Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3966 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Hasmin from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Lovely Place for Weekend
Hotel has a lovely view of the Sunset, The aquarium rooms gives a relaxing atmosphere, and the Food was great!
Overall I liked my stay at the hotel as i just wanted a relaxing weekend. There was a lovely view of the sunset along Manila Bay. The food choice was amazing and there were different Asian cuisine. The only thing i was not happy about was how the rooms were so close to each other and not sound proof. You could hear children running and screaming along the corridors. Also I felt as if the hotel had no policy on the maximum number of people in the room as i would walk by and see about 6-8 people in a same size room i had which was 1 king size bed. Another thing that i was not so happy about was how there was constant knocking on our room. Whether it was a mistake or a prank, there was atleast 10 knocks each day.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Sleeping with the Fish
Staff, Ambiance, Value
The uniqueness of staying in a room with an aquarium view was charming. The hotel staff was great and so was the dining. Enjoyed the nearness and relaxation of the massage. We will stay there again and I highly recommend this hotel but do not forget to include the aquarium room......trip wont be highlighted unless you do.
Reviewed August 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
hotel h20
Room, wifi and comfort
All in all it was good. Food a bit expensive. The pool and ocean park was closed due to bad weather so it becomes boring.
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
A Memorable Experience
location, well kept, clean
It was a pleasant stay altogether. Room was tidy except for the not strong flush in the toilet. Space is good for a couple with a toddler. Very good place for a weekend break since it's in the metro. The aqua room was enjoyable to watch anytime of the day.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2014
Sleep with the tropical fish
Creative to the extreme, good location and wonderful staff
The experience of staying at the H2O Hotel goes well beyond the typical conversation. Hotel H20 is a marine sanctuary, wildlife education center, amusement park and all around really cool place to be with a great big beautiful hotel on top! with an optional aquarium at your bedside which in my honest opinion should be on anyones bucket list. It is so wonderful to see these happy, healthy, super colorful reef fish swimming by your bed! This is unlike anyplace I have been. The hotel H20 embraces all of my hopeful desire for the Philippines. The value of the Philippine marine life is projected in this wonderful park.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bert from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Cozy but very noisy hallways esp. in the morning
beds are comfortable, nice bathroom and cozy rooms
stayed 2 nights, the room was very cozy and the beds are very comfortable but the hallways especially early in the morning are very noisy and the housekepping knocks before 8 am..
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Candice from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good staycation hotel
The aquarium in the rooms, proximity to the park and the food
It was a really nice experience. My son loved the aquarium and the room was enough for a couple with a small kid. The food was nice. The location is really nice, you can take your car or get a cab.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Awesome stay!
Aquarium, Bed and friendly staff
Very good. We've stayed here 4 years ago and we were impressed by the way the hotel has maintained its facilities most especially the aquarium. It does not feel or smell old at all. The shower fixture need some fixing as it just pulled out when we used it n our 2nd day. The wall paper also needs to be fixed as there are little bit of nick. Generally though our stay was very pleasant and would have stayed another day. We had to wait a couple of minutes when we checked in. As we waited for about 20mins or so, the hotel attendant gave us a late check out time for making us wait as we were told that they were fully booked and had to do dome cleaning. The hotel personnel knows what to do to pacify the situation and all is well after that.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eumir from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
kid friendly
design staff location
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuichi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Just Perfect
great location, great value, awesome place
We stayed in the hotel on June 19-21, 2014, it was an awesome place. We are newly wed couple and was looking for a place where we can enjoy our private moment with quiet environment. As we were both working abroad, we were also expecting for a relaxing ambiance, surprisingly, H20 lived up to our expectation. What an awesome place, almost everything was just perfect. The room is also perfectly design with an aquatic concept, that makes it really relaxing, plus... the bed was large, generous and with good beddings that made us wants to stay more. We also would like to pay commendation for we were not expecting that our room will be upgraded to Aqua Supreme Room (as per the receptionist, it was randomly selected). That made us EXTRA happier :) The staff were also friendly and courteous. Amenities were also within reach and/or accessible - it is not simply meeting your needs, also they added excitement and enjoyment on it (entertainment, apparels, educational stuff and food stations that satisfy cravings). The location was superb and we will definitely stay there again and bring our loved ones with us. Overall, we had a great time. Thumbs up H20. God bless!!!
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: