Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3973 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

arlene from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
kids Delight!
so glad to book on this hotel. the kids were delighted to see fishes swimming live on the bedroom wall while they lay on bed to sleep.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Jeff from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
2 night stay at H2O part of the Water Park
location food uniqueness
Stayed for 2 nights. Room has a wall length aguarium which we thought was really neat. Situated at the water park you have immediate access to all the various attractions and light shopping. Short walk also to Luneta park. Very good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Aleth from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very accomodating staff. Very comfortable beds
Good location , helpful staff, strong wifi connection
It was great! Refreshing. Thanks h2o
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Lewis from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
great hotel
upgrade, aquarium, fishes
had a great time with family
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Christian from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nice hotel
Bed,clean and aquarium view
Very nice room.staff r helpful and beautiful aquarium in the room.daughter loved it.we will stay here again.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

ANTONETTE from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
fun but with few disappointments
the hotel is situated inside the ocean park which makes it convenient for parents staying with kids as there are plenty of attractions/recreations for kids.
the stay would've been a pleasant one (with a simple yet beautiful room we're staying at and the wonderful attractions inside the park) if only the staff were helpful enough. we were supposed to be transferred to another room on the 2nd day. the frontline officer told me that we were upgraded from parkview to bay view room with no extra charge. on the next day before i have already packed our things and before 12nn the frontline officer called our room and told me we'll move out to another room. just wait until 2pm for us to be transferred. 3 pm passed by and nobody's calling.so i decided to order food in our room so i will not miss the call. i tried calling the reception MANY TIMES but nobody's answering. past 4 pm i was able to talk to the command center via phone and she told me that they decided to let us stay in our room since i paid for a parkview room anyways.just like that.they didnt bother to inform us that they will not transfer us. all the hours we've wasted waiting and expecting for nothing.plus the hassle of packing and unpacking all our things. on the third day as we are checking out, i surrendered the keycard to the receptionist. she asked me to wait while the housekeeper is checking the room. more than30 mins passed by so i decided to ask the receptionist if we can go. that is only when she was able to check on the room and processed my checking out.she didnt even bother to say sorry she has forgotten about me. i still has some observations but they are minor glitches as compared to the incompetency and insensitivity of the receptionist/frontdesk officers.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Jack from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Overrated, Overpriced, and an Unforgettably Awful experience...Sorry but Hotel H2O is Sinking!
I'm convinced H20 believes their clientele will tolerate their shortcomings because they are in a unique location and perhaps offer things other hotels don't. Well, I regret to say that this place is going down in a major way since the last time I was here back in 2014. Foreigners should be aware that they will bypass you during check-in and check-in all locals before you (keeping you waiting an extra hour) I was waiting with another Korean traveller, after all, locals had been checked in before us. During that waiting time, there is not enough places for guests to sit except an upscale lounge area where you, (the inconvenienced guest) pay for overpriced drinks rather than them offering anything as a result of their delays and inefficiency. After checking in late to my room, there was sticky wood polishing substance doused in and around the computer desk area. Naturally I set my stuff down (because I expected they took the extra time to clean) only to find the exterior of my computer and charger covered in this substance. I spent the majority of my day trying to clean off my laptop. Because I don't have time to explain other problems, I will just list them: Broken Elevator, long lines waiting for elevator, at check-in and breakfast. No eggs ready to go at breakfast but (chicken and rice available?). An inefficient process to order eggs. The staff doesn't speak English well or are unavailable to carry out a breakfast order correctly while performing other duties. Don't worry you will take the incorrect order, right? Slow wifi connection. Dirty Room with low water pressure. Don't worry you will come back for another stay anyways, right? A mostly oblivious staff who can't be bothered to talk to you about their shortcomings in person but expect you will return to stay and pay for their mistakes time and time again because you have no choice, right?
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
the worst hotel ever stayed.
firstly, only [1] one elevator is functioning, every time you want to go up and down , have to queue for quite sometime. secondly, while showering the water interrupts, 4 times, im shouting for water to my daughter and ask the frontdesk what happen. a hotel running out of water????????, thirdly, air condition also stop and have to call their attention which make me feel angry.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Eric from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
H2O
Great
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Lorenzo from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Pleasant stay
Uniqueness of room setup, proximity to Ocean Park, and staff effort
We had a pleasnt stay, however, our stay could have been more memorable had hotel H2O used the uniqueness of their hotel features and facilities to compliment the wow factor of the aquarooms. Besides the stunning aquarium wall, which my daughter loved, the room itself was ordinary. After a while, you get a sense that the furnishings (bed, pillows, chair, etc...) are old and worned out. Some cabinet doors and drawers are loose and trash bins have broken and rusty step on levers. The sink takes time to drain too. Lastly, our request for a small token of surprise for our daughter, who was celebrating her birthday, came a day late. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate it! So overall, we had a nice experience at hotel H2O and my daughter really wants to go back for another overnight stay. Thank you hotel H2O!
Reviewed February 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: