Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3968 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

eddie from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Everything was closed, not fun but very clean
restaurants and shopping in the hotel
Everything was closed so we didn't get the full experience. it was a little farther away from any nightlife so be prepared to spend a lot on taxis.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

eddie from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
it was nice, everything was closed.
there were lots of restaurants, shopping and clean rooms
everything was closed up when we were there but it has the potential to be a great spot for families or couples. i wouldn't recommend it for solo travelers. It's a long way from any nightlife.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Charlie from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice
Nice room design
Reviewed February 13, 2014

RACHELLE from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2014
extraordinary aqua room / very friendly staff
relaxing aqua room, very attentive staff, nightlife
The aqua room was extraordinary because of the big aquarium inside the room. The staff are very polite and friendly. Nightlife is great too because the bar at the 2nd floor and the club has a very nice view of manila bay. But there are still room for improvements. Check in is not that efficient. Very confusing. There should also be direction signages. It took us sometime before we located the liquid bar. There should also be a pool outside the prying eyes of the public because we were informed that the pool for the guests is the one at the liquid bar which is just beside the Stingray attraction for the public. But overall, I will still recommend H2O because despite everything, we still enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Angellie from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Quite nice
Ambiance
Nice good ambiance but the comfort room door is nit comfortable to use
Reviewed February 11, 2014

mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel nice place nice staff nice breack fast
Breack fast and the staff
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Jackie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Beautiful and Modern Hotel
In room fish tank, food and location
We arrived in manila and caught our taxi to this beautiful hotel. The staff were very welcoming and we checked into our aqua room. The wall was a fish tank full of beautiful fish. Breakfast was amazing and we also had dinner at the restaurant twice.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

anthony from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
could be better
view of the bay, breakfast thats all
fair, nothing very special really nothing special just a clean room. taxi are hard to come by after 8pm local time if you need to buy something make sure you buy within the hotel resturant or shops. stay away from the shops that are not part of the hotel. you will know the hotel shops by the uniform the staff wears. the bathroom could use a wall and door that's more private. had to request for water everyday. internet is fair and works within my room. beds are twin sizes or 1 queensize (small). nothing special a hotel away from the noise.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Gregory from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2013
Neat room
food, location, friendly staff
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Carlos from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice, safe and comfortable
The great English speaking staff, the FANTASTIC breakfast and the security.
I enjoyed my restful time at H20. The staff did their best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was in a sea view restaurant adjoining the hotel, with more very helpful staff and wonderful local and western food. My only complaint was the fact that the hotel charged to use the computer.
Reviewed February 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: