when you use the shower. The only thing I would like to suggest is that they should add a bidet in every bathroom. But overall, it was a great experience
Reviewed April 28, 2016

angelene from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Room with Park View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Vacation
Good hotel
Reviewed April 26, 2016

jarold from Philippines
Couple
Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Disappointing
I went there for the pool but the pool was awful. The hotel entrance was along the public park entry. No privacy at all. You need to go out to the park entrance which was very crowded to access the pool. Breakfast food was terrible.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Kevin from United States
Couple
Aqua Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
comfortable stay
it was a pleasant two night stay. thw room was clean... the breakfast was delicious and worth the extra cost. The staff was friendly. Iwould have appreciated a bit more assistance when it came to transportatuon from airport and to local bus line.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Cometa from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great location to spend with your partner
The room was amazing. The people were friendly. The view was great. I would definitely like to come back for more fun.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

RAY from Singapore
Couple
Bay View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Only the Room Aquarium sells
Unfortunately, it was not up to my expectations. There was a strange cracking sound which I suspect is coming from the glass of the aquarium. It woke me up like twice while I was trying to rest. This was one hotel I wanted to try out but it's just so so. Good for guests who want to visit the ocean park.
Reviewed April 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: